25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Heart of The Swarm Thread, The Zerg returns...

diasrandford
post Oct 28 2011, 04:30 PM

87 posts

hmm... wonder if its easy to get out oracle to save me some time to survive.

Guess i have to try more harder in this expansion as Protoss.
A-Note
post Oct 31 2011, 12:12 AM

299 posts

Swarm Host

The swarm host now spawns 6 raptors (locusts sound weak) every 8-10 seconds (trweak for balance as needed).

The Swarm Host keeps all other stats from the HotS unit release

Raptor Stats

Model: looks kind of like the raptor lings off of HotS gameplay Demo, but are smaller and faster
HP: 45 hp each (45*6 = [270])
Armor: 0 (+1 per up)
Attack: 6 (+1 per up)
Attack Speed: Crackling fast
Special ability: Adrenal Birth (passive)- Because the Swarm Hosts utilizes so much adrenaline when creating its spawn the raptors are frenzied, causing them to move at ridiculous speeds and attack extremely fast. This over excitement causes great deals of damage to both the enemy and the raptors themselves, but the pain numbing effect of the adrenaline causes splash damage to not be taken into account, the raptor simply shrugs off the damage and continues with its frenzied attack

(Raptor dies after a set amount of time, splash does 50% damage to raptors, raptors have powerfully fast move speed and attack)

**(If tunneling claws for roach is researched the raptors can use the Ultra's burrow charge feature if the player want it can select this firing mode from the Swarm Host's UI. This mode allows only 4 raptors instead of 6 but allows the Host to remain relativity hidden and annoying to players without detection)

uhh is this true? O.o i saw it somewhere in the sc2 forum ._.
yuvster
post Nov 6 2011, 05:16 AM

377 posts

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Swarm_Host

I've stuck with team liquid for many things and to team liquid is where I'll go back to.. No idea where you got your info from A-Note but if it IS like that, then Swarm Hosts' locusts are just crazy imba right off the bat..
erueimo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:13 PM

41 posts

detector units for zerg still comes so slow =( ...

still at tier 2.. awww.. Hoped they would let zergs have detector units earlier...
FLampard
post Jan 4 2012, 08:03 PM

577 posts

u all bought?
A-Note
post Jan 4 2012, 11:39 PM

299 posts

its out for prepurchase?

Added on January 5, 2012, 12:08 amwhat you guys think about the siphon thingy from corruptor? O.o

This post has been edited by A-Note: Jan 5 2012, 12:08 AM
rontol
post Jan 5 2012, 03:56 AM

501 posts

Fuhh yesterday i layan Jaedong vs Flash

damn...tbh i think SC2 involves a lot of '1 click - A moves' lol

Would love to have something like lurkers.... the swarm host definitely a plausible try from Blizzard

yuvster
post Jan 6 2012, 12:30 AM

377 posts

I don't know... Blizzard, why you so biased towards Terran? Did the other races do something bad to you? I really think, as a Zerg player, we need something like the Invisible Protis Sni-
jeffvip
post Jan 6 2012, 08:33 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Jan 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
I don't know... Blizzard, why you so biased towards Terran? Did the other races do something bad to you? I really think, as a Zerg player, we need something like the Invisible Protis Sni-
what? u are actually able to QQ at the HotS thread too?
FLampard
post Jan 6 2012, 02:23 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Jan 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
zerg are fast, real fast

yuvster
post Jan 9 2012, 02:40 AM

377 posts

haha.. have you guys tried out the HotS custom map yet? smile.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jan 9 2012, 07:30 AM

304 posts

swarm host is imba
quest_5692
post Jan 9 2012, 12:20 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 9 2012, 07:30 AM)
swarm host is imba
ground version of BL, so instead of flying, they let you invi..but then i think zerg players will prefer BL...strats around BL is already very established in both zvp and zvt the death ball is so imba now....if change to swarm host, is like lurker, kena HT mass storm carpet lol then both hive tech also ground unit cannot hit air lolzerg.
evofantasy
post Jan 9 2012, 02:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,675 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:20 PM)
ground version of BL, so instead of flying, they let you invi..but then i think zerg players will prefer BL...strats around BL is already very established in both zvp and zvt the death ball is so imba now....if change to swarm host, is like lurker, kena HT mass storm carpet lol then both hive tech also ground unit cannot hit air lolzerg.
need around 5 or more swarm host to be effective though imho...
did u watch dimaga vs jyp game 1 last nite (early this morning actually)...
the BL infestor corruptor deathball jz shred the protoss's deathball with motherhsip to pieces lolx...
as long as zergs know to split their BL to prevent toilet, its gg
yuvster
post Jan 10 2012, 07:32 PM

377 posts

i wanna see how defiler 2.0 will work in a proper game.. hmmmm
quest_5692
post Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the new dark swarm is fking OP. baneling can get into range ezpz, tank = no tank. baneling will nvr die b4 reaching in front of terran force.
kding2
post Jan 15 2012, 06:04 PM

1,001 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjHsRgj2vcw

Heart of The Swarm trailer.
yuvster
post Jan 16 2012, 09:01 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM)
the new dark swarm is fking OP. baneling can get into range ezpz, tank = no tank. baneling will nvr die b4 reaching in front of terran force.
Ghosts will become more used in ZvT and somehow, if Zerg players don't adapt and use the Defiler 2.0, they're dead..
nagflar
post Jan 16 2012, 10:56 AM

1,813 posts

good thing non zerg/protos player admit op is exist .

'stop QQ ing . the games is balanced learn how to play . '

that is the reply when zerg or protos player qqing lol.
FLampard
post Jan 16 2012, 05:34 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM)
u sudah beli the game?

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jan 16 2012, 10:56 AM)
good thing non zerg/protos player admit op is exist .

'stop QQ ing . the games is balanced learn how to play . '

that is the reply when zerg or protos player qqing lol.
OP definitely exist. some players are OP, u know i played with questy once, he beat me all the time using any race = (

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:06 PM