why malaysia local football industry so bad, compared to Japan.. why? what's wrong?
calvin_yit
Oct 19 2011, 03:34 PM
Guess everyone here agrees mixing politics and sports together are a recipe for disaster. Another thing about malaysia is the emphasis of schools either primary or secondary in putting their resources to only further the academic achievements of students. Looking around where i live, a few schools are already building extra classroom-blocks over the football field to maximize student intake volume.
I think there is a clear preference on the education department and even on most of the parents part to only wanting the students to succeed in their studies but not on sports. Its a society enigma really. Until we change that, it is hard to see an improvement.
teongpeng
Oct 19 2011, 04:08 PM
i blame FAM's poor management
zickey
Oct 19 2011, 05:07 PM
change the president and management of FAM we might see a change.. this issue has been brought up all the time
aressandro10
Oct 19 2011, 07:28 PM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Oct 19 2011, 11:01 AM) Football is not about just a sport. It's all about how people promote it via social media or media network. During the 90s when Dunhill was the major sponsor for local league, they promoted it very well thru social media and we can see it from TV commercial, but now TM did any advertisement? Yes but not as heavy as Dunhill did last time. Our youth team is not average but they are better than the senior squad but when they all promoted to senior squad, they become... U know it Third is sport + politic = always a no no How can a state MB become the team manager when he himself has a lot of state related affairs to take care off which team have state MB as team manager  honorary president tu standardlah...
mezzi-quan
Oct 19 2011, 07:33 PM
i realy respect the japanese...........in less than 10 years they cn make a totally horrible amateur football league to be one of the most succesful professional league in the world.......realy impressive.....
aressandro10
Oct 19 2011, 07:37 PM

changing FAM also no use unless we change society..... and belive me as imposible as the former sounds, the latter is much tougher...
Japan is better than us because thats what their society is. Better than us in every possible aspect. Better FA. Better coomercial. better players. better fans. the society is about collective effort by everybody for everybody. Kinda the right kind of socialism and communism.
not the selfish type we are...
SUSAzurues
Oct 19 2011, 07:51 PM
why u no delete your account yet hah?
aressandro10
Oct 19 2011, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(Azurues @ Oct 19 2011, 07:51 PM) why u no delete your account yet hah? err...what ..?
SUSlittle_mozart
Oct 19 2011, 08:34 PM
only one race goes to stadium..
all the bashing from all 3 major races...
u know what i mean?
Angel of Deth
Oct 19 2011, 08:47 PM
Malaysian football thread doesn't even that happening, but when the thread is dedicated for complaining or pointing the negativity suddenly there will be hike of interest. I think we all responsible to certain degree for this problem, not FAM and those politician alone. Less interest for local product, how they can improve the presentation or the quality with that kind of reception? Or it should be the other way around? You decide it.
TimPTGirl
Oct 20 2011, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 19 2011, 11:01 AM) atleast we are proud to be on top of singapore haha we should say at least our football team is not imported...
account_manager
Oct 21 2011, 02:40 PM
i vote for Idris Jala to be the next FAM president..
aressandro10
Oct 21 2011, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(account_manager @ Oct 21 2011, 02:40 PM) i vote for Idris Jala to be the next FAM president.. football industry is a volunteer thing. we cant be a leader or push someone to be one if we or they dont want to volunteer for it... that being said, i'd also would like for idris jala to introduce efficiency into FAM... but the person who is truly gunning for that post right now is TSAM and i wont mind that too...
NasiLemakMan
Oct 22 2011, 01:10 AM
lack of import players like Singapore » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by NasiLemakMan: Oct 22 2011, 01:11 AM
FLampard
Oct 23 2011, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Oct 19 2011, 07:58 PM) he is referring to hack3line, who requested to delete his account hack3line oh hack3line what u said, isnt just a phenomenon in football. its in everything.
account_manager
Oct 23 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(aressandro10 @ Oct 21 2011, 08:06 PM) football industry is a volunteer thing. we cant be a leader or push someone to be one if we or they dont want to volunteer for it... that being said, i'd also would like for idris jala to introduce efficiency into FAM... but the person who is truly gunning for that post right now is TSAM and i wont mind that too... if only our fans are TRULY passionate like our indonesian counterpart.. how they rebel against the ex-president.. it was totally scary but the guy has step down now.. we should provoke FAM or those high rank personnel and truly express ourselves and our opinion for the sake of our football.. the time is now or never..
Rotuham
Oct 23 2011, 07:28 PM
When k.rajagobal retires from national team,i would like to see him become FAM president.Maybe he might bring changes like how he did to the national team.I also think he is the only person who can command the respect of everyone regardless of race.If sultan still want be FAM president and politician still want to monopoly the top posts,i believe when i come back to lowyat football lounge in 10years time,hack3line your tered will still be open and active.True story.
aressandro10
Oct 24 2011, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Oct 23 2011, 07:28 PM) When k.rajagobal retires from national team,i would like to see him become FAM president.Maybe he might bring changes like how he did to the national team.I also think he is the only person who can command the respect of everyone regardless of race.If sultan still want be FAM president and politician still want to monopoly the top posts,i believe when i come back to lowyat football lounge in 10years time,hack3line your tered will still be open and active.True story. Unless he is a super efficent marketing bussiness person who can turn dust to gold (ala Tony fernandes), a president of sports associations in Malaysia need to be someone that has "money is no concern" status. because in most occasion, the president need to fork out their own money to fund the activities.... thats the practical truth... our problem is, super efficient marketing bussiness person dont see any value in non-profit sports industry. Thats why we stuck with politicians and royalty... This post has been edited by aressandro10: Oct 24 2011, 12:47 PM
zoomckng
Oct 24 2011, 10:34 AM

simple answer to this topic. look at badminton for example.
why msia will have have world class players at anytime, and different waves.
we need to start with the young ones. our future generations. groom them by getting them playing competitive football (with qualified coaches) at young age.
i used to have a foreigner came up to me and ask,"why all malaysians play good badminton?" LoL. simple, bcos we play with right technique and start at it from young age.
dont just start focusing after age of 18 or 21, by that time its too late. start grooming at age from 4-5.
get more exposure of them playing with correct techniques at taman level, daerah, town, etc.
speed, agility can be trained from early age. dont just rely on talent.
smwah
Oct 24 2011, 11:53 AM
Glad to be Here
Idea is good. But lack of hardwork and sustainability. We tend to opt for simple way even we know this is not the correct way. Actually this is problem not for football but also in business. Ppl are having kind of tak dapat pun tak apa janji boleh siap atau janji ada makan. Failure is success story, so failure is nothing. But the determination to reah our goal. We need collabraion with ppl and business. I see Dunhill did a very good job on promoting the game. They really got gaya mutu keunggulan. But our players were hit by coroption tat time. I can't blame much on the players, they just lack of education of work and attitude. Why busineess coorperate need MBA? they need ppl on theory calculatin, management, risk etc. to ensure things go correct way. The rest will come to human character. Most of them is like surender their life once they met the failure. Many of us will have kind of attitude that saying we are born to this life this is our destiny, we won't get much of it. So when lost they also dun feel wanted to fight back. Nothing wrong had the dream to world cup. Wrong thing is we are saying it is a dream only, we must said this is our goal. We will do anything to get the goal. You can get many successfull story where one time ppl said them it will happen in ur dream only.
This post has been edited by smwah: Oct 24 2011, 12:00 PM