9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Lineage
post Jun 30 2012, 11:08 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 30 2012, 09:50 AM)
thanks for the recommendation.
as for exhaust system, need go KL to pasang ?
sweat.gif

Added on June 30, 2012, 9:53 amthis Qmax need at least RM399 =="
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2008312/all
is it real price or chop price
Qmax try to contact this guy..see what is the best price for you..

https://www.facebook.com/xdautoparts drool.gif
Lineage
post Jul 2 2012, 05:51 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 2 2012, 03:36 PM)
clean throttle body and some tuning will help... yours is VDO? if MMC i can help hahaha... MMC easy to tune
What can we tune for MMC? drool.gif
Lineage
post Jul 2 2012, 09:53 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 2 2012, 08:27 PM)
MMC we can play ignition timing mah via distributor.... timing can change power band
Oh.I thought what else can tune drool.gif
Lineage
post Jul 4 2012, 05:42 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 4 2012, 05:39 PM)
okie.. thnx steven, u really helpful la..
btw, see ppl custom their meter panel. so nice.
ps: no see ppl selling on mudah yet ...
For meter..look for him...

https://www.facebook.com/qd.qamadesign drool.gif
Lineage
post Jul 6 2012, 01:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

For 10w-40 I will recommend Chemlube Easterbond..damn good..can last 7k and the performance is still there..
Lineage
post Jul 6 2012, 11:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 6 2012, 11:34 PM)
Car have officially brought for gearbox transplant... brows.gif The workshop lend me a wira manual, already can feel the fun eventhought underpower a bit... tongue.gif
From auto to manual? nice..plan to do so when my auto gearbox kong again..currently can feel the gear change damn not smooth.. rclxub.gif
Maybe my driving style not suitable to drive auto rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Jul 7 2012, 12:54 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 7 2012, 12:25 AM)
Yup, convert auto to manual... If always speed or sudden accelarate better change to manual la coz doing it with auto will spoil the gb easily... sad.gif I like sudden accelarate so I convert it... And wish to see how my car perform on dyno too... tongue.gif
Oh..how much for the total conversion? your wira is 1.5 or 1.6? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Jul 7 2012, 10:48 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 7 2012, 01:01 AM)
Mine 4g91... Cost me 1800 for everything... sad.gif
So cheap..everything included with pedal? gear console? drool.gif
My 4G15 should be cheaper than that right?
Last year I change my auto gearbox..recond cost me RM800..

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jul 7 2012, 11:22 AM
Lineage
post Jul 10 2012, 10:54 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 10 2012, 10:39 PM)
JASMA cam is not suitable for daily driving and you need a manual for that
Auto doesn't cut it, trust me (I used to be an auto user till I converted mine as well)

Basic mods start off with intake and exhaust mods plus lighten crank pulley
Exhaust mods you can just start off with the extractor alone
Why that time you didn't mention to me about Jasma cam with auto transmission? shocking.gif
Lineage
post Jul 11 2012, 02:02 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 11 2012, 12:06 AM)
Haha, ya... Nowadays Myvi and Saga really buggy... If want potong them I think need to mod more to pick-up side... Coz I play a lot with Myvi and Saga too when I'm still using auto gb... 0-100+ km/h really cannot compete... Only can overtake them from 130km/h onward... Haha... tongue.gif
Pickup I win both Saga and Myvi..only top speed my wira lose 99.. doh.gif
By the way, using the most cacat wira 1.5 3 speed auto gearbox laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 11 2012, 02:36 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 11 2012, 02:22 AM)
How do u win pick up with 3 gear speed auto gb? =O
For your car, how many sec for 0-100km/h? Saga and myvi stock should be around 12-13 sec? hmm.gif
I have no idea..just play with my friend before..full throttle after traffic light.. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jul 11 2012, 08:02 AM
Lineage
post Jul 11 2012, 08:56 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jul 11 2012, 08:38 AM)
Best mod now for you is......change to a manual GB
Best mod ever, confirm release a lot of HP to the wheels
Yeah..wait my auto gearbox kong..then change manual..then target for vios,city and other 1.5 biggrin.gif

Lineage
post Jul 11 2012, 09:04 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(k3v_84 @ Jul 11 2012, 09:28 AM)
Haha, don't let vios owner see this... Try read my signature... Vios = King of all cars... Kekeke  rclxm9.gif
Haha..set the car as target to beat also wrong? wakaka..

