Investment Bayu @ Pandan Jaya, Condo behind Pandan Jaya LRT Station!

PROPERTYMATE
post Jul 7 2012, 06:35 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(DJYONG @ Jul 7 2012, 05:26 AM)
ground work done..... 2nd 10% chrging soon...... hmm hope to get galaxy tab soon.... but outdating soon this tab
haven't get ur tab yet meh???
which block re u purchased?
mine is block C
got my tab last month already thumbup.gif

anyway, good job for posting such nice pic here

This post has been edited by PROPERTYMATE: Jul 7 2012, 06:35 PM
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 4 2012, 05:58 PM

157 posts

Last time was buying it for the IKEA and VELOCITY effect.
Wonder how's the impact of KLIFD that is only 4-5km from this development could further effect this project?
with LRT and short distance from it

any 2 cents?

This post has been edited by PROPERTYMATE: Aug 4 2012, 06:01 PM
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 18 2012, 09:12 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mmnr00 @ Aug 18 2012, 12:03 AM)
Is this property still a worth buy by factoring in the sewerage nearby, price and the area surrounding. Tq
hi mate, there is less perfect property...if it can score at least 6-7 out of 10 then it's considered ok
if u wan perfect property...the price is damn sure perfect too...
my 2 think
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 19 2012, 05:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mmnr00 @ Aug 19 2012, 12:37 AM)
So u are saying that bayu price is not high enough to be a perfect property? Sorry i dont quite get what ur saying

Added on August 19, 2012, 12:39 am

Sorry i dont quite get what ur saying, but is the price is not high/low enough for it to be a perfect property?
wat i mean is bayu also got weakness as many members say here such as nearby environment is lowcost flats.
so it depends on individual preferences...for me, i am more into location from city center and LRT/MRT transportation becauase i am looking for rental based property
got it? cool2.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 19 2012, 09:13 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mmnr00 @ Aug 19 2012, 06:02 PM)
Yes, i got your point now and my preference is same as yours. But do u think the weakness is justified with the price? Tq
we dunno whether it can justified by the price or not until it's built.
but i can share some pros and cons of bayu here with you:
pros:
1. LRT is just doorsteps. One of the nearest to the LRT if compared with other similar projects.
2. Within 5km from KL center. This plays a major point to grant u to rent to expats that go through kl.
3. Velocity and Ikea. Both projects has been comfirm and play a major role to refurbish the whole pandan/cheras area. Will benefit Bayu because it's so near to them.
4. Low density. I think you cannot tell me on the spot, which project that can match low density of Bayu at only 280 units. Other LRT similar Condo projects such as bukit jalil already exceed 5000 units. For me, i feel low density means low competition because you will get better price upon VP.
5. Dibs. You won't need to pay for the interest during construction.
6. 2 carparks.
7. KLIFD. just merely 2-3km. can target those who works there for rental also.

cons:
1. surrounding looks wear down because surrounded by old flats and shoplots.
2. leasehold 99 years.
3. design doesn't look outstanding.
4. nearby sewage pond- Blok A

can u list summore? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by PROPERTYMATE: Aug 19 2012, 09:15 PM
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 19 2012, 10:18 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mmnr00 @ Aug 19 2012, 10:13 PM)
Just want to add, i think the tenure only left 86 years, and i think u already cover everything on ur post earlier. Mayb somehow good investment looking at the pros.
u mean the developer won't renew it to 99 yrs? cry.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 21 2012, 08:37 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(mmnr00 @ Aug 21 2012, 12:44 PM)
The salesman told me that 86 years left on the lease and the developer is applying for it. Whats the reason for the developer not to extend the lease? Any benefit for them?
Melati still got alot of projects to go, they must extend the leasehold to 99yrs as their salesperson told us to convince their project in the future.

Added on August 21, 2012, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(mmnr00 @ Aug 21 2012, 12:44 PM)
The salesman told me that 86 years left on the lease and the developer is applying for it. Whats the reason for the developer not to extend the lease? Any benefit for them?
Melati still got alot of projects to go, they must extend the leasehold to 99yrs as their salesperson told us to convince their project in the future.

