English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 18/12 QPR v Man Utd | 19:55 | ESPN
dundermifflin
Nov 21 2011, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(nazq @ Nov 21 2011, 12:54 PM) Rio to be sold or asked to be retire? Experience man, experience. As the gaffer said before, he only have to adapt to the current style right now. We just have to wait and see. Ferdinand is going a phase like Giggs endured when he was 30-32 yo. catalogs of hamstring injuries, most pessimistic thought he's done.. he re -invent his game, became a very influential CM for us, came back stronger.. Ferdinand have a long standing back problems. he lost a yard of pace. he need to adapt his game. maybe he need to model his game after Laurent Blanc. having said that, Solskjaer and G.Neville also have numbers of serious injuries in their early 30s. came back, but their bodies gave up. but still gave telling contributions in their twilight years, especially in dressing room.
kiasunkiasi
Nov 21 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:16 PM) Just ytd I was reading rio's tweets where he is having a go at Liverpool fans who tweeted hate messages to him, and showing off the 19 when they showed him the 5. Then I come here and read shit like this. Rio should show off 1+1 as well... (for Intercontinental Cup and World Club Cup)...
+Newbie+
Nov 21 2011, 02:01 PM
To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
lol, Rio's just going through a phase. All great players hit a wall when they reach their 30s. They lose a yard of pace, etc etc. What they really need is to change the way they play their game to make up for their physical decline. Adapt to their changing bodies. That should extend Rio's career a couple more years.
dzart
Nov 21 2011, 02:08 PM

Maybe rio should retire from international football and focus more on his fitness, his united career and also his twitter...  There are still few good years left in him though..
damnself
Nov 21 2011, 02:31 PM

