126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam Version 48, Nah! Borak Sini! Edition

TSstringfellow
post Nov 2 2011, 07:38 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 2 2011, 03:57 PM)

imagine our bus driver main ni dalam bus tongue.gif
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 2 2011, 03:59 PM)
yahor... nampak macam swat jugak laugh.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 4:01 pmmore

bus driver will jelly dengan swat
*gigit jari*

I hate SONY! Just freaking tell me WHEN it will release and I'll do the rest! vmad.gif

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 2 2011, 04:05 PM)
ABg bus driver makan eskrem.
The only thing I can do to relieve stress. Got money also nobody can provide, no point also. Sigh.........
aiyish
post Nov 2 2011, 08:32 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Sian kyo, send me 3ds dalam hujan, syg kyo...
Kyoyagami
post Nov 3 2011, 11:10 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Sapu kedai... amik lagi uncharted pas nih... hantar lagi kat kepong. hoho.

Added on November 3, 2011, 11:50 amLet ze massacre begin.

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Nov 3 2011, 11:50 AM
greyshadow
post Nov 3 2011, 12:24 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Amazon buy 2 free 1 game deal... best!
but after shipping to here, same market price already dry.gif

too bad it's limited to one purchase per account, else boleh suruh bus driver tolong beli tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Nov 3 2011, 12:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

uuuu buy free 1. sad.gif
PhoenixByte
post Nov 3 2011, 02:25 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

i just dun get ppl. ada this new staff at my place..sangat bersemangat with ideas n suka buat kerja. but some old staff tidak suka as if she is crossing other ppl's line of work. kasihan that staff now she sudah demotivated and wants to lay low.

Kyoyagami
post Nov 3 2011, 02:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Culture against passion.

How I see it, she should keep fighting and never lose her spirit. Or let her spirit go to where it counts.
aiyish
post Nov 3 2011, 02:33 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Street Spirit - Radiohead
TSstringfellow
post Nov 3 2011, 03:01 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Nov 3 2011, 02:25 PM)
i just dun get ppl. ada this new staff at my place..sangat bersemangat with ideas n suka buat kerja. but some old staff tidak suka as if she is crossing other ppl's line of work. kasihan that staff now she sudah demotivated and wants to lay low.
Because indirectly she's asking the rest to buck up. The rest doesn't like it.

The same in my line of work. I work cukuo makan saja. My reason is because the company gives me "cukup makan saja", more often than not even take away our privileges and shorthanded us. If a new guy comes in the fleet and bersemangat wanna work, he haven't realize "how things work" and will sooner or later realize the company is taking him for a ride, taking advantage of his enthusiasm for their own benefit, not his.

Ask your co-workers, why are they demotivated in the first place. In my case, it's been too apparent already, so even the "authorities" cannot deny it anymore. Aku pegi keje, balik keje, dapat gaji" sudah. If you want me to "go the extra mile" with the supposed "Malaysian Hospitality", all I can say is "quid pro quo". You can't put in nothing and get something. This aint charity.
PhoenixByte
post Nov 3 2011, 03:07 PM

798 posts

i always ketuk my head when string cakap dia kerja gaji cukup makan saje tongue.gif
gundamalpha
post Nov 3 2011, 03:13 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Just like me with my employers.. in the first 2 years I was very semangat, trying to keep up to date with all the laws in my field but everytime I have some professional comments my boss would just say "you need "social university" knowledge to handle these, not something from your uni books." A colleague of mine couldn't take it anymore to continue working in a regressing manner thus quitted, while I can't (yet) due to certain circumstances. In recent years the boss is trying to play catch up since the law tightened up and asked us to "modernise" the firm, sadly I have no interest in it anymore. To be honest I'm just rotting in my current job now.
PhoenixByte
post Nov 3 2011, 03:23 PM

798 posts

Sometimes i think, we just need new blood to remind us, why are we in it in the first place... You know, the thrill, excitement and the can do attitude and the thought that perhaps a person can make a difference..

...the ideals...

is it true?
"A man is not old until regrets take the place of dreams"

TSstringfellow
post Nov 3 2011, 03:48 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

That kind of thinking needs a two-way street approach and reciprocation. Tak boleh la aku sorang jer kuat keje, yang lain melepeh. Or in my case, I work my ass to save company's name, I don't even get appreciated. Kena tambah buat extra keje lagi ada lah!

