LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 3 2012, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(smellypillow @ Mar 3 2012, 11:06 PM)
Very nice tint indeed!
I just tinted my baby mazda 3 as well. Kind of regret of not getting darker colour tint. Now after tint also doesn't look very dark and definitely not as cool looking as your tint....
Btw, mine is Llumar brand tint. My previous car City was using Huber Optic as well smile.gif
Thanks bro!

It was a tough decision for me to go dark more than what JPJ already approved. Somemore when I google also not many people actually post sample of how their car look like after tint. I have to make this RAMBO decision but I heard story from VW forum they also selamba pasang dark tint. Just now when I drove my car back from the curve at night the visibility was quiet ok for me. Thought it was going to be too dark but it was just nice. I haven't tried being at place where got no light yet but with C50 in front I'm guessing it should be alright.

Llumbar is a trusted brand for tint. Did you go for the security film? I heard it's quiet good.
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 4 2012, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(kienu @ Mar 4 2012, 02:10 PM)
how much bro?

did u install alarm also bro? if yes, how much?
I got it for RM1600. I Didn't nego with him but I'm sure he can lower the price (if you know how to talk). I wanted to get alarm but still searching what is good in market with my tight budget. Good security like Viper cost like a bomb. The guy PETER at where I install the tint yesterday told me to save my money and not to get any alarm as he told me usually people don't steal Mazda. I was like "I don't know if I should take what you say as compliment or not". He said you want peace of mind then you install lah....

Haiyaaaa...I don't know now.......dilemma d rclxub.gif

By the way my mileage now at 400km. Going to 1K soon. I'm thinking of changing the engine oil even-though I can change at 10K mileage but no clue which/what brand to go. Want to get FULLY SYNTHETIC.

Anyone here can advise?

Thank you in advance.

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 5 2012, 08:08 PM

Change engine oil at 1000KM would be better; ) of course you have to paid>.>

[/quote]

Yeah I'm thinking of changing the engine oil once I'm up at 1000KM but dunno what oil to use. There's so many out there. Hoping that anyone here could help / guide me to choose.

My mileage is at 650km at the moment brows.gif

Today drove to PD and kena batu lar my windscreen. Got small tiny mark with slightly deep cut on the screen. Cilakak betul. mad.gif
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 5 2012, 08:25 PM

[quote=IminmyownworlD,Mar 5 2012, 08:18 PM]
Yeah I'm thinking of changing the engine oil once I'm up at 1000KM but dunno what oil to use. There's so many out there. Hoping that anyone here could help / guide me to choose.

Today drove to PD and kena batu lar my windscreen. Got small tiny mark with slightly deep cut on the screen. Cilakak betul. mad.gif

[/quote]

Careful when driving highspeed. I checked my hood closely. A few tiny pin point paint came off. Resulting from stones hitting on them on highspeed. Quite fragile..

[/quote]

What in the world??!!!! Serious ka?!!! Now make me want to do the film shield. rclxub.gif no money d cry.gif
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 5 2012, 11:13 PM

[quote=azamfuat,Mar 5 2012, 08:41 PM]hi guys. just got my M3 last weekend. So far already drove almost 400km. loving the car so far. Ive learn alot from this forum before i bought the car. Thank you all for the knowledge shared smile.gif

Reporting in M3 1.6 sedan Aluminium Metallic

[/quote]

Welcome to the club bro!

Congrats on your new baby M3!

I also enjoy my driving with my baby smile.gif

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:16 pm[quote=davinlicious,Mar 5 2012, 09:12 PM]

[/quote]
Welcome to the club bro
Mine one also kena batu so I go to dr cermin taruk ubat but still have small tiny
So sad until now cry.gif

[/quote]

Thanks bro!

Ya man! I feel you bro..really pain..poking the heart ;(

Your cut sure damn deep right? Until Dr also cannot wipe out the scar. How much you kena charge?