Wafak??? Its like you are married to your wife and suddenly, ok baby, u didnt fak me well for this last few months so im going to ditch u for a younger woman.
She give you "babies" man. So have faith or GTFO.
yhtan
Nov 21 2011, 03:26 PM
Rio need to consult Maldini on this matter if he want to play until 40 years old  Added on November 21, 2011, 3:53 pmQUOTE(dzart @ Nov 21 2011, 02:08 PM) Maybe rio should retire from international football and focus more on his fitness, his united career and also his twitter...  There are still few good years left in him though.. i believe he still want to fight for a place for Euro2012 This post has been edited by yhtan: Nov 21 2011, 03:53 PM
dlct87
Nov 21 2011, 04:51 PM
of course faith is still there, SAF had provided too much of that all these years
but the disappointment and frustration is still there seeing the team performing like that, i salute those who can shrug off and say, meh, no biggy; at least i can't, i will always be concerned about what had happened to the team and what went wrong (1 game i accept its a fluke or off day; 2 games, still ok...now more than that, i am worried, but i am sure SAF will figure something out, that's what he's good at)
edit: as for Rio, he's certainly still got it, he was phenomenal during the game, just that he need to find a way to keep his back problem and other injury at bay, then we will be gold at back with Vidic also playing very well atm
This post has been edited by dlct87: Nov 21 2011, 04:53 PM
jtan11
Nov 21 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 21 2011, 03:26 PM) i believe he still want to fight for a place for Euro2012 Not sure if his body can last him til then.. He should start passing down valuable defensive knowledge to Evans, Jones and Smalling.. start a little coaching also if possible..
ayanami_tard
Nov 21 2011, 06:37 PM
apa mau komplen2...mcm x biasa(we practically grinded our way to premiership trophy last season) we got stronger this season than the last one,although it's obvious we do lack in CM area.over reliance on Carrick for pass distribution is obvious.Fletcher and Anderson are more of a runner than a passer. so i'm looking forward for december with much hope
pyroboy1911
Nov 21 2011, 06:48 PM
Indeed. this season is the 2nd best start of the season since the inception of EPL, yet City leading us by 5 points gives an illusion that we arent doing good enough.
If there's one thing u learn from football, is never extrapolate the league finish by the form in the early or middle or even the end of the season. If i were to do that, i would have claimed we will win the league after 8-2s and 5-0s etc. It really is a pity that Cleverley is out so often. I still believe he is the key to our midfield.
eetfukouijaaa
Nov 21 2011, 11:55 PM
Agreed, Rio needs to retire from international football, with Jones, Smalling, Cahill etc all fighting for his place in the three lions, I don't see him going back in. I mean even Park & Berba recently just retired from international football, and they're 29 y/o and 30 y/o. Maybe we should give Fryers a debut in the PL. He's been impressive in his League Cup appearance.
Shortlist of great players we could use, Draxler, Eriksen, Lamela, Vidal, Lucas from Santos, Gotze, Coutinho, I wouldn't even mind if we bought Chiek Tiote.
This post has been edited by eetfukouijaaa: Nov 22 2011, 12:00 AM
SGSuser
Nov 22 2011, 12:24 AM
will be surprised to see him announcing his retirement before euro12
tbh it's a bit selfish for those who ask for his retirement...who are we to say whether a player should retire from something they love? especially when they are still able to contribute a lot
Added on November 22, 2011, 12:26 amfm mode on lulz
This post has been edited by SGSuser: Nov 22 2011, 12:26 AM
JoBigShow
Nov 22 2011, 12:31 AM
MU evidently fall short on the mid-field part, that's why WR10 these days fills up that place while making Fletcher and Carrick look bad WR10 can't be in 2 to 3 places at a time, if he play's CM, for sure cannot be CF like he used too. Sometimes he's overdoing it by being a defender as well About Rio, his protege candidate is Jones certainly, but Jones is still young and is allowed to play as attacking CB to able him to gain more understanding about the game. Infact, Jones is encouraged to go forward when the opportunity is provided, this is to enable him to get the experience as a young lad. Later, will become a great CB because he understands the game. This is similar case to Evra, he was a striker long before. That why now he is a pretty good (attacking) defender because of the understanding of the attacking force.
nazq
Nov 22 2011, 12:56 AM
Although I would like Ferdinand to retire from international football, but I don't think he ever considered that. English players seems didn't have any tendency of 'retiring early' (patriotic/media pressure?) - with the exception of certain Paul Scholes, of course.
eric.tangps
Nov 22 2011, 06:54 AM
Something to read about : Man U's David De Gea is the best Premier League goalkeeper: Statistics London | November 22, 2011 http://news.webindia123.com/news/Articles/...22/1876381.html
damnself
Nov 22 2011, 09:44 AM

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/columns/story...or-made?cc=4716Unsurprisingly, Roberto Martinez was disgusted with the referee's award of Blackburn's illegal second. "We don't have a big voice," he whispered before suggesting if it had happened to Liverpool we'd be talking about it for weeks. He's wrong, if it happened to Liverpool their fans would whine about it for 20 years. "I'm sure today after 20 minutes it will all be forgotten," he added. Roberto, we feel your pain but the reality is that people will forget Wigan ever existed about 20 minutes after you are relegated. Kthxbye! LOL This post has been edited by damnself: Nov 22 2011, 09:44 AM
ayanami_tard
Nov 22 2011, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Nov 22 2011, 07:54 AM) Something to read about : Man U's David De Gea is the best Premier League goalkeeper: Statistics London | November 22, 2011 http://news.webindia123.com/news/Articles/...22/1876381.htmlko cakap ko hardcore fan...
nazq
Nov 22 2011, 11:43 AM
-deleted-
reason:- already found it.
This post has been edited by nazq: Nov 22 2011, 11:44 AM
kiasunkiasi
Nov 22 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Nov 22 2011, 06:54 AM) Something to read about : Man U's David De Gea is the best Premier League goalkeeper: Statistics London | November 22, 2011 http://news.webindia123.com/news/Articles/...22/1876381.htmlI thought the best GK should come from the bestest team, no?