126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!

Quantum_thinking
post Jan 25 2012, 12:39 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 25 2012, 11:34 AM)
022.014..now,,i cant sync anything using Nokia Suite doh.gif
I am also using that version. There are important updates available, but i prefer not to update it yet.
xaiemanx
post Jan 25 2012, 12:40 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 25 2012, 12:39 PM)
I am also using that version. There are important updates available, but i prefer not to update it yet.
i already update those but no difference also rclxub.gif

Added on January 25, 2012, 12:47 pmupdate: contacts can be sync but messages and checking for updates can't doh.gif

This post has been edited by xaiemanx: Jan 25 2012, 12:47 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 25 2012, 04:17 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 25 2012, 12:40 PM)
i already update those but no difference also  rclxub.gif

Added on January 25, 2012, 12:47 pmupdate: contacts can be sync but messages and checking for updates can't doh.gif
FYI, last time Ovi sync messed up with my contact. Copy your contact into the memory card as well as the best backup.
xaiemanx
post Jan 25 2012, 04:30 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 25 2012, 04:17 PM)
FYI, last time Ovi sync messed up with my contact. Copy your contact into the memory card as well as the best backup.
now i can sync message already..only left with Nokia store app problem doh.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 25 2012, 05:47 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 25 2012, 04:30 PM)
now i can sync message already..only left with Nokia store app problem doh.gif
Plz let me know when you solved that. Really miss the day when i can play angry birds.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jan 25 2012, 05:48 PM
xaiemanx
post Jan 25 2012, 05:54 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 25 2012, 05:47 PM)
Plz let me know when you solved that. Really miss the day when i can play angry birds.
same here..i've been spending the entire day watching tutorials and tried all of it..but none of it are working..i can't even install fMobi vmad.gif
TSsklchan
post Jan 26 2012, 12:01 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 25 2012, 05:54 PM)
same here..i've been spending the entire day watching tutorials and tried all of it..but none of it are working..i can't even install fMobi  vmad.gif
manual reflash latest Anna from navifirm, ensure you get all the components, hard reset after reflash.... if still failed then reflash AGAIN after another hard reset... u will be done in no time... nod.gif
xaiemanx
post Jan 26 2012, 12:10 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 26 2012, 12:01 AM)
manual reflash latest Anna from navifirm, ensure you get all the components, hard reset after reflash.... if still failed then reflash AGAIN after another hard reset... u will be done in no time...  nod.gif
sifu,,if i normal update to ANNA via NSU won't work de?
btw,,sifu have any easy tutorial to hack N8? can drop a link here please smile.gif
luckyhillkop
post Jan 26 2012, 08:55 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 26 2012, 12:10 AM)
sifu,,if i normal update to ANNA via NSU won't work de?
btw,,sifu have any easy tutorial to hack N8? can drop a link here please smile.gif
Hey try this to hack your phone - http://www.n8fanclub.com/2011/09/norton-sy...s-symbian3.html
I'm a total noob in these things but even I found Norton hack as easy, so u should be able to do it. But I guess u need to sort out your Anna first before hacking.

Have u tried this for your ovi store problem?
xaiemanx
post Jan 26 2012, 09:55 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 26 2012, 08:55 AM)
Hey try this to hack your phone - http://www.n8fanclub.com/2011/09/norton-sy...s-symbian3.html
I'm a total noob in these things but even I found Norton hack as easy, so u should be able to do it. But I guess u need to sort out your Anna first before hacking.

Have u tried this for your ovi store problem?
sifu,,thank you for the link..but can u send me the installer please because MEGAUPLOAD cant be use anymore because of SOPA icon_question.gif
luckyhillkop
post Jan 26 2012, 10:10 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

Aiseh forgot about SOPA. I don't have the installer as well.
Maybe u should try this from the 'other' website. Not sure if it's the same method as the the first link or not, but u should give it a try.
xaiemanx
post Jan 26 2012, 10:29 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 26 2012, 10:10 AM)
Aiseh forgot about SOPA. I don't have the installer as well.
Maybe u should try this from the 'other' website. Not sure if it's the same method as the the first link or not, but u should give it a try.
i did try but the installation of Qt is too long..i'm not sure about using it..but for the hack,u also dont have the installer?
luckyhillkop
post Jan 26 2012, 10:46 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 26 2012, 10:29 AM)
i did try but the installation of Qt is too long..i'm not sure about using it..but for the hack,u also dont have the installer?
No don't have it but that website also got the same hack if i'm not mistaken.
xaiemanx
post Jan 26 2012, 11:08 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 26 2012, 10:46 AM)
No don't have it but that website also got the same hack if i'm not mistaken.
browsing~ too many pages but still cant find the thread.. rclxub.gif
luckyhillkop
post Jan 26 2012, 11:15 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 26 2012, 11:08 AM)
browsing~ too many pages but still cant find the thread..  rclxub.gif
Here
xaiemanx
post Jan 26 2012, 11:29 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 26 2012, 11:15 AM)
i tried install all the Qt in C but nokia store still cant be restore sad.gif
http://www.nokiavnn.com/2011/10/qt-v474-qt...ebkit-v408.html
luckyhillkop
post Jan 26 2012, 11:42 AM

Bored at work
1,543 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 26 2012, 11:29 AM)
i tried install all the Qt in C but nokia store still cant be restore sad.gif
http://www.nokiavnn.com/2011/10/qt-v474-qt...ebkit-v408.html
Hmm I really don't know anymore. I'd install Anna again and again and again until it works..
xaiemanx
post Jan 26 2012, 12:44 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 26 2012, 11:42 AM)
Hmm I really don't know anymore. I'd install Anna again and again and again until it works..
u install via NSU sifu?
VeeJay
post Jan 26 2012, 12:48 PM

3,845 posts

Folks, I have a question here, recently I played some flv movies from the phone to TV (HDMI), it seems it works fine for most of the movies, but some seem to be stuck halfway, not sure why?

I tried the same movie on my PC, it seems to we working fine.

ANy idea, why it happens? Thanks.
TSsklchan
post Jan 26 2012, 12:55 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jan 26 2012, 12:48 PM)
Folks, I have a question here, recently I played some flv movies from the phone to TV (HDMI), it seems it works fine for most of the movies, but some seem to be stuck halfway, not sure why?

I tried the same movie on my PC, it seems to we working fine.

ANy idea, why it happens? Thanks.
media corruption? hmm.gif
if it can play at start mean the codec is supported, stopped half way mean something wrong with the file itself... nod.gif

Added on January 26, 2012, 1:02 pm
QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 26 2012, 12:44 PM)
u install via NSU sifu?
since u able to do manual flashing why don't u reflash it using the latest Anna as the NSU/FOTA update are funny as u're not sure what been overwrited and what's not... remember anything leftover in the 16GB build in memory or the sdcard "might" as well causing unforseen error, do below to get a clean flash:

1. Hard Reset the device
2. Format the SD card (if any attached)
3. Manual flash using firmware downloaded from navifirm
4. Reboot the phone a few times after the flashing complete to ensure all ok
5. Verify all QT apps can run or not (included the Store)
6. If QT apps failing then Hard Reset the device again
7. Manual install QT components
8. Retest QT apps after QT components re-installed

After all the steps, u suppose should be able to narrow down the error or solve the issue... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 26 2012, 01:02 PM

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:53 AM