2,954 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:05 PM)
How much you are willing to pay?  brows.gif
RM 100? biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Oct 24 2011, 04:08 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 24 2011, 01:34 PM)
and btw, to those who do mods to their Persona engine like exhaust or especially air intake to aftermarket, please be advised to "refresh" / "reset" your ECU by unplugging the battery and leave it disconnected for half an hour or more and plug it back in.

i myself first hand experienced it this month. I replaced the intake to aftermarket panel filter by Simota / Works Engineering and i did not really felt the difference. Soon, my car got more and more less responsive, less power and the automatic gearbox got very sluggish. My fuel consumption got from bad to worst. I then wondered what happened to it and tried to think of the possible causes.

I then figured, ok try "reset" the ecu by unplugging the battery terminal. Plugged it back more than an hour later, guess what? I got my car back! Now, i can just "tap" on the throttle to get moving and the car is light again. I got back the all the performance.

So........lesson learn!
Yeah for older 16bit ECU, its not self learning and adapting type.. so kinda mafan on one hand, but good on the other is that u are able to tune it and the settings will remain all the time..
As for 32bit in PE one.. Its self learning, as in it will adept to different air flow and spark plugs gapping voltage very fast, but cant tune it cos it will always retune itself as it adjust to ur driving style..

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 03:00 PM)
one bar of petrol for 3km

worst FC ever. lol
One bar of petrol is around 10L.. so thats 333L/100km.. But still cant beat me.. The last time i got stucked in a jam at the padini warehouse sale there, not even 1km stuck for 3 hours.. 5/8 of the tank gone to become breathing materials for the trees in that area..
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 04:08 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 04:07 PM)
RM 100? biggrin.gif
drool.gif 1 coupon coming right up. brows.gif
ZenGTMM
post Oct 24 2011, 04:12 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Oct 24 2011, 03:50 PM)
Yeah.. Even free champagne got no cure.. Unless they give me free Rado watch later..brows.gif
COme i go in ur place instead.. Mau?
kiatsim86
post Oct 24 2011, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:08 PM)
drool.gif  1 coupon coming right up.  brows.gif
fubar... with the 70++ untung can spare me 1 coupon foc??? miskin papa dah
KKW
post Oct 24 2011, 04:17 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:16 PM)
He only untung RM 2 lo.. hmm.gif
This one..
[83% Off] Full Auto Detailing for RM98 instead of RM575. Includes Claying + Tar Removal + Polishing + 2 Layer Waxing and more. Uses Meguiar's Products

This post has been edited by KKW: Oct 24 2011, 04:18 PM
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 04:21 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(kiatsim86 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:16 PM)
28 or 98? PM me ur offer.
QUOTE(KKW @ Oct 24 2011, 04:17 PM)
PM u already.
jackyap84
post Oct 24 2011, 04:23 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Oct 24 2011, 04:21 PM)
28 or 98? PM me ur offer.

PM u already.
i already bought RM28 yesterday...
unknownhammie
post Oct 24 2011, 04:29 PM

399 posts

so efficient de proton cose.. .call me to make appointment.. but this morning i already call to operator make appointment... hahaha

At least that guy hold ti his word to call me on Monday xD
ZenGTMM
post Oct 24 2011, 04:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Oct 24 2011, 04:29 PM)
so efficient de proton cose.. .call me to make appointment.. but this morning i already call to operator make appointment... hahaha
At least that guy hold ti his word to call me on Monday xD
smile.gif.. u at COSE now? Im at glenmarie VW... Call me lah if u want to come out.
jackyap84
post Oct 24 2011, 04:34 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
smile.gif.. u at COSE now? Im at glenmarie VW... Call me lah if u want to come out.
u going to give up PE and purchase VW?
unknownhammie
post Oct 24 2011, 04:37 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 24 2011, 04:31 PM)
no la..Thursday going to leave car there....
vccy
post Oct 24 2011, 04:44 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 24 2011, 12:30 AM)
Ini jepun mali punya...

WTF i stunned. blink.gif

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 24 2011, 02:29 PM)
how to mod the boot gas strut in a way that it will allow shutting of the boot lid nicely rather than slamming shut????? i have handled cars with boot lid struts and bigger sized boot lids and it does not SLAMMMMMMM like how Persona's do.
i am also finding this stuffs. my friend who dono keep slamming. doh.gif

QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Oct 24 2011, 02:34 PM)
and btw, to those who do mods to their Persona engine like exhaust or especially air intake to aftermarket, please be advised to "refresh" / "reset" your ECU by unplugging the battery and leave it disconnected for half an hour or more and plug it back in.

i myself first hand experienced it this month. I replaced the intake to aftermarket panel filter by Simota / Works Engineering and i did not really felt the difference. Soon, my car got more and more less responsive, less power and the automatic gearbox got very sluggish. My fuel consumption got from bad to worst. I then wondered what happened to it and tried to think of the possible causes.

I then figured, ok try "reset" the ecu by unplugging the battery terminal. Plugged it back more than an hour later, guess what? I got my car back! Now, i can just "tap" on the throttle to get moving and the car is light again. I got back the all the performance.

So........lesson learn!

Added on October 24, 2011, 1:37 pm

yup. it does not need to be slammed. I am referring to as in you cannot close the boot lid without assisting it. meaning when its close to closing, need to hold it a bit and let go. Or else it will go banggggg!

Kinda suck if compared to other exact design boot lid with gas struts. Other makes i can just continue pushing the lid down from start to finish and it wont slam.
i din reset oh. How? I din know that and i am using 16bit ecu. So if i reset now still ok ar? I mod exhaust for > 4 months d. doh.gif

QUOTE(xandras @ Oct 24 2011, 02:43 PM)
Change the hydraulic suspenders.. And add a stopper..
The ECU reset part is normal. Esp. if u mod extractor. U have to do it, & u have to clear the error codes. But most ppl Jz tend to ignore it until something happens.
WHAT will happened? shocking.gif

btw guys did you all know this things? Honda City 1996 got installed. This is to prevent your brake to jam lock if you floor your brake.

raimy_m9
post Oct 24 2011, 04:45 PM

174 posts

guys..you bought your persona loan or cash? whats the interest rate and for how long? just want to make comparison...
hw88
post Oct 24 2011, 05:21 PM

guys wanna ask you all something about my 2 months old PE.

the central door lock.

very irritating lar.

everytime when i open the door to take my parking ticket or drop off someone and when i close back the door, it will auto lock itself.

i prefer to lock my car door manually rather than auto-lock.

can i over-ride the system?

i ask those sc guys and they say cannot over-ride wor.

anyone here got solution to this irritating problem?
vccy
post Oct 24 2011, 05:27 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:21 PM)

the central door lock.

very irritating lar.

everytime when i open the door to take my parking ticket or drop off someone and when i close back the door, it will auto lock itself.

i think you cant over write it.
Fubar20
post Oct 24 2011, 05:28 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:21 PM)

the central door lock.

very irritating lar.

hmm.gif Your power window kong already? biggrin.gif Only when you press the brake pedal at the same time.
shelby_yong
post Oct 24 2011, 05:31 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(hw88 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:21 PM)

the central door lock.

very irritating lar.

pulll the handbrake... or dont press the brake.. the car wont auto lock lo

126 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:05 AM