I was enthusiastic, I was excited, I was in cloud nine....at first. The whole atmosphere and overall shittiness, brought me back to reality and adjust my expectations and what I should do in my line of work for that expectation. Don't blame the workforce, blame the environment you put your workforce in. I can't pretend to be excited to go to work, when work is shitty.

As for you wanna ketuk your head for about me complaining about my salary, compare apples with apples, please. Korang makan nasik campur RM6 campur teh air RM2 at a mapleh or mamak shop, I had to swallow EU10-15 for a decent meal in Rome, not to mention the extra money moving around town to get to that decent meal. Hotel rate lagi teruk la. In the end, allowance habis for makan, tinggal salary. You kira salary, then I bring up the mercenary point of view I brought up earlier. Why should I risk my life every time I go to work for such ciputness of salary when everyone else risks their lives and got their reward paid better? It's like I'm gambling with my life every time I go to work, and my life is equivalent to that much only? Puh-leeeeze!

Sure, some of us can work crappy jobs because our passion drives us. But when our passion are being taken advantage of by unscrupulous employer who prey on this passion, I revert back to the only thing that matters: money. And when I weigh that back against the things I have to do and what I had to risk to do it, I AM BEING UNDERPAID. Period.

Added on November 3, 2011, 3:52 pmCoincidentally, today's the meeting for pilot association in a hotel somewhere in PJ, discussing signing of MoU for, among other things, revised salary bracket/benefits. Naturally I didn't bother to go, because I know it's not gonna go anywhere other than groups of people consoling one another saying they're "done all they could but this is the best we managed to get". I knew the song and dance LONG before the DJ spins it.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 3 2011, 04:02 PM
greyshadow
post Nov 3 2011, 04:10 PM

1,844 posts

first year of work, we work like Japs
after that, we work like Arabs

Added on November 3, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 3 2011, 03:48 PM)
That kind of thinking needs a two-way street approach and reciprocation. Tak boleh la aku sorang jer kuat keje, yang lain melepeh. Or in my case, I work my ass to save company's name, I don't even get appreciated. Kena tambah buat extra keje lagi ada lah!

I was enthusiastic, I was excited, I was in cloud nine....at first. The whole atmosphere and overall shittiness, brought me back to reality and adjust my expectations and what I should do in my line of work for that expectation. Don't blame the workforce, blame the environment you put your workforce in. I can't pretend to be excited to go to work, when work is shitty.

As for you wanna ketuk your head for about me complaining about my salary, compare apples with apples, please. Korang makan nasik campur RM6 campur teh air RM2 at a mapleh or mamak shop, I had to swallow EU10-15 for a decent meal in Rome, not to mention the extra money moving around town to get to that decent meal. Hotel rate lagi teruk la. In the end, allowance habis for makan, tinggal salary. You kira salary, then I bring up the mercenary point of view I brought up earlier. Why should I risk my life every time I go to work for such ciputness of salary when everyone else risks their lives and got their reward paid better? It's like I'm gambling with my life every time I go to work, and my life is equivalent to that much only? Puh-leeeeze!

Sure, some of us can work crappy jobs because our passion drives us. But when our passion are being taken advantage of by unscrupulous employer who prey on this passion, I revert back to the only thing that matters: money. And when I weigh that back against the things I have to do and what I had to risk to do it, I AM BEING UNDERPAID. Period.

Added on November 3, 2011, 3:52 pmCoincidentally, today's the meeting for pilot association in a hotel somewhere in PJ, discussing signing of MoU for, among other things, revised salary bracket/benefits. Naturally I didn't bother to go, because I know it's not gonna go anywhere other than groups of people consoling one another saying they're "done all they could but this is the best we managed to get". I knew the song and dance LONG before the DJ spins it.
with that Tony fella at the helm... get ready for the worst man

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 3 2011, 04:14 PM
Kyoyagami
post Nov 3 2011, 04:25 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I don't think phoenix meant it in a negative way lah string. hehe. We all know how the differing part of your salary goes around the world. What the locals don't really deal with is currency changes. And that I can tell is a b****.

If you ask me, i'm looking at regardless of wherever you are, you still get to buy awesome stuff while we terpinga2 with the choices we made. Its nothing bad on either side, its just something that we're looking at the moment.

And just to be fair, DAMN YOU ABG BUS DRIVER WITH YOUR HAAGEN DAZZ ICE CREAM. dry.gif (Don't tell me you don't know how I mean this by now. tongue.gif)
TSstringfellow
post Nov 3 2011, 04:26 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 3 2011, 04:10 PM)
first year of work, we work like Japs
after that, we work like Arabs

Added on November 3, 2011, 4:14 pm

with that Tony fella at the helm... get ready for the worst man
Another misconception. Tony has no hands whatsoever at the helm. Only shares. He knows that if he tries that stunt he did on AA, the staff will walk. And losing 20,000 staff in one blink of an eye is worse that that Qantas debacle.

