126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

moonkar
post Nov 1 2011, 10:00 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 23 2011, 10:12 PM)
AWESOME, another version, here bro, here the picture u want:
notworthy.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 10:09 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

Finish watching Mimic yesterday night.

The clearance version I ever seen before. Well transfer for such darker film. Recommended!

The Film: 4 Star
PQ: 4 Star
AQ: 4 Star

This version is identical with Liongates release in USA. The menu is the same and it is BD-50.

This is not the theatrical release by Alliance previously. It is director's cut new release.

TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 10:30 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:26 PM)
Amazon.de exclusive Cowboys & Aliens BD SE Box

drool.gif
It look nice! Not sure how much it cost! Nice Nice edition! Would the book again's in English? Hopefully it is! and Region Free. It is from Paramount, high chances it is Region Free.

I probably cancel HMV pre-order as well, as HMV lost my Thor and the refund still ??? I not sure it got refund or not. Bad services on HMV. Slow respond and needs few email before they talk to you.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 10:38 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 10:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

First time I seen got Region C locked BD!

Studio Ghibli China Edition:

** Image source from internet.
kayroll
post Nov 1 2011, 01:59 PM

612 posts

Das Boot - 2BDs set Amazon UK price drop to £7.49.... tongue.gif

Anyone interested hmm.gif
nazmanson
post Nov 1 2011, 02:15 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Nov 1 2011, 01:59 PM)

Anyone interested  hmm.gif
I am tonight will take it hopefully still got slipcover.
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 02:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Oct 31 2011, 12:10 PM)
I have that problem too and made two complaints - one through the online chat and another follow up with an email to their customer service. I must say their customer service is top notch!!! Not only they have upgraded my entire order to Expedite International Shipping (from Standard Shipping), they even waive off the entire shipping charges...yes...zero dollar shipping cost.

That really inspire me to place another order right now!!
It still not fixing up, don't tell me we need to inform customer service every time when we purchase?!?

Added on November 1, 2011, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 1 2011, 02:15 PM)
I am tonight will take it hopefully still got slipcover.
I think it still, UK seldom came slip-less that fast compare with US.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 02:24 PM
johnsontys
post Nov 1 2011, 02:24 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2011, 02:16 PM)
It still not fixing up, don't tall me we need to inform customer service every time when we purchase?!?
Is it? I am not too sure, I did not place any order since two days back.

But under no choice, we (being the customer or consumer) have to use our rights...So there should be no shame in contacting them since we are at right but you could be a little bit "firm" in your email about this in-convenience. Ask them to track your purchasing record for the past 12 months (I am very sure you are in the TOP 10 most spending customer rclxms.gif ) and put up the seriousness you see in this issue.

You have the rights, the facts...Amazon will act on your case with relevant financial compensation to ease you off.

Good luck and share with us your dealing. I want to make further purchase this weekend....
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 02:29 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 1 2011, 02:24 PM)
Is it? I am not too sure, I did not place any order since two days back.

But under no choice, we (being the customer or consumer) have to use our rights...So there should be no shame in contacting them since we are at right but you could be a little bit "firm" in your email about this in-convenience. Ask them to track your purchasing record for the past 12 months (I am very sure you are in the TOP 10 most spending customer  rclxms.gif ) and put up the seriousness you see in this issue.

You have the rights, the facts...Amazon will act on your case with relevant financial compensation to ease you off.

Good luck and share with us your dealing. I want to make further purchase this weekend....
No lah, I am not the most purchase, I get from many places.

I notice it as I always remember two BD shipping cost is USD $12 ++ not USD $17 ++

It just troublesome if it ain't fix it soon.
low98944
post Nov 1 2011, 02:35 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Yeap. Amazon system still got problem. Yesterday I placed a order, the shipping fee should be $81+ but their charged me $441+. Already wrote to them and their ask me to cancel and place new order but new order also got same issue. vmad.gif
johnsontys
post Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM

175 posts

By the way guys...I bought some titles which offer some USD5 for the online copy (rental 48 hrs or download copy). But the service only restricts to US address only.

Is there any way we could use those "credits"?
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 02:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:35 PM)
Yeap. Amazon system still got problem.  Yesterday I placed a order, the shipping fee should be $81+ but their charged me $441+.  Already wrote to them and their ask me to cancel and place new order but new order also got same issue.  vmad.gif

Actually no need cancel, just chat with them immediately once place order, they will change on the spot, by email is too slow which might already swap your transaction.

