LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~
mk91077
Nov 23 2011, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(sanik @ Nov 22 2011, 11:47 PM) so far, N6000 and GY Asy1 in the list. anyone know the price for these both tyres?  Bro, If i'm not mistaken, GY Asym 1 is around RM470... but based from my recent reading the tyre is much too UHP for my driving type and M3..some review also said it does not last long (well.. perhaps this is subjective which depends on your driving and it was design for a good grip and softer rubber)... I am now considering GY D5 which I read have a good performance too and positioned below the GY F1 Asymmetric and considered as mid UHP... Not sure for Nexen tyre..
alextan8981
Nov 23 2011, 12:42 PM
Hi all, I'm new here. My loan for M3 2.0 sedan already approved. but question here. should i take my car now 2011 Dec or 2012 Jan? But i think if 2012 Jan the car manifactured also 2011 rite? any impact on the re-sell value? All the sifus here please shed me some light This post has been edited by alextan8981: Nov 23 2011, 12:43 PM
gahpadu
Nov 23 2011, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:42 PM) Hi all, I'm new here. My loan for M3 2.0 sedan already approved. but question here. should i take my car now 2011 Dec or 2012 Jan? But i think if 2012 Jan the car manifactured also 2011 rite? any impact on the re-sell value? All the sifus here please shed me some light  off course it will effect ur resale value..get urself 2012 car
TSDaBestOne
Nov 23 2011, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:42 PM) Hi all, I'm new here. My loan for M3 2.0 sedan already approved. but question here. should i take my car now 2011 Dec or 2012 Jan? But i think if 2012 Jan the car manifactured also 2011 rite? any impact on the re-sell value? All the sifus here please shed me some light  If can wait till 2012... but you can resist the long suffering waiting days or not?
untouchable
Nov 23 2011, 02:06 PM
Wanna check with all, if i want to play songs off my thumb drive...wat are the methods of doing so without affecting music quality?
Best if there is a solution that syncs with the control buttons on the head unit/steering wheel as well...any solutions apart from changing the entire stock player?
This post has been edited by untouchable: Nov 23 2011, 02:08 PM
ilyas_jamal
Nov 23 2011, 02:07 PM

QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 22 2011, 10:42 PM) Hi all, I'm new here. My loan for M3 2.0 sedan already approved. but question here. should i take my car now 2011 Dec or 2012 Jan? But i think if 2012 Jan the car manifactured also 2011 rite? any impact on the re-sell value? All the sifus here please shed me some light  i am planning to get the M3 HB as well..since its almost 2012 better get the 2012.. but what i heard the 2012 will only sampai here in april 2012.. true ke ?
Andy214
Nov 23 2011, 02:43 PM
Any 2011 Mazda3 (Hatchback) owners aged between 25-55, please check out below: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2108428
sanik
Nov 23 2011, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:30 AM) Bro, If i'm not mistaken, GY Asym 1 is around RM470... but based from my recent reading the tyre is much too UHP for my driving type and M3..some review also said it does not last long (well.. perhaps this is subjective which depends on your driving and it was design for a good grip and softer rubber)... I am now considering GY D5 which I read have a good performance too and positioned below the GY F1 Asymmetric and considered as mid UHP... Not sure for Nexen tyre.. i just ask one of the trader from lowyat, quotes me N8000 215/45/17 rm330.
Jim.tan
Nov 23 2011, 03:50 PM

QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 23 2011, 12:42 PM) Hi all, I'm new here. My loan for M3 2.0 sedan already approved. but question here. should i take my car now 2011 Dec or 2012 Jan? But i think if 2012 Jan the car manifactured also 2011 rite? any impact on the re-sell value? All the sifus here please shed me some light  Yep Alex, if you like to have a 2012 Model. The batch should be around April or at least March onwards  If you're no rush wait for 2012 lo
UV Gard
Nov 23 2011, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(sanik @ Nov 23 2011, 04:48 PM) i just ask one of the trader from lowyat, quotes me N8000 215/45/17 rm330. I think you can get it cheaper in Kapar, Klang. I got mine changed for RM340/tire & its a 225/45/17.
aliluya
Nov 23 2011, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(junl00ng @ Nov 21 2011, 09:55 PM)  nice
alextan8981
Nov 23 2011, 08:26 PM
Thanks guys for the comments, i'll wait for 2012 car then... but did any of u guys buy with discounts or freebies? My car sales man did not say anything......
TSDaBestOne
Nov 23 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(alextan8981 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:26 PM) Thanks guys for the comments, i'll wait for 2012 car then... but did any of u guys buy with discounts or freebies? My car sales man did not say anything......  Look for Jim.Tan la.... his service is highly recommended lar
untouchable
Nov 24 2011, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(untouchable @ Nov 23 2011, 02:06 PM) Wanna check with all, if i want to play songs off my thumb drive...wat are the methods of doing so without affecting music quality? Best if there is a solution that syncs with the control buttons on the head unit/steering wheel as well...any solutions apart from changing the entire stock player? Any help here?????????
jumajuma
Nov 24 2011, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(sanik @ Nov 23 2011, 03:48 PM) i just ask one of the trader from lowyat, quotes me N8000 215/45/17 rm330. toyo t-1 sport bro.. nvh better than stock toyo
aliluya
Nov 25 2011, 09:41 AM

QUOTE(jumajuma @ Nov 24 2011, 01:48 AM) toyo t-1 sport bro.. nvh better than stock toyo hi bro, how much will that each donut cost? wish to check..
junl00ng
Nov 25 2011, 11:16 AM
K&N Filter for Mazda 3 1.6L and 2.0L finally ready stock, anyone interested?
D-Zire
Nov 25 2011, 03:04 PM
was wondering if those 2.0 m3 that comes with auto leveling headlights will adjust itself (moves up,down) upon starting the car just like BMW and Merc?
jumajuma
Nov 25 2011, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(aliluya @ Nov 25 2011, 09:41 AM) hi bro, how much will that each donut cost? wish to check..  $515 /pc in jb.. might be lower in KL. this is unidirectional tyre and slightly softer sidewall. wet performance is quite good especially during this raining season.