How much I need to earn so that ..., TQ

turbocharged
post Oct 23 2011, 04:51 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Faint @ Oct 23 2011, 04:49 PM)
Interest rate 3%, loan 100k and 9 years.

Interest for 9 years = 3k x 9 years  = 27k

127k( 27 + 100) / 9 years / 12 months = 1.2k installment each month.

1.2k + petrol one month might b 1.5-1.6k.

Depend on where u're working and married status.  Use ur current monthly salary deduct 1.6k then you will know whether you can afford to buy 100k onot.
boss, need to pay 10% downpayment first.

your formula is for 110k car?

----------------------------

TS, typically you need 4k-5k to be affordable for 100k car.

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Oct 23 2011, 04:52 PM
turbocharged
post Oct 23 2011, 08:44 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(jy1905 @ Oct 23 2011, 07:23 PM)
for a 100k car and assuming 10-20% dp, you'll still need to spend around 2k a month for everything such as petrol, maintenance and ins.. to afford it? try multiplying with 3 and you'll need to earn at least 6k a month.. even then, sometimes it is not sufficient to live COMFORTABLY coz you'll tend to spend more when you are earning 6k.. i would say 8k monthly if you are single to afford 100k car with comfort.. but if you are having support from YIB, perhaps another story then..

just wondering, why you need a 100k car in the first place?
need to show their frens they made it.

they drive city/vios/altis/civic, use iphone, buy ipad. and then every month pay minimum payment for credit card.

this is what happens when u're a fresh grad and drive a brand new city/vios
turbocharged
post Oct 23 2011, 08:49 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 23 2011, 08:45 PM)
U wont understand.. generation gap..

Duit tak ada tak apa.. yang penting gaya ada ..
Tua only enjoy meh
tongue.gif i'm still 2x years old la tongue.gif

but then, when i was a fresh grad, an experienced engineer driving city/vios is already successful.

but now, a fresh grad needs to drive 100k car to impress ppl, vios/city already cannot.

it makes me wonder, who the hell drives a myvi or saga? makcik cleaner?

jalan sombong, poket kosong?
turbocharged
post Oct 24 2011, 07:46 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 24 2011, 07:33 PM)
OK,come back to the topic.
Besides,if I buy a car with full cash is that ok?I heard that someone will check on you is that true?
as long as you can declare the source, its ok.

not those drug moeny, or bookie, or bapa ayam kind.

turbocharged
post Oct 24 2011, 07:57 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(rest @ Oct 24 2011, 07:52 PM)
If cant declare how?the shop wont sell to you even you have that much money?
biggrin.gif u can buy, and ppl will get alerted, and the next thing you know, u're in jail! tongue.gif

there is a anti money laundry act, and so on.

but i'm sure those with dirty money knows how to get around with it.
turbocharged
post Oct 24 2011, 08:22 PM

250 posts

,er, lets talk back about buying cars.

saw in mazda 3 forum, a chap wanna buy mazda 3 mps, rm175k, kena rejected.

bank said can only buy rm125k mazda 3.

why? cos he only makes rm3k++, got credit card loan and housing loan and personal loan.

and the chap is so happy. i was like....wtf?
turbocharged
post Oct 25 2011, 05:15 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 25 2011, 05:02 PM)
Assume if you earning 10k/month, legal money, declare income tax (PCB) and deduct EPF, socso, your balance every month should be 6.5k+ only.
max 26% tax
11% employee EPF
balance 63% only  blink.gif
no la, only 25k ++ will kena max income tax percentage.

turbocharged
post Oct 25 2011, 07:44 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 25 2011, 06:49 PM)
Adoi, my mistake  sweat.gif  overlooked it  doh.gif
yea, i check properly before i start working, just in case, lol.

turbocharged
post Oct 25 2011, 09:13 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Oct 25 2011, 08:37 PM)
not woth to think ,nobody knows too when suddenly income stops....
you dont worry about that, there is insurance wink.gif
turbocharged
post Oct 25 2011, 09:17 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:15 PM)
not every one buy wan.. if you go k/ inside, some even say it's a mlm scam..  laugh.gif
come on, when you make 25k a month, you need to have some insurance, not going to rely on socso right? tongue.gif
turbocharged
post Oct 25 2011, 09:25 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2011, 09:23 PM)
no, socso follows once member always member concept. even if earn 25k still need to pay if already registered member
rejoice, kaki patah on motorbike on the way to work can claim several thousand biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Oct 28 2011, 09:35 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Oct 28 2011, 09:23 PM)
greeting all...
i also in current situation as TS..
my salary is 3.5k...
minus rm700 for parent+groceries+other expenses...
so i still have about 2.8k..no need to pay loan+house rent or anything...bill also doesnt have...single...
can afford a car that range price about rm80k?

thnx for respond notworthy.gif
better get a myvi kind of car. those below 50k. ( 7 years, 1 month about rm700)

but u can try vios J spec. ( 9 years, about rm700)

turbocharged
post Oct 28 2011, 10:43 PM

250 posts

fiesta lo, if you dont mind the size.

or inspira if you dont mind the badge( its lancer, go try, u'll know)

or forte, just for the sake of not driving a proton.

swift? no way, new swift is coming.
turbocharged
post Oct 28 2011, 11:25 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Oct 28 2011, 10:49 PM)
yeap...fiesta nice also..my housemte used it..looks like dont have any major prob...yet... smile.gif
inspira n forte also in my mind.but i heard some of it have prob..(where got car without prob rite)..will try to test drive it soon..in the mean time...save money for higher dwnpyment..
very big thnx sir  notworthy.gif
you're welcome, enjoy your weekend!
turbocharged
post Nov 25 2011, 02:30 PM

250 posts

seriously, its ok biggrin.gif

as long as your house loan+ car loan is less than 50% of your income, then bank is ok,.

0.0199sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:28 PM