The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

nazmanson
post Dec 27 2011, 12:01 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 26 2011, 11:43 PM)
ya, mostly old steelbook titles...they should pick some newer steelbooks  biggrin.gif
Yup, I was hoping for The Last Samurai
fadthil
post Dec 27 2011, 12:55 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 26 2011, 11:36 PM)
OK, but then they re-send the items should be *technically* free la right?
yes, it is... with only slight difference like bro low said. i hv this feeling u'll still receive your first order later if not sooner... nod.gif
low98944
post Dec 27 2011, 07:03 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 26 2011, 11:36 PM)
OK, but then they re-send the items should be *technically* free la right?
Yes. Amazon give you free but the problem is with your credit card company not Amazon. Your credit card company is responsible convert the US$ to RM and charge you or refund you. Always, you will only lost few Ringgit. blush.gif
johnbluraylover
post Dec 27 2011, 09:03 AM

1,069 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Dec 27 2011, 01:01 AM)
Yup, I was hoping for The Last Samurai
i was hoping FROM DUSK TILL DAWN, FIGHTER, AMERICAN HISTORY X, EASTERN PROMISE. cry.gif

Anyhow, placed order on DEPARTED & DARKNIGHT, $ wise is really worth it. thumbup.gif
wiNd
post Dec 27 2011, 09:21 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Dec 27 2011, 09:03 AM)
i was hoping FROM DUSK TILL DAWN, FIGHTER, AMERICAN HISTORY X, EASTERN PROMISE.  cry.gif

Anyhow, placed order on DEPARTED & DARKNIGHT, $ wise is really worth it. thumbup.gif
i want 2001 Space Odyssey and some other latest batch titles smile.gif

btw, my Rise BD shipped already..so fast rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 27 2011, 09:21 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 27 2011, 09:27 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

My colleague having FUN on me!!! mad.gif

No parcel is coming actually, which means I got 1 missing from US and 1 from UK now. Errr....

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 27 2011, 09:33 AM
wiNd
post Dec 27 2011, 09:34 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2011, 09:27 AM)
My colleague having FUN on me!!! tongue.gif

No parcel is coming actually, which means I got 1 missing from US and 1 from UK now. Errr....
POS will resume delivery today...so just wait for this week smile.gif

btw, i wanna recommend this movie, Bad Santa brows.gif

not your typical Xmas movie, many F-bombs and 18+ elements..very funny too! rclxms.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 27 2011, 09:42 AM
toratorabluray
post Dec 27 2011, 11:55 AM

314 posts

Anyone purchase from YesAsia or HMV HK (online) before?

how's the CS and shipment if i use priority?
Boy96
post Dec 27 2011, 12:14 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 27 2011, 07:03 AM)
Yes.  Amazon give you free but the problem is with your credit card company not Amazon.  Your credit card company is responsible convert the US$ to RM and charge you or refund you. Always, you will only lost few Ringgit.  blush.gif
Ok, received the original order, however my replacement order is shipping soon, can I cancel the replacement order?
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 27 2011, 12:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 27 2011, 09:34 AM)
POS will resume delivery today...so just wait for this week  smile.gif

btw, i wanna recommend this movie, Bad Santa brows.gif

not your typical Xmas movie, many F-bombs and 18+ elements..very funny too!  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif

It is overdue 7 days, I am contacting Amazon now.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 27 2011, 12:17 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 27 2011, 12:17 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

FireFly UK Edition Complete Series arrived. wink.gif

sunnyK
post Dec 27 2011, 12:21 PM

663 posts

Firely is a nice series but alas, the producers thought its not worthwhile to continue with the second season. what the heck

i was really tempted to buy it too
TSAndrewtst
post Dec 27 2011, 12:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Dec 27 2011, 12:21 PM)
Firely is a nice series but alas, the producers thought its not worthwhile to continue with the second season. what the heck

Ya, I know that, I heard it was great, it is such a waste stopping it.
sunnyK
post Dec 27 2011, 12:25 PM

663 posts

and yes the price Amazon UK is offering now is a steal
wiNd
post Dec 27 2011, 12:32 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:14 PM)
Ok, received the original order, however my replacement order is shipping soon, can I cancel the replacement order?
instead of asking here, i think you should really contact Amazon directly.

its still possible to cancel it since its shipping soon.

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 27 2011, 12:35 PM
Boy96
post Dec 27 2011, 12:37 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 27 2011, 12:32 PM)
instead of asking here, i think you should really contact Amazon directly.

its still possible to cancel it since its shipping soon.
They say cannot cancel, and when receive it, tell them, they will send some labels or something.. So reship back to them need to pay?
toratorabluray
post Dec 27 2011, 12:43 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Dec 27 2011, 12:21 PM)

i think it was the studio not the producer

because of it's popularity later on, they make serenity to properly conclude the series

cffchan
post Dec 27 2011, 02:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(toratorabluray @ Dec 27 2011, 11:55 AM)
Anyone purchase from YesAsia or HMV HK (online) before?

how's the CS and shipment if i use priority?
Been order from Yesasia twice. Service good. After payment just wait 2-3 days for your item. smile.gif
low98944
post Dec 27 2011, 02:06 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Dec 27 2011, 12:37 PM)
They say cannot cancel, and when receive it, tell them, they will send some labels or something.. So reship back to them need to pay?
Send back to them and tell them your cost and Amazon will reimburse you. Usually their will ask you to send back using cheap courier service. Use poslaju can do.

This post has been edited by low98944: Dec 27 2011, 02:06 PM
cffchan
post Dec 27 2011, 02:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 27 2011, 12:15 PM)
It is overdue 7 days, I am contacting Amazon now.
Bro, my package also over due. Should on 20/12. Haiz sad.gif

126 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0186sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:36 PM