This post has been edited by PROPERTYMATE: Aug 21 2012, 08:47 PM
PROPERTYMATE
post Aug 21 2012, 10:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(37 Exposures @ Aug 21 2012, 09:11 PM)
Means not 100% entend it to 99yrs, right?! Does it mentioned in S&P?!
Like other leasehold property, its also din state in s&p.
Its jus abt probability. Ok? cool2.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Jan 23 2013, 08:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(DJYONG @ Jan 22 2013, 11:07 PM)
Just to update you all the good progress.... drop by the site and notice block A 1st level, block C from highway view can see reach 3rd floor. Soon 3rd 10% will be chargted.... get ready your wallet guys rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=3275727]
kudos to bayu big bro,
seems like project delivery on time thumbup.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Jan 24 2013, 05:38 PM

157 posts

besides, walking from SSS to LRT Pjaya is not that secure during nite time compare to bayu that is inside condo compound and more personalised.

My 2 yen
PROPERTYMATE
post Jan 24 2013, 11:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(charlieboy61 @ Jan 24 2013, 09:10 PM)
Yes why?
then Why Not? laugh.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Jun 24 2013, 08:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(DJYONG @ Jun 24 2013, 08:00 PM)
Another update.... passed by MRR2 viewing another uprising building... That's right Block C bayuPandan... Looking like reaching 9th floor ... Block B also 4th di.... thumbup.gif
Bro, the office have moved to Sentul ady,
Just wanna know is there any left over??
PROPERTYMATE
post Oct 27 2013, 05:17 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(am.ir @ Oct 8 2013, 09:15 AM)
anyone got any update for our Bayu Pandan?

any picture pliizzz...
recent picture

block B

block C
cool2.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Nov 2 2013, 09:02 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Nov 2 2013, 03:25 AM)
Coz it's not 750psf like EcoSky or Sibehjaya?
compared to Amaya and velocity residence, still have growth space.

This post has been edited by PROPERTYMATE: Nov 2 2013, 09:04 AM
PROPERTYMATE
post Nov 3 2013, 03:20 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Nov 2 2013, 05:39 PM)
another Titiwangsa Sentral??

BP VS TS....
BP Leasehold vs TS FREEHOLD....
BP 1 LRT vs TS 1 LRT & 1 Monorail.....
BP Accessibility/Surrounding (Low Cost Flats & Sewerage Pond) Vs TS old shop lots/Next To Hotel/Office Buildings......
BP shape of the land, the parallel tandem orientation of the blocks...

back to the time of launching in 2011, i would still rather go for newly VP TS subsales which still command a lower price range as compared to their launching price..........Even BP low density, it might face stiff competition from Axis which have stronger USPs (LRT+Commercial)........

Anyway, the BP price looks quite reasonable for now......congrats to all purchasers!!!

just my 2 cents, don't shoot me........cheers!!!
wah lau, kenneth ko,
ur 2 sen really sek erm sai liao....hahaha

imho, different density, lifesyle an location can be suitable for fifferent kind of tenant...
in this case TS, Axis and Bayu also have their own prospect tenant. icon_rolleyes.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post Nov 15 2013, 09:19 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(shadow_walker @ Nov 15 2013, 10:35 AM)
bro what do u think a better prospect?

BAYU or Axis subsales? as the location quite near to each other.
go and read the axis tread and hear wat the forumers say abt the developer... cool.gif
PROPERTYMATE
post May 2 2014, 11:40 PM

157 posts

Agreed, design is not the main selling point for this condo. Location, low density and lrt are the main selling points. That's why it still sell out despite it's average outlook.
By the way, yesterday I used the new highway to Midvalley and it took 10 mins to get there. Wow, impressive!

This post has been edited by PROPERTYMATE: May 3 2014, 06:58 PM
PROPERTYMATE
post May 3 2014, 07:00 PM

157 posts

Bro, check the earlier post. I also forgot the highway name. Hehe. I think it's kind of extension
PROPERTYMATE
post Jul 30 2014, 11:46 AM

157 posts

Just read The Edge paper saying that one of the propose MRT line 2 station is link with Pandan Jaya LRT station which is underground type.
Should this become reality, what you guys think of the effect to Bayu?
PROPERTYMATE
post Jul 31 2014, 10:37 PM

157 posts

How abt the view of KLCC?
Really want to have a look of it
tongue.gif

0.0527sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled