126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

alextan8981
post Nov 27 2011, 05:03 PM

Added on November 27, 2011, 5:04 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 23 2011, 01:52 AM)
So what you mean is we do not need to keep the idle and warm it up? Just drive at slow pace below 3k rpm till the blue light goes off.. Well I think i can do that since the distance from my condo to the traffic light is quite long and I cant speed there smile.gif

Added on October 23, 2011, 2:27 am

Quoted from v2, notice that there's blue light around the pedals area.... how to get this mod done ar?
Hi all,

Do anyone have this day running light? how much is it? any idea?

This post has been edited by alextan8981: Nov 27 2011, 05:06 PM
TSDaBestOne
post Nov 27 2011, 06:24 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 27 2011, 05:03 PM)

Hi all,

you can try PM sh@rty5 from LYN. He provides all these kinda services and from the feedback, he is doing a good job.
akasya
post Nov 27 2011, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(yamasce @ Nov 27 2011, 01:07 AM)
hi guys...since many of u hv alrdy driven M3 for long...i need some feedback on the car regarding maintenance, common problems, things u dun like, engine/gearbox performance...i hv juz test driven 2.0L sedan (which i consider getting) this morning and here is my opinion on the car:

1. although it falls into performance car category, i personally dun feel like it is one...reason is the pick up power isn't all that adrenaline rushing...the wow factor isn't there..
2. handling, interior gadgets and overall features are above average compare with other same segment car...
3. cabin and boot space is average...but the driver and left passenger "cockpit" design makes me feel i'm sitting in tight confined place...this is due to the middle part are totally 1 piece "divider" which spans from the dashboard till the armrest...
4. comfort and NVH not really good...feels bumpy since doesn't soak up small bumps and uneven roads well...quite loud tire noise although not as loud as my myvi...but understandable coz it's more on performance...

so what do u think?any other comments or views u guys hv?juz focus on maintenance..common problems...things u dun like...engine and gearbox performance

thx alot  biggrin.gif
hehe, i dont think M3 is a performance car (even its has speed cut around 190+km/h), the owners (including myself) here basically love its handling, look and its kinda being different from the norm (apart from what normally T&H that M'sians use to choose
handling wise, i prefer this compared to altis, (taking quote from my friend, even better handling than civic)

Else agree with you, comfort may be due to its tyre profile. handling wise, I feel more secure becoz of its 'heavy' steering during high speed.

Maintenance wise, that what I've been thinking since M3 is quite rare species in my area huhuhu... but never regret it lah thumbup.gif
yamasce
post Nov 27 2011, 07:37 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(akasya @ Nov 27 2011, 07:07 PM)
hehe, i dont think M3 is a performance car (even its has speed cut around 190+km/h), the owners (including myself) here basically love its handling, look and its kinda being different from the norm (apart from what normally T&H that M'sians use to choose
handling wise, i prefer this compared to altis, (taking quote from my friend, even better handling than civic)

Else agree with you, comfort may be due to its tyre profile. handling wise, I feel more secure becoz of its 'heavy' steering during high speed.

Maintenance wise, that what I've been thinking since M3 is quite rare species in my area huhuhu... but never regret it lah  thumbup.gif
the noisy tire and bumpy ride is due to tyre profile?are u referring to brand of tyre or the size of tyre used?any recommendation after tyre has worn out what tyre u guys opt for?do u guys change the rims as well?
ck_18
post Nov 27 2011, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 27 2011, 12:21 PM)
Congrats? What's your car's details? Let me add you into the owners' list biggrin.gif
Apa itu bro hmm.gif
M3 1.6 Sedan Crystal Pearl White. You can add me to the list. What other details do u need?
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 27 2011, 08:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 27 2011, 05:03
PM)

Hi all,

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 27 2011, 06:24 PM)
you can try PM sh@rty5 from LYN. He provides all these kinda services and from the feedback, he is doing a good job.
cant view ur pic . maybe because using phone hehe

but did few drl for mazda 3 before

in the midst of openening a new thread waterproof led runnning light for only rm 1xx hehe will keep u guys updated

thxs for the recommendation once again hehe dabestone. . enjoying ur m3?
akasya
post Nov 27 2011, 08:40 PM

QUOTE(yamasce @ Nov 27 2011, 07:37 PM)
the noisy tire and bumpy ride is due to tyre profile?are u referring to brand of tyre or the size of tyre used?any recommendation after tyre has worn out what tyre u guys opt for?do u guys change the rims as well?
yerp 1 of it la, maybe get a thicker rubber, also some ere consider installing sound proofing on their ride.... i didn't change mine, still can live wit it compared from my previous ride... you can check prev posts about it as ppl ere already talked lenghty abt it... cheers!! icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 8:52 pm
QUOTE(junl00ng @ Nov 26 2011, 08:06 PM)
You got pm bro

Added on November 26, 2011, 8:22 pmBought a new toy for my Mazda 3 today  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

What is that? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by akasya: Nov 27 2011, 08:52 PM
junl00ng
post Nov 27 2011, 09:49 PM

803 posts

[quote=DaBestOne,Nov 27 2011, 12:21 PM]
Congrats? What's your car's details? Let me add you into the owners' list biggrin.gif
Apa itu bro

[/quote]

[quote=DaBestOne,Nov 27 2011, 12:30 PM]
My feedback about Mazda 3 after around 2 months driving it:

1. Handling: Love the handling very much. According to many forumners, it's handling is one of the best comparing to the cars from the same segment, for example: Civic.

2. Very loud tire noise. It's very noisy when your car goes over sandy, "pecah pecah" roads. You can hear clearly the tiny particles like rocks and sands knocking your "mud guard" or tyre area.

3. Pick up is not as good as what we would have expected from a 120k car. According to fellow members, this can be solved by installing the K&N air filter. Pick up is better after using it. I can't give any comments about this cuz I havent install one myself yet. Am planning to install it after my 10k service hmm.gif Bro Jun Loong is selling them thumbup.gif

4. I feel quite comfortable driving M3, maybe it's due to the fact that I have been driving myvi manual 1.0 for the past 4 years. I feel comfortable driving long distance, like the seats, like the handling, the speed... I didnt drive many other cars before so I can't compare with others. I just like my Mazda 3

[/quote]

Wow thanks for promoting bro !

[quote=jumajuma,Nov 27 2011, 12:43 PM]
Apa itu bro

[/quote]
macam ular sawa

[/quote]

[quote=akasya,Nov 27 2011, 08:40 PM]
yerp 1 of it la, maybe get a thicker rubber, also some ere consider installing sound proofing on their ride.... i didn't change mine, still can live wit it compared from my previous ride... you can check prev posts about it as ppl ere already talked lenghty abt it... cheers!!

Added on November 27, 2011, 8:52 pm
What is that?

[/quote]

Full bucket seat,hehehe

This post has been edited by junl00ng: Nov 27 2011, 09:53 PM
obiey
post Nov 28 2011, 07:29 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(akasya @ Nov 27 2011, 07:07 PM)

Maintenance wise, that what I've been thinking since M3 is quite rare species in my area huhuhu... but never regret it lah  thumbup.gif
yeah I agree.. M3 is not a performance car eventhough it look like one.. even more if you look at bro junl00ng ride icon_idea.gif .. anyway.. Mazda has MPS for those looking for performance car.. i don't feels any adrenaline rush in any NA cars during pickup.. including civic 2.0, altis 2.0, lancer, sylphy.. only with turbo cars like my friend's 308T, VW GTI, RX-7.. haven't got a friend to ride his/her MPS..

been driving M3 2.0 sedan and love the handling.. love the exterior.. love the interior.. but the interior space could be a bit better.. but I'm the only passenger for 80% of the time wink.gif .. and the cockpit is designed for the driver which I'm 99% of the time.. it really has that executive feels.. initially I'm too much focus on that tyre & wind noise (maybe because of reading comments).. but when I zoom zoom.. those are not what I focus on thumbup.gif .. FC is not bad either icon_rolleyes.gif ..

if got more money sure go for M6 2.5 wub.gif.. hopefully by the time the takeri design came in drool.gif

and aa.. I prefer the inside door handle of M6.. easier for my hand to reach the controls.. unsure.gif
junl00ng
post Nov 28 2011, 09:46 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(obiey @ Nov 28 2011, 07:29 AM)
yeah I agree.. M3 is not a performance car eventhough it look like one.. even more if you look at bro junl00ng ride  icon_idea.gif .. anyway..  Mazda has MPS for those looking for performance car.. i don't feels any adrenaline rush in any NA cars during pickup.. including civic 2.0, altis 2.0, lancer, sylphy.. only with turbo cars like my friend's 308T, VW GTI, RX-7.. haven't got a friend to ride his/her MPS..

been driving M3 2.0 sedan and love the handling.. love the exterior.. love the interior.. but the interior space could be a bit better.. but I'm the only passenger for 80% of the time wink.gif .. and the cockpit is designed for the driver which I'm 99% of the time.. it really has that executive feels.. initially I'm too much focus on that tyre & wind noise (maybe because of reading comments).. but when I zoom zoom.. those are not what I focus on  thumbup.gif ..  FC is not bad either icon_rolleyes.gif ..

if got more money sure go for M6 2.5 wub.gif.. hopefully by the time the takeri design came in  drool.gif

and aa.. I prefer the inside door handle of M6.. easier for my hand to reach the controls..  unsure.gif
woi, I know my car is slow hahahahahahaha tongue.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 1:19 amNew poison biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by junl00ng: Nov 29 2011, 01:19 AM
TSDaBestOne
post Nov 29 2011, 04:07 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

So, what's next bro Jun Loong? laugh.gif

Do lar something with bodykit one bro... bodykit i like tongue.gif
davinlicious
post Nov 29 2011, 09:19 AM

375 posts

like :lol
junl00ng
post Nov 29 2011, 11:56 AM

803 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 29 2011, 04:07 AM)
So, what's next bro Jun Loong? laugh.gif

Do lar something with bodykit one bro... bodykit i like tongue.gif
haha bodykit kena tunggu biggrin.gif

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Nov 29 2011, 09:19 AM)
like :lol
haah thanks man
gavin@9729
post Nov 29 2011, 12:16 PM

I saw this "white lady" polishing in my shop.. who's wan ya?LOL...

TSDaBestOne
post Nov 29 2011, 03:32 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(gavin@9729 @ Nov 29 2011, 12:16 PM)
I saw this "white lady" polishing in my shop.. who's wan ya?LOL...
Is that a bonnet soundproof?
gavin@9729
post Nov 29 2011, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 29 2011, 03:32 PM)
Is that a bonnet soundproof?
Nope..is the OEM heat protector.. haha
TSDaBestOne
post Nov 29 2011, 08:18 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(gavin@9729 @ Nov 29 2011, 04:02 PM)
Nope..is the OEM heat protector.. haha
So bro you own a polishing shop? thumbup.gif
Jim.tan
post Nov 30 2011, 12:59 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(junl00ng @ Nov 28 2011, 09:46 AM)
woi, I know my car is slow hahahahahahaha  tongue.gif

Added on November 29, 2011, 1:19 amNew poison  biggrin.gif

drool.gif drool.gif Wow bro... notworthy.gif
gavin@9729
post Nov 30 2011, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Nov 29 2011, 08:18 PM)
So bro you own a polishing shop? thumbup.gif
No la...my shop here do servicing and repair for Imported Toyota and Lexus.. =)
TSDaBestOne
post Nov 30 2011, 04:09 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(gavin@9729 @ Nov 30 2011, 04:05 PM)
No la...my shop here do servicing and repair for Imported Toyota and Lexus.. =)
Wow.. nice thumbup.gif bro, any comments on Lexus Hybrid CT 200h? smile.gif

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:59 PM