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:04 pm
QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM)
By the way guys...I bought some titles which offer some USD5 for the online copy (rental 48 hrs or download copy). But the service only restricts to US address only.

Yeah! migrate to USA. tongue.gif ............ just kidding.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 03:04 PM
Jenn77
post Nov 1 2011, 03:06 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Nov 1 2011, 01:59 PM)

Anyone interested  hmm.gif
It comes with a set with numbers.. got Gandhi, Guns of Navarone, Taxi Driver etc.. I think Andrew has the fullset. All selling for 7.49gbp each. smile.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2011, 02:59 PM)
Actually no need cancel, just chat with them immediately once place order, they will change on the spot, by email is too slow which might already swap your transaction.
Andrew San I agree with you! I chat with the Amz UK ppl on9 and they seem like very professional. After the chat they will email you the whole conversation for proof. I agree dont email them. Just chat! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Nov 1 2011, 03:14 PM
low98944
post Nov 1 2011, 03:19 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 1 2011, 02:46 PM)

If not mistaken, that is credit for Amazon on Demand, which you pay to watch movie online. Yes, need to resident in USA otherwise this offer is useless for you. wink.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2011, 02:59 PM)
My order will not ship soon so it is okay to email them. I do chat with CS online in some cases, especially the important issue and time constraint issues.
Jenn77
post Nov 1 2011, 03:22 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:19 PM)
If not mistaken, that is credit for Amazon on Demand, which you pay to watch movie online.  Yes, need to resident in USA otherwise this offer is useless for you.  wink.gif
My order will not ship soon so it is okay to email them.  I do chat with CS online in some cases, especially the important issue and time constraint issues.
Bro Low why u nvr declare loud loud Amz CN got LOTR EE sales! Grr... mad.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 03:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:06 PM)
It comes with a set with numbers.. got Gandhi, Guns of Navarone, Taxi Driver etc.. I think Andrew has the fullset. All selling for 7.49gbp each.  smile.gif
Andrew San I agree with you! I chat with the Amz UK ppl on9 and they seem like very professional. After the chat they will email you the whole conversation for proof. I agree dont email them. Just chat!  smile.gif
I don't have that set, one piece also don't have. The photos I paste last time is from others user at internet. I like that set, but too bad two of the movie I already got, and since it is numbering, missing some look weird.
Jenn77
post Nov 1 2011, 03:26 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2011, 03:25 PM)
I don't have that set, one piece also don't have. The photos I paste last time is from others user at internet. I like that set, but too bad two of the movie I already got, and since it is numbering, missing some look weird.
Yalor thats why I dont want buy Taxi driver la.. if not suddenly got missing no. Furthermore the movie I dont know if I like it. Might as well buy something I confirmed want. U got buy Amz UK Adjustment Bereau (steelcase) or not? smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 03:27 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:22 PM)
Bro Low why u nvr declare loud loud Amz CN got LOTR EE sales! Grr...  mad.gif
If not mistaken, is him let us know got Canada got LOTR EE sales, but it only valid for 1 day sales.

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:26 PM)
Yalor thats why I dont want buy Taxi driver la.. if not suddenly got missing no. Furthermore the movie I dont know if I like it. Might as well buy something I confirmed want. U got buy Amz UK Adjustment Bereau (steelcase) or not?  smile.gif
I already got the US edition, not going to double dip even though that Steelbook damn nice.

My last order from UK now is Senna (normal slipcover edition). Now preparing for delivery. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 03:32 PM
Jenn77
post Nov 1 2011, 03:54 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 1 2011, 03:27 PM)
If not mistaken, is him let us know got Canada got LOTR EE sales, but it only valid for 1 day sales.

Added on November 1, 2011, 3:32 pm
I already got the US edition, not going to double dip even though that Steelbook damn nice.

My last order from UK now is Senna (normal slipcover edition). Now preparing for delivery. wink.gif
Oops.. sorry! blush.gif Senna cover look very nice leh.. the racing car sound damn nice.. went to my friends house watch DVD before. smile.gif Anyone bought this.. hows the movie?

user posted image 16.99 smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jenn77: Nov 1 2011, 03:56 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 1 2011, 04:16 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:54 PM)
Oops.. sorry!  blush.gif Senna cover look very nice leh.. the racing car sound damn nice.. went to my friends house watch DVD before.  smile.gif Anyone bought this.. hows the movie?

user posted image 16.99  smile.gif
Source Code? I like it. I give it 4.5 Star. If you love Moon, you will like this.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 1 2011, 04:19 PM

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0364sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:14 AM