Should have bought the car earlier. Sad! Sad!
LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V3.0, ~ZOOM ZOOM~
Jan 9 2012, 11:49 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Anyone out there know if the hatchback 2.0 year 2011 still have last stock? Been asking around but everyone also said no more. They said now waiting for the 2012 batch to come in during chinese new year which will increase RM5k minimum. Haiyoo...scary lah the price
Should have bought the car earlier. Sad! Sad! |
Jan 10 2012, 03:22 PM
Spoke to Jim.Tan already and been aliasing with him all this while.
He himself also not so sure if he can get the car before chinese new year. The new price increase could be a ridiculous one. I envy all you people out there who has already bought the car earlier. Maybe Mazda and me not meant to be |
Jan 10 2012, 06:56 PM
Jan 10 2012, 11:19 PM
Jan 11 2012, 05:34 PM
Jan 11 2012, 10:19 PM
Jan 15 2012, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(StevenKEY @ Jan 15 2012, 03:52 AM) tried pick up with my 2.0 with a civic 1.8 ... civic are so fast ... any sifu here can teach me how to smoked those 1.8 ? This shouldn't happen...you are running with 2.0...you should be the smokin the civic unless1) Civic is mod 2) Your car have more than 3 person weight more 80kg each 3) haven't service and its more than 5000km as per your last service 4) You scared to accelerate 5) You were at passenger seat. Friend or gf/bf driving at that moment. 6) well it could be anything also. It doesn't make any sense if you got smoke by the civic 1.8 unless if mention above. Hard to accept that. |
Jan 16 2012, 10:47 AM
Jan 17 2012, 11:42 AM
Jan 18 2012, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(junl00ng @ Jan 18 2012, 04:11 PM) Bro,How good is the K&N Filter? Does it give any improvement. Would be great if you could share your experience here. Anybody out there using the same filter here like Junloong? |
Jan 24 2012, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Jan 21 2012, 10:08 PM) You have to check with JimTan on that. He would know Added on January 24, 2012, 10:41 pm QUOTE(junl00ng @ Jan 21 2012, 08:28 PM) Bro how much improvement are saying here? 10, 20 percent? This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Jan 24 2012, 10:41 PM |
Jan 31 2012, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Shutterov @ Jan 31 2012, 10:21 AM) I want to ask a quetstion. Can the MPS style hood be fitted to a M3 sedan, or is it just fit the HB. Thanks I'm sure can. I saw somewhere on the net they selling the MPS hood for normal mazda 3. I'm not sure though if you're talking about putting the MPS hood on sedan as I know that MPS only got hatchback. I also saw local guy put the MPS rim on the sedan. Looks awesome lah |
Feb 2 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(merk @ Feb 2 2012, 10:33 AM) not much talk about servicing. Wah so sad lar to hear all this. Anyone has experience with other service centers in PJ/KL besides the one at Lot 219 (besides Fed Hgway)? My past 2 experiences (for my 1st and 2nd service) with them is not too fantastic. The super slowness and the tidak-apaness of their customers is one of the major concerns. Besides my own experience, from my observation while waiting, most of the time, if you enquire whether the car is ready, they will have to 'hunt' for it in the service area. As for my own experience, I was told that my car was at the wash area and it will be ready soon (as told by the SA). After waiting for almost 20 minutes, then only I realised (when I overheard another SA telling another customer) that the SA that had attended to me earlier had gone on break and didnt bother to hand over my case to another SA. So I had to harass another SA to find out where my car was. A good 20 mins later, he told me my car was ready. FYI, I went to collect my car at 1245 and left the service center at 215. I saw that on the job sheet that my car was done at 1pm. Perhaps I would try another center next time. Someone who may be looking at this and working or have links with the said center, please bring this up to the service manager (I will also send off an email to Mazda). Keep your team effective and efficient! Perhaps make a trip to other service centers of other makes to find out how they handle their customers instead of giving me an impression of headless chickens trying to locate where our cars are. If anybody wants to provide feedback to me, please PM me so that I can compile a list of negative or positive feedback to Mazda. Yeah I think complain is good because at least we all know now if possible to stay away from this particular SC. Anyway is there any other place for service that M3 owner can recommend? Good to share will everyone here. Added on February 2, 2012, 11:38 am QUOTE(Wonton @ Feb 2 2012, 10:18 AM) another proud M3 1.6 reporting in black mica. Congratulation on your new ride so far (600km done), pickup is not bad at all - i don't know about you guys, but it is not thaaaat underpowered laa. handling is good, i also feel the turning radius is goood. happy driver. good to meet you M3 owners as well! This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Feb 2 2012, 11:38 AM |
Feb 5 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(del85 @ Feb 5 2012, 05:58 PM) Last week send my car at glenmarie, complaint about my front absober leaking. When i want to collect my car, they said my front absober is ok. Then i call & show them, ”is this what u said ok?”. Im so mad with their service. Then they make me appointment next friday to change my front absober. Huh!!! I'm getting my car soon. All this horror stories really tak shiok dengar man. |
Feb 10 2012, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 10 2012, 01:57 PM) at this hour of the day, 2pm, hot sun scorching n burning....got into the car, still feeling the extreme heat...despite the tint.... Are using any particular brand for tinting or you dont have one?is this normal even for good brands like 3M or Llumar in this kind of extreme heat? to feel the heat inside the car despite the tint? I think what ever tint u use also would feel hot under the sun but will cool faster when on the aircond. These are based from what i read in the forum before. I don't own any tint at the moment. Been doing some research about it but so far nobody say it wont be hot under the sun. I guess good tint will help to protect your car interior better. Could be wrong. Maybe some experience user here can help. |
Feb 10 2012, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(kienu @ Feb 10 2012, 05:47 PM) That should Aluminium Metallic Added on February 10, 2012, 6:33 pm QUOTE(D-Zire @ Feb 10 2012, 03:34 PM) yeah have to agree it feels kinda bumpy...i think its best we install those stabilizing bars if we always do high speed... Put AutoFoam lar bro but a bit expensive This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Feb 10 2012, 06:33 PM |
Mar 2 2012, 01:22 AM
Hi everyone!