Added on March 5, 2012, 11:17 pm[quote=King2ndGenX,Mar 5 2012, 10:00 PM]
Hi there , im just thinking to upgrade my M3 2.0 Cd player to a DVD player, so just trying to sell off my 6 Disc changer radio.
any m3 1.6 mazdarian interested pls pm me.
Peace.=)

[/quote]

What player you had in mind? Mind sharing? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 5 2012, 11:17 PM
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 6 2012, 11:59 AM

Still haven't decided yet, do you guys have any advise? I wondering those player they kept emphasis plug and play, would it mean it still cover my warranty even after I installed?

[/quote]

Yeah usually if there's no wire cutting involve then should be ok as per what brother Jim told me (Got my car from him. Nice guy rclxms.gif ). Once people in Bermaz told me before that if want to change player also have to be careful because scare the wiring got triggered the Airbag then it would be a big problem. I think if you install your player at a shop that has experience doing mazda then should be alright or worst case just go to GS accessories in PJ. They are authorized for mazda and also have experience doing the car. I went to GS the other day and they have quiet number of CD player but I don't know what's the price over there like.

If you get CASKA brand than would be nice because it's made for mazda 3. So fitting cun lar but interface not so cun to my opinion and not that fast as far as I experience.

If you get other brand pulak like Alpine, Pioneer etc you have to get the right case to fit in the dashboard. That will cost money also. Won't look like it's build for the car. Interface would be much much nicer and faster perhaps.

If I were to choose I would go for Alpine thumbup.gif At the moment I'm using CASKA because it came with the car. So I just use lor because to get a new player I'm sure one have to spend at least 2k to 3k. Koyak beb! I just bare with this player for now. thumbup.gif

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 7 2012, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(azamfuat @ Mar 6 2012, 08:02 PM)
Thanks bro. been a fan of Mazda since i was a kid. My dad used to drive the old 323 and 626 back when he was younger. planning to continue the tradition. Zoom Zooooooom!!  biggrin.gif
Fulamak!!! Legend! notworthy.gif
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 7 2012, 04:15 PM

Hi Guys,

Anyone here know which shop in Damansara that can do this type of plate no? It's not like the crystal piece type but more like it's one piece with the plate. I'm looking for one and open to other suggestion.

Thanks!

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 7 2012, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(mk91077 @ Mar 7 2012, 04:24 PM)
There's a shop at Sri Gombak selling Dynavin brand - similar to OEM CASKA... price about 2800 - cheaper than CASKA but not sure how good it is comparing with CASKA..

My check online found that this brand also produce OEM player for german car..
Bro go and check out the player. Test it first but i know for sure the CASKA i had now mmg slow..when i plug my ipod inside also to search the playlist while driving can make me accident for sure. The interface not user friendly and at the same time slow. On my previous car using Alpine the ipod interface mmg champion but its not touchscreen lar. Imagine the normal HU also damn user friendly and im sure the touchscreen one even better. I saw one touchscreen player by alpine at DU selling RM2800..without installation. Can try check it out.

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 8 2012, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Mar 8 2012, 03:47 PM)
Planning to get the Mazda 3 1.6. Wanna ask the buyer, any problem with the service and if got any problem with spare parts as in need to wait long? Now the car is CKD already should be no problem for that right?
This question can be directed to bro Jim here. He should be able to answer your question. I bought my car from him. Now havent reach 1k yet. Still dunno where to service yet. Probably will try bermaz opposite federal highway. My thought should be alright to get the parts as now they assemble the car over here. Check with bro Jim as he also can get you a good deal smile.gif

Added on March 8, 2012, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(saiberai @ Mar 8 2012, 02:11 PM)
Looks like the price of Mazda 3 CKD has been increased by RM1500. Thank God I bought mine last month just before the increase went into effect.  biggrin.gif

BTW, I'm Saiberai the proud owner of Mazda 3 2.0 Sedan Artic White reporting in.
Yeah i also thought the same like you. Last time they told me increase 5k but now not so bad lar the price increase. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 8 2012, 08:41 PM
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 11 2012, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 10 2012, 11:36 AM)
3 Aluminium Metallic, 1 Blue, 1 White added... Welcome to the club bros notworthy.gif

Btw, Sunnyckh is the only one who owns a blue in our club here icon_idea.gif
Bro thank for add me in the group. Just a correction that im 2.0 HB metallic not 1.6 sedan. Thanks!
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 15 2012, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(kinx @ Mar 15 2012, 04:42 PM)
hi guys... i plan to get m3 HB white... can anyone tell me any special offer now?  which SA near PJ is good?
I would recommend Jim Tan if you are looking for one. He gave me good price with nice goodie thumbup.gif

Also he knows a lot of people so can get advise and recommendation from him too. He's a trusted SA so far I know. Always stick to he's promises.