I can work like a Japanese. If every other Japanese pull his weight and work as hard as I do. And no corruption of course. I don't see both criterias fulfilled in Malaysia.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 3 2011, 04:28 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

On a personal experience however, I guess I changed for the better in my own view. Sure, work culture demotivates you from seeing the ideas you have to fruition. That's why I ride a bike and become my own boss-despatch-kuli-accountant-whatever you want to call it.

If you can't find control in a company you're working for, don't ever let them control your life. I come in to the office happy because I get to do things nobody else wants to at the end of the day. The only reason why I complaint tired is because of the damn good orgasms i get from being my own boss.

And it doesn't have to be outside of home. You can be your own boss at home too. But I don't want to be too long winded so i brake here first. laugh.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 3 2011, 04:32 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 3 2011, 04:28 PM)
On a personal experience however, I guess I changed for the better in my own view. Sure, work culture demotivates you from seeing the ideas you have to fruition. That's why I ride a bike and become my own boss-despatch-kuli-accountant-whatever you want to call it.

If you can't find control in a company you're working for, don't ever let them control your life. I come in to the office happy because I get to do things nobody else wants to at the end of the day. The only reason why I complaint tired is because of the damn good orgasms i get from being my own boss.

And it doesn't have to be outside of home. You can be your own boss at home too. But I don't want to be too long winded so i brake here first. laugh.gif
Kyo Kyo kyo... wait until you have bini2 and anak2 then come tell us how to be your own boss at home rolleyes.gif
aiyish
post Nov 3 2011, 04:32 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Work on your own. U malas, ur doomed!!
TSstringfellow
post Nov 3 2011, 04:33 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 3 2011, 04:25 PM)
I don't think phoenix meant it in a negative way lah string. hehe. We all know how the differing part of your salary goes around the world. What the locals don't really deal with is currency changes. And that I can tell is a b****.

If you ask me, i'm looking at regardless of wherever you are, you still get to buy awesome stuff while we terpinga2 with the choices we made. Its nothing bad on either side, its just something that we're looking at the moment.

And just to be fair, DAMN YOU ABG BUS DRIVER WITH YOUR HAAGEN DAZZ ICE CREAM. dry.gif (Don't tell me you don't know how I mean this by now. tongue.gif)
Yup I know he didn't mean it that way, but I'm voicing it out in case someone needs clarifications on what my job requires me to do. Imagine the movie "The Expendables", but with a cheaper budget, and instead of mercs, replace them with us.

That Haagen-dasz is among the very few respite we have left on board. I don't ask much. I love my ice lemon teas. We used to have cans of ice lemon teas in which I ask the cabin crew to provide me in 2,3 cans so that I can have them without disturbing them all the time. Now? Kena buat sendiri, pakai lemon slices that are limited in numbers. They once moved on to packed cardboard box meals, even for international and business/first class passengers until the passengers hounded them loud enough of them to revert back to the original meal.

There's a supposed excitement about the company's new A380 being close to delivery, but I couldn't be bothered to get excited. Why? Because the people who get to go to that A380 fleets are those "management type" people, with hand-picked selection among themselves/each other. In short, office politics. As for the destination? London and Sydney only. Boring! As for the aircraft, it's a fat sausage. Who wants to fly a fat sausage? Plus me as a staff, I couldn't even get excited about the supposed opportunity to fly on this, since aku punya travel benefits also dipermain-mainkan. Ticket standby, sometimes I'm offloaded for "the benefits of passengers". So kalau company treat aku camni, why the hell should I treat the company any better?

Added on November 3, 2011, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Nov 3 2011, 04:28 PM)

If I can find a way to do my own work, be my own boss with the current skills that I have, I'd tendered my resignation dari dulu lagi. Aviation in Malaysia still revolves around politically-inclined figures.

QUOTE(aiyish @ Nov 3 2011, 04:32 PM)
Work on your own. U malas, ur doomed!!
Agree. But I'd rather have it this way. My downfall is my own doing if I work on my own. In my current company, the "downfall" is sometimes because I didn't kipas the right bontot, or look at a "Very Important Person" the wrong way. Get what I mean?

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Nov 3 2011, 04:36 PM

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:41 AM