Just got my Mazda today. I must say it's one solid car Been driving the car the whole day here and there (around 150km). So far so good. Power for the car is ok to me. Not to say pickup really fast but decent. The auto wiper don't really work when it was raining just now. It was drizzling. I waited for the sensor to detect the rain until I can't see anything but still nothing happen. Maybe there's setting I need to do. Car came with standard alarm (I don't think original has one). Tried winding down the window and lock the car then tried open from inside. Alarm triggered then I put in my key to start the car while the alarm is still activate. Car start like normal. Haih..So alarm is lousy one for sure. I like the key but I think it's OEM. I think it came with the alarm. Key very flimsy. Car also came with CASKA (free when bought the car). Must say the screen is big and awesome but gps really like crap lar. Slow nak mampos! Other than that is all good. iPod play like a charm. Haven't tried the DVD yet Speaker that came in the car also not bad. I'm quiet happy about it (no need to spend more money on speaker). Fuel consumtion are ok at the moment. Pump full tank using shell RON95. Been driving 150km already and so far only 3 bar used from the meter. Can't say much at because haven't reach 1k yet. Taking corners with the car seems steady. I enjoy dong it I feel that Mazda don't have many compartment at driver's side. My city before got more. Got place to keep coins and others but the main compartment at passenger's side is quiet deep. Can keep laptop! (don't think so!) I love the small tiny details Mazda 3 has especially at night when I went in my car. Put the key in and start and there's this small blue led light above (at the top light in front) that focus on the gear area. Surrounding area was quiet dark so when I start my car and I can see my gear box area. Damn cool lah! Steering wheel has a lots of button. Look quiet cool but problem is when I turn steering to more than 360 then I sometimes accidentally tertekan other button. Nothing serious just some small thought on it. Overall I must say I love my baby. So reporting in HB 2.0 metallic |
Mar 2 2012, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Jinster @ Mar 2 2012, 10:35 AM) I thought i share my experience here same like other mazdarian because before this also i rely a lot on this forum to research before buying it. I learn a lot from all the sifu here which give great wisdom. So i guess its my turn now to contribute a bit from my side. Last time cannot say anything ma..i dont own mazda but i do enjoy reading other ppl comment Thank you bro |
Mar 2 2012, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(kienu @ Mar 2 2012, 03:23 PM) seriously no alarm? how to test it? need to install a better one? also brake lock? I dunno about your car bro. What I read from other forum they said they don't have and some don't even know if they have alarm or not.Added on March 2, 2012, 3:27 pm seriously no alarm? how to test it? need to install a better one? also brake lock? Yesterday I test with my window all down. Then I press the lock button. Put my hand in and open the door from inside. The alarm triggered. So I just leave it like that and go inside to try to start the car. The car can start! Haha...then from there I know it's a 'chikai' alarm. I don't know if my car has immobilizer or not. The alarm I have right now is just to scare the thief off only which is unlikely because nowadays people also don't bother if your alarm bunyi. All they say back to you is "Shut the **** up!". Haha. If you have money get the one with GPS like cobra or viper startsmart. They cost a bomb but worth it. Added on March 2, 2012, 5:45 pm QUOTE(mk91077 @ Mar 2 2012, 03:54 PM) current buyer are so lucky to get that CASKA unit.. I think price range should be around RM3k++ retail...you can try ask bro Jim Tan for price. He might know the price better.am so envy.. nway how much to install CASKA nowadays? This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 2 2012, 05:45 PM |
Mar 3 2012, 10:55 PM
Hi guys,
Today I went to tint my car. I'm loving it. Car look better than nice Here I want to share my experience while waiting for my car; I went to the shop in Damansara Utama. Shop called 'CV MOBILE AUDIO & ACC'. The owner name is PETER. Very nice guy. He's Chinese but can speak fluent Malay (cool dude by the way). Before that I actually went and call a few shops around Damansara area only. I didn't bother to check anywhere else up until Klang or what not as it's more convenient for me because I'm staying nearby. Made an appointment with the shop 2 days before as he has a lot of customer on que. The reason I went here is because not many shop in Damansara carry Huper Optic brand. If they do also the pricing is a killer. There's one shop in SS2 quoted me RM2k++. Craaaaazzzyyyyyy!!!! Anyway when I got there one of the staff there show me some sample of the tint. I took C50 for front and the rest C30. Got scared at first because in my head :- 1) JPJ tak lepas 2) Scared too dark I cannot see at night (old already. Mata pun tak sharp) 3) not too sure if I made the right choice. As you know it's very hard to judge before tinting your car unless they install it first but then if you dont like you cannot take it off. So your decision at the beginning is very crucial. I waited at the shop while they pasang the tint. I witness how they rip off my car. Open here and there. Spray water here and there. Very scary and pain lar to see I check every door after they put the film and there was some small tiny little bubble/water. I told them to fix it and they do it with a smile. So after 3 1/2 hour everything was done. I left the shop with a smile on my face. Very satisfy with their work. Here are some pict I would like to share. Enjoy. Before After This post has been edited by Mr_Rocket: Mar 3 2012, 11:01 PM |
| Change to: | 0.1942sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:34 AM |