Jim please advise out friend here.

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 15 2012, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(kinx @ Mar 15 2012, 05:26 PM)
thanks thanks.    looking forward for test drive....interested on 2.0 HB.  drool.gif
Oh yea man...I'm driving one..HB 2.0...Loving it every single day. No regrets even though monthly agar sakit to pay...I drive the car with the smile for sure smile.gif

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 16 2012, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(kinx @ Mar 16 2012, 09:38 AM)
thanks for the contact.  i already contact him.. lets arrange test drive smile.gif.
anyone getting the original leather seat?  plan to get full leather seat as well.
I was planning to get one also when i just got my car but it's a bit pricey...RM2k++ close to RM3k...would be nice to have one. I'm sticking to my current fabric at the moment until cannot use then maybe change it in the future. The current fabric is good for me now. Quiet comfortable smile.gif

Should spend your money at tint and probably car security first if I may suggest. Putting leather now not that necessary yet thumbup.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 1:44 pm
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 12 2012, 11:29 PM)
OKay added... Welcome to the club bro!! rclxm9.gif
Added bro smile.gif
Corrected smile.gif
Yesterday signed loan next week get car.... so fast? One~two weeks waiting period only? hmm.gif
Bro I think you still got my model wrong lar cry.gif

It's HB 2.0 aluminum.

Please change for me.

Thanks! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 16 2012, 01:44 PM
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 16 2012, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(davinlicious @ Mar 16 2012, 05:25 PM)
fixed  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
Haiya...monthly installment of course lar have to pay bro doh.gif There's no need to mention unless you cash and carry. Haha!

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 22 2012, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(smellypillow @ Mar 21 2012, 10:12 PM)
I call up Desmond of Autofoam KL. Seems like he is confident of fixing the noise in the B pillar. But it's gonna burn a hole in the pocket sad.gif
Bro are planning to get the autofoam for your ride? Or you already did?!!

I'm thinking to put one too in my car but still have doubts sweat.gif it's like one time off.

Added on March 22, 2012, 3:00 am
QUOTE(Wonton @ Mar 21 2012, 01:13 PM)
surprisingly i randomly sent my car to wax and polish at the car wash in the One Utama new wing car park. good job. i think price around RM180. single layer. better option park and shop then car also kilat kilat.
I am using 1.6 CKD. to be honest it is not really that under powered (at least for me). Suggest you test drive both before writing off 1.6 CKD completely. Again if your bank account/loan margin permits, don't bother and zoom zoom straight to 2.0 babeh.
I think my Mazda 2.0hb is under power. I don't want to judge the performance yet as my mileage is only 1.8k km.(maybe have to wait until 10k only can feel the power) Just change to fully syntatik for my first 1k service. Also I want to remind all brother and sister here who service their Mazda at bermaz (federal highway) to check your car during the inspection time as I had bad experience there with them. I top up money to use the fully syntatik since they claim they only use semi nod.gif but during the service time I didn't go and see if they really use full or semi. Once the minyak is in your engine there's no way to tell the difference between those two but maybe car expert in minyak Hitam can tell lah.

So i asked the guy (muhamed hafiz) how to tell the difference then he ask me to touch the minyak. He brought in semi and full leftover. He said if full the minyak will feel very licin but for semi rasa kasar (rough) skit. Honestly I can't tell lah since I'm not expert. So please do go n see when they pour the minyak in the next time u go service.