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 11 2012, 08:21 PM)
I see most wira got install the stabilize bar.
That one only help in high speed turning is it?
My car has no stabilizer bar..hahaha..
Yes, it helps to stabilize car..refer to the UR website for more information with picture.. nod.gif
Lineage
post Jul 12 2012, 06:15 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(dont8cum @ Jul 12 2012, 01:05 AM)
does pumping shell vpower ron97 help in the acceleration?
Every car is different..for yours you can try see any difference..
For my car, I hardly notice the difference, maybe my engine old already.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 12 2012, 08:39 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jul 12 2012, 08:28 AM)
Yup...different car different engine have differen significance result..for my car i used to pump shell 95 but recently i had been influenced to pump esso..and yes! The result is very significant..can feel power and my engine somehow more quiet...

Last time i tot it was BS as its the same ron95 but actually its not the same...haha
For me..Shell RON95 cannot pakai 1..even new Petronas RON95 is better than Shell RON95..

Currrently Caltex RON95 serve me well..tried Caltex RON97 before..no difference..maybe I should try other RON97 wink.gif
Lineage
post Jul 13 2012, 06:33 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(arsengal @ Jul 13 2012, 03:45 PM)
Guys, usually the driver's power window control, if I want to change that part, how much does it cost?
You mean this?

Price should be around RM80-120.. nod.gif

Wira power window switch @ main: rm 80 / per unit
This new batch item, the "Auto Down" button will have LED.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...+windows+switch

Lineage
post Jul 15 2012, 07:18 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 15 2012, 12:41 PM)
+1 LOIKE

Added on July 15, 2012, 12:43 pm

There is no Magic and cheap way to do... try to go Paradigm Mall maybe you can get some magic there...
Magic in Paradigm mall? drool.gif
Lineage
post Jul 16 2012, 09:00 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 16 2012, 08:39 AM)
yesterday i was send my wira 1.5 mmc go for tuning due to underpower..foreman said the error code for o2 sensor was on..and he help me clear the code and ask me drive for few days and see..my question is,i thk the engine light will on if o2 sensor spoil..but my car engine light never on before and the foreman said my o2 sensor have problem..

yesterday after tuning,my car become smooth again...but today it become underpower again..any sifu here know wat's the root cause?
My brother's VDO had this problem before..it's because of the o2 sensor..car underpower..FC high..
Your mech already erased the code, you drive few days, if he check for the error code still got the o2 sensor problem..then it should be the o2 sensor..
For MMC, I'm not sure, I'm driving MMC, even the sensor faulty, it didnt show up also.. doh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 18 2012, 01:51 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 17 2012, 09:32 PM)
the best to cheat target idling is to set it slowly when engine is off... ... adjust a bit then start the car and wait n see....slow but it works where it doesnt screw up the target idling for parking the stepper motor
I thought normally adjust when engine idling is better? so can see while adjusting..
Mine is 1k by the way, with or without aircond.. thanks to FICD laugh.gif
Lineage
post Jul 21 2012, 08:23 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Jul 21 2012, 12:56 AM)
OMG.. i make myself so confuse already... rclxub.gif ...should i go with

1) Front and rear wira 1.3 sachs abs + wira 1.3 heavy duty spring?

or

2) Front wira 1.3 sachs abs + wira 1.3 heavy duty spring and rear wira 1.6 sachs abs + 1.6 normal spring?

any recommendation on heavy duty spring?...
Actually what do you prefer? Better handling? Budget type? Comfort? Height concern?

I'm using APM Heavy Duty Spring for the rear..It's stiffer compare to stock 1..so far so good..Height is just same as stock 1..4 fingers gap with 195/55R15 tyres..
For front and rear absorber, I'm using APM Performax..it's quite good for its price..it's a balance between comfort and handling.. wink.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0593sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:35 PM