How much I need to earn so that ..., TQ

madcow1
post Nov 1 2011, 10:49 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 1 2011, 08:00 AM)
When your life's is very hard and spend more earning less, the only choice go to works in S'pore to earning sin money and convert back to m'sia and you're consider very rich already.

Can buy car or house at a same time.
When deduct the income tax is a minimum 5-10% of your annual income.

If you're PR in s'pore ha ha have to deduct 20% of your CPF.

Over there right now for that Toyota vios with COE = $90k the only way stay in JB and works in s'pore to bring the money back to spend in M'sia that's good choice.
Go and see the jam everyday from SG to JB first, used to work in SG 2 year back and my fren last time from JB worked up at 5.30am and start journey at 6am, reach office at city before 9am only.

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:51 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Oct 31 2011, 12:00 PM)
Not just to pick up girls.

Actually alot of people that I know who buy new expensive rides work as sales agents especially in the insurance / finance field.

There are two reasons why a) They feel that they need an expensive car to impress their customers who also drive big conti cars and b) Peer pressure from fellow agents in their agency, who always park all their BMW or Porsche together and take picture then show it around to new recruits.

Incidentally, many of these agents don't actually earn that much and they also struggle to maintain their cars. One of the ones I know earn less than 10k a month but just bought a BMW 5 series (>RM300k)  doh.gif .
It is true, i have a fren working in insurance industry also, when he brought honda car, the manager scold him why he didn't buy BMW. They always talked about motivation, having pressure to pay the installment also made you work harder, i guess that their trade.

This post has been edited by madcow1: Nov 1 2011, 10:51 PM
echoesian
post Nov 1 2011, 11:59 PM

3,294 posts

With 12k monthly income can buy a 250k car or not ar?
FlamingFox
post Nov 2 2011, 12:19 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Annual income = Price of car

RM12k x 12 = RM144k car but I don't think many follow that rule.
Bong78
post Nov 4 2011, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 25 2011, 01:35 PM)
I just want to make clear something here.
I receive alot of advice and comments from you guys.i am not saying that i will buy car once i start working.i just want roughly know the range,not saying that will buy after i start work.
I am
Just planning my future,seeking as much info as possible.
Thanks ya
Dont serve your life for a damn car, it is life that you need to live with. Not that damn car. Just get a normal car.

Added on November 4, 2011, 7:24 pm
QUOTE(da drummer @ Oct 28 2011, 09:23 PM)
greeting all...
i also in current situation as TS..
my salary is 3.5k...
minus rm700 for parent+groceries+other expenses...
so i still have about 2.8k..no need to pay loan+house rent or anything...bill also doesnt have...single...
can afford a car that range price about rm80k?

thnx for respond notworthy.gif
What about 10 years to come ?

This post has been edited by Bong78: Nov 4 2011, 07:24 PM
da drummer
post Nov 4 2011, 09:59 PM

:)
808 posts

QUOTE(Bong78 @ Nov 4 2011, 07:21 PM)
Dont serve your life for a damn car, it is life that you need to live with. Not that damn car. Just get a normal car.

Added on November 4, 2011, 7:24 pm

What about 10 years to come ?
that what im afraid of..ahaha..my money management is quite worse...plus i dont have any plan for future...i mean for the salary...just i dont touch it much... rclxub.gif
SUSkimsim
post Nov 5 2011, 06:22 AM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Nov 1 2011, 11:59 PM)
With 12k monthly income can buy a 250k car or not ar?
I don't think so you earn 12k per month can afford 250k car price.
If you're not buy the car for business used.

12k salary in m'sia is consider manager or boss position.

If you still is a worker I don't think so you can managed the 12k and deduct all still can afford the
Car installment again.

I can said the car 250k only for business man's used. Or company car.
For normal ppl who will getting the recondition car and the price ealisy lower than 250k and still get the same specs.

Cause if you can earn on 12k per month but you life's style should be difference than poor ppl.
High salary paid and go for playing golf and joining the club, enjoy hotel foods, spend branded clothes and where got enough for 12k salary and only pay for 250k car?