I told the guy that I'm not very convience and quiet unhappy with it. Then he said to me. "if abang nak complain pegilahh!!...wahhh!!!! This I call legend lah this guys. I just took my key and walk away car and ciow!. Very disappointed lah with them cry.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 22 2012, 03:00 AM
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 22 2012, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Mar 22 2012, 10:45 AM)
Sorry to hear that bro sad.gif if I were you I would go and complaint him.. Sigh if my company have Mazda SC I sure will recommend you there wink.gif at least I can still settle any issue for you. LoL
Yeah I was very pissed that time but I have appointment that time so I have to rush out. Now very busy with work. Want to write complain letter also got no time d. Ok. Next service I go to your place lar bro. Maybe we can TT brows.gif

Really tension man with them. vmad.gif Customer service the worst. The guys also look like he don't mind getting fired or something that's why he dare say that to me. Haih...please bro and sis out there. Watch out when you go service your car at Bermaz (Federal Highway).

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 22 2012, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 22 2012, 09:02 PM)

Highly recommended to look for Jim.Tan.... good service... and most importantly, he attends to your calls and problems thumbup.gif
Agreed! Enough said smile.gif

Mr_Rocket
post Mar 26 2012, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ Mar 25 2012, 06:23 PM)
You mean you don't like me? sad.gif why?
What he meant was not everyone is like you lah..haiyaaa!! doh.gif haha

Added on March 26, 2012, 12:48 am
QUOTE(smellypillow @ Mar 25 2012, 03:26 PM)
Hey guys,

I managed to fix the annoying sound myself... hehehe....  brows.gif
It's actually coming from the adjustable seat belt height piece. You need to take it out and put lots of grease on it. Otherwise, it will vibrate and metals hitting each other, thus causing the tik tik tik sound.
Another place which also causes this sound is actually coming from inside of the B pillar. In between the metal sheets. I supposed our local assembly did not do a good job during welding, and somehow when you take corners, the body twist/flex and this causes metal squeaking sound.
I fixed it by slotting in some sound deadening material into the hollow area (between the 2 metal sheets) to dampen the sounds. So far it works.

I believe Autofoam should work too as it will help fill up all the empty areas in the B pillar. I'm planning to do it in 2weeks time. Anybody else interested to do it as well?
I was thinking to do autofoam also after reading a lot of good review from other forums. Everyone who had one say it improve a lot on their handling and also the sound but still I don't know the effects after few years of having it. Those foam are permanent once you put it inside your car. Well for now also I don't have money to think about one. Share your story with us later once you install bro. Would be a good thing here smile.gif

This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 26 2012, 12:48 AM
Mr_Rocket
post Mar 26 2012, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 26 2012, 06:21 PM)
Good post there bro.... totally agree with you regarding the bold part there.... but it's not limited to gear box only of course... we can try to ........ (fill in the box) other stuffs as well, not limited to gearbox  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

Regarding the issues of the gear box, I am not sure whether I am experience it with my car or not? I do not pay that much attention to the driving issues hmm.gif

But one thing I did notice is that, for sedans, I am not sure about hatchbacks, the CKD rear passengers doors are much much lighter compare to CBU units. This really irritates me, do they really need to go till this extent just for the sake of cutting some costs off? doh.gif
Woh! I never notice the door if its lighter or not but i do get the clicking sound from the passenger side. So someone here already clarify the problem. I probably try to check that out. So far been driving the car ok. The gear change i don't really fancy because from 1st to 2nd gear a bit cacat. Not to say its not smooth but it take a while to change and to say that the car move that fast also not really lah. Feel the mazda body quiet heavy for the engine. Taking corner mmg best with this car but cannot selalu...nanti my tayar botak. brows.gif

Yesterday tried driving the car at 140km/h. So far the car doesn't vibrate. Quiet smooth. FC also damn bad now. Full tank can go 410km. rclxub.gif

Actually I don't have the right yet to comment about this car because mileage still low. Waiting for the car until 10k maybe can tell the difference. I dunno. I could be wrong.

Overall I still love the car lar no matter how much I complain. Aways feel good when driving this car but if got turbo lagi best icon_idea.gif MPS out of my budget plan.

Haih... rclxub.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0256sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:16 PM