LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 27 2012, 11:33 PM

QUOTE(lil_chocobo @ Mar 27 2012, 11:07 AM)
reaching 1k milage. current avg l/100km is 8.3. <is this ok?

last sat drove the car up to 180km/h. cannot reach further coz got two car blocked my way. lol!
Wallau! Bloom 1k sudah tekan to 180km/h already? So far I only go 140km/h after my 1.5k..dunnolah..getting old now..feel scared already when go that speed. unsure.gif

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:35 pm
QUOTE(kienu @ Mar 27 2012, 12:18 PM)
so full tank abt rm 80, going for 420-430km saja..mostly 70% urban driving n 30% highway, is this good FC?
Yeah that should right. Last time my city 50bucks go up to 400 - 430km. Now with this car paying rm80 for full tank can take me only up to 400km but sometime lucky go to 420km. I still love driving this car though icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(mk91077 @ Mar 27 2012, 01:46 PM)
I stay in Sri Gombak and those who's been there sure know that we have to climb the hill every day.. and for me sometimes 4-5 times a day.. so the gear lag (1st to 2nd) problem very well known for me..  even my gen2 car have no problem about it.. but..
after I use X1R engine treatment which cost me only RM45 (some may get cheaper)..... the lagging is noticeably gone..

if you experience the lag problem why not giving it a try.. after all it just cost u 'pennies'..

this may sound illogical as the treatment is only gets into your engine silinder but  I think it doesnt harm for trying.

Selamat cuba!
Hey thanks for sharing this with all of us. rclxms.gif

The 1st to 2nd gear change is really crap lar. Feel like the tuning mcm cacat. Will definitely try out the engine treatment thumbup.gif

Added on March 27, 2012, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(zachkid @ Mar 27 2012, 10:41 PM)
Just received my car this evening… Mazda 3 2.0 Sedan Gunmetal Blue Mica reporting in…  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Congrats on your new ride bro! Welcome to the club! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 27 2012, 11:40 PM
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 30 2012, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Mar 29 2012, 03:55 PM)
yor laaa.. but the deisgn actually also quite similar to standard Mazda rim.. just it has flat surface and dual tone...
actuall already boring with the same ori look for almost 2 years maaahh..  biggrin.gif
I think your rim look AWESOME! smile.gif
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 30 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Mar 30 2012, 12:02 PM)
thanks for the compliment bro..  blush.gif

Added on March 30, 2012, 12:21 pm

Bro,
Rim (lenso 18") + Falken Ziex = 4200 after discount and trade in ori rim @800.. rim alone maybe around 3000.
i think bit expensive.. coz I bought it at Sri gombak.. not Klang..  smile.gif
Yeah price should be around there but yur rim look cuunnn bro! What's yur tyre profile?
Mr_Rocket
post Apr 4 2012, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Apr 4 2012, 12:58 AM)
Have any Mazda 3 owner change their radio to those Kenwood or Pioneer ...etc brand of double din radio player.

Will it void the warranty for my Mazda 3 ?
Yeah would love to know if anyone here change their head unit set other than the legendary slow CASKA. Thinking of changing my HU. Not user friendly at all lah. vmad.gif
Mr_Rocket
post Apr 4 2012, 02:21 AM

QUOTE(ESP156 @ Apr 4 2012, 02:10 AM)
I just did that recently and i changed the HU to a 2 DIN alpine player, the result is worth it . biggrin.gif 
However my case is the car warranty is expiring soon, so this don't bothers me.

to me changing player is a straight forward thing, get a facia kit, take out current player, put in the new facia kit and player then reconnect the new player without cutting any wires, an experience installer will know what to do.

Things to watch out if u want to change ur HU to 2-DIN,
1) steering control will not work, unless u got the interface kit.
2) the m3 radio antenna connector may not compatible with player, need to find an adapter for this. mine one dont work so no radio for now.
Excellent! rclxm9.gif At least someone here is using other brand than CASKA!

Bro mind sharing what model of Alpine are u using and where did you get the facia kit from? Where do you install your HU from?

Thanks!
Mr_Rocket
post Jun 15 2012, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Jun 15 2012, 08:07 AM)
HI anyone knows if adding an amp, sub woofer and component speakers will void the warranty? Cause it requires a lot of dismantling and wire cutting...

and...anybody's 2 cents, huper optik or 3M crystalline? 

Oh please add me, 2.0 Sedan, Artic White!
I installed my M3 HB few months back at Damansara Utama. Brand Huper Optic. put 50 for front and the rest is all 30. Look a bit dark at first but now I regret not putting the front 30 also because to me can still see inside at night. Workmanship is good. Posted here before when I install the tint. Go here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2075582/+1120

Good luck! and congrats on your new ride smile.gif

Added on June 15, 2012, 2:24 pm
QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Jun 15 2012, 11:14 AM)
You mean Mazda's authorised accesorries shop are selling sub woofers and amps? Where is this GS place? Cheers
They do sell sound system and car alarm and all. I went there last time to collect my car because I installed the reverse cam and brake lock there.

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Jun 15 2012, 02:24 PM
Mr_Rocket
post Jun 16 2012, 10:21 AM

QUOTE(kyuen7 @ Jun 15 2012, 05:04 PM)
Walau, your tint is so dark! What are you trying to hide from the public?  brows.gif
Or are you like Ryan Gosling in Drive...hehehe...getaway driver! Thanks for the tips...I live in PJ too, so damansara is very convenient for me. I was actually very inclined to 3M...all say their tint is the best...aiyah..banyak susah!  rclxub.gif

I will definitely get the reverse cam too...bout 300 right?
It's nicer when tint dark to the car. Look more sportier to my opinion tongue.gif indeed 3m is a good tint but they don't have dark tint so I go for the Zee German brand. Most VW go for huper. Don't worry bro. I have the same problem too last time deciding which tint to use. It will come the time when u have to decide. biggrin.gif

I think the reverse cam is quiet useful but of course have to get use to it first. Recommend you to get one.

Mr_Rocket
post Jul 9 2012, 02:06 AM

I'm on M3 2.0 HB. 100% city drive full tank rm80 go around 410km. At least 3 times a week sure tekan kaw kaw for fun. If you are looking for Mazda 3 then please don't think much of fuel consumption because seriously u are wasting your time rather than the enjoyment. This car is fun to drive because of the excellent handling. I must say in terms of power not a winner for 2.0 category. If you worry much of fuel consumption then please go for hybrid or like Honda city. They can go as far as 600-800km per tank (rm75). I've been using M3 for 4 months and had never regret since day 1 except if I have extra cash would rather go MPS sad.gif understand your current situation because I had the same problem b4 but after owning one I never look back.

Suggest to go for 2.0 if you planning to keep the car as long as your loan is. Who knows in the future you probably can earn more than you currently can right now and suddenly think "I should have gotten the 2.0". Always look forward bro smile.gif

Good luck!
Mr_Rocket
post Jul 10 2012, 03:46 AM

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Jul 10 2012, 03:20 AM)
You mean when you shift your steering wheel when driving, there is knock knock sound? only solution is to change the steering rack. its under warranty  smile.gif
Hey Jim...finally got to see you in here..haven't seen u for a while..must be busy lar tu!
Mr_Rocket
post Jul 10 2012, 04:03 AM

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Jul 10 2012, 03:49 AM)
Yeah bro.. busy as hell  cry.gif can't cope around so taking a break  cool2.gif Hope your car is doing GOOD!
Business is good then..i'm loving my car everyday rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0350sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:24 AM