The only where you buy the car is register as company car smile.gif

This post has been edited by kimsim: Nov 5 2011, 06:26 AM
FlamingFox
post Nov 5 2011, 10:25 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

Buy a cheap car when young. Then when older, you'll know how expensive it is to maintain a more expensive car.
echoesian
post Nov 5 2011, 12:42 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(kimsim @ Nov 5 2011, 06:22 AM)
I don't think so you earn 12k per month can afford 250k car price.
If you're not buy the car for business used.

12k salary in m'sia is consider manager or boss position.

If you still is a worker I don't think so you can managed the 12k and deduct all still can afford the
Car installment again.

I can said the car 250k only for business man's used. Or company car.
For normal ppl who will getting the recondition car and the price ealisy lower than 250k and still get the same specs.

Cause if you can earn on 12k per month but you life's style should be difference than poor ppl.
High salary paid and go for playing golf and joining the club, enjoy hotel foods, spend branded clothes and where got enough for 12k salary and only pay for 250k car?

The only where you buy the car is register as company car smile.gif
First of all, I think you should survey for more.. u know ppl says "katak di bawah tempurung" smile.gif. Earning 12k per month not necessary must be a boss or manager. 12k is quite common nowadays with 10+ years of working experience of course it's depending on which industry you are in.

How can you compare a new car vs recon car? Recon car is cheap but how about maintenance/repair?

Why is it only for business use, I can't really think what is it related to business owner vs salaried worker?

I agree, lifestyle is also one of the factor in affording an expensive car. But that's depend on one lifestyle/spending patterns.

What is the logic behind only to purchase a 250k car that is registered under company? Doesn't really make sense at all!
Quazacolt
post Nov 25 2011, 01:36 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

tbh is all about personal preference. so long you can understand how things work (cars = liability, loan repayments, etc. ) and most importantly able to accept it.

can also refer to pc, which i believe if you know me [or can just click my profile lol] you would know how much money i've wasted on a pc that depreciates [in ways] faster than a car, the only main difference is the scale of money

that said, my car is almost 12 years already if that mattered. i plan to buy an over 100k car, but thats once i manage to get a comfortable pay level first. and i do plan to drive the car over 7 or even 10 years, of course, things may change if i settle down with my own family and what not, however atm i'm single (inb4 2" jokes) and i have no tie downs/heavy commitments (eg: having a kid lol)

as for the tire bit, one should be changing all 4, and thats assuming they arent idiots who dont do proper tire rotations to even out tire wear (hence front/rear drive etc should not matter on wear)

and considering "youngsters" we're talking about, they usually are idiots who knows jack about proper maintenance and most importantly just feed off family wealth smile.gif
dvinez
post Nov 25 2011, 02:13 PM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

after i deduct bills, house loan, car loan, food, roughly i have at least 2k left per month.

current saga blm loan 420 per month..if top another 350 for loan to upgrade forte..will die or not? i own calculate should be ok lo..
me suka suka will buy gadget, treat makan makan style..

turbocharged
post Nov 25 2011, 02:30 PM

250 posts

seriously, its ok biggrin.gif

as long as your house loan+ car loan is less than 50% of your income, then bank is ok,.
kickurs2
post Nov 26 2011, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(kimsim @ Oct 25 2011, 07:47 PM)
Maybe due to fuel saving on Savvy over than BLM auto then he can't afford the full tank only runing 200KM.

But savvy service one every 10k the cost will be more than Rm300-400 per service.
Even the water tank must be use battery water smile.gif
I own a savvy for 5 years. service every 10 k cost me 200 plus. water tank use tap water. please don't mislead others.
kidmad
post Nov 26 2011, 07:43 PM

4,482 posts

QUOTE(kickurs2 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:25 PM)
I own a savvy for 5 years. service every 10 k cost me 200 plus. water tank use tap water. please don't mislead others.
Bro you put in fully sync each service ah? Normal Semi Sync should be around 100+ only leh every 7k though.

Every now and then there would be such thread up for debate and we will go round and round talking about it. Anyway to me whether you want to drive a 100k car or a 200k car, just make sure that whatever you bring home is sufficient enough to let you pay them, save them and live comfortably through out the entire month. No point buying a fairlady and just put it in your home parked in your yard (My neighbours case) and all you do everyday is to eat maggi and bread day and night.

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0344sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:22 PM