> Malaysia is safer than Singapore

BzBody100
post Oct 18 2011, 09:56 PM

actually this index has nothing to do with SAFETY.

It is only an index to indicate countries that do not have any confrontation with another country. Google this index to get an idea. Heck, even countries like Argentina and Brazil has a high standing.
dun_panic
post Oct 18 2011, 10:00 PM

433 posts

go seek another flag la lulz
Hamilton
post Oct 18 2011, 10:02 PM

158 posts

LOL
Noctis Lucis
post Oct 18 2011, 10:06 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(foxpro @ Oct 18 2011, 08:45 PM)
You try walk in sentul with 5 poun gold chain or you ask yr gf walk alone with hand bag you will know the result .....
if like this u walk in heaven pun sure get robbed one..
Envoy
post Oct 18 2011, 10:07 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(TowChengSooChi @ Oct 18 2011, 09:43 PM)
To me, i rather have a country which is good at all 20 criteria OTHER then public perception, rather then being good at ONLY public perception

The fact that we score better then singapore without needing public perception is commandable. We will probably be able to get number 1 if we can brainwash the public to the truth.

However Malaysians are generally dumb. So they rather believe in fantasy rather then reality.
good to know u admit ur dumb
duckhole
post Oct 18 2011, 10:26 PM

379 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 18 2011, 04:01 PM)
I feel a lot safer in Cambodia than MY... everywhere have security guards from KFC to 7-Eleven and from Bak Kut Teh restaurant to street market. Apparently, to hire 10 security guards, u only need to spend RM 10k per month.
Here mana ada 7-11.... only 24hr marts. You talking about the chia xiang bak kut teh?

QUOTE(ik3da @ Oct 18 2011, 04:11 PM)
My sis got robbed in less that two months after starting work over there. The security guard of her office purposely do NOT open the gate/entrance for her after she got robbed, claiming that he don't recognize her cause she was crying.
I been living in Cambodia for almost 3 years. Never seen or met or heard from friends about getting robbed. But we are careful of course, don't go out till late night and always use highway and not small lorongs. And yes, every shop has security guards some even have bodyguards with guns. There is 3-4 police on almost every big street junction. Because there are crooks around and usually they are very ganas with guns and axes. But one thing I notice is the banks, they do not hire security guards with pump gun inside the bank, I don't really see the guards around even, probably hidden or they feel safe!

Like myself, I run my business and I hire security guards and police to help take care my shop. Security guard and police for a 12 hour shift is only 150$, that is like RM450 only. So security comes at an affordable price, we hire them as our insurance. Better prevent the crime from happening than to claim it later from insurance. The area I run my business is actually quite safe because of many shops around there also hire guards, one row of 10 shoplots you can see at least 3-4 guards standing outside. And yes it is safe because we made it safe by taking prevention actions. It is affordable here compared to malaysia. But YES i feel safer here than in malaysia, here no rempits and no race issues/discrimination smile.gif
duckhole
post Oct 18 2011, 10:29 PM

379 posts

The survey was carried out by the Institute for Economics and Peace, world’s leading measure of global peacefulness. It gauges ongoing domestic and international conflict, safety and security in society and militarisation in 153 countries.

I know why we are no.1 now. We got kapal selam yang tak boleh selam. Thats why, other country has no kapal selam ok.

not to forget, we have jet yang hilang enjin also...

maybe some rempit stole it for their rempitmobile.

This post has been edited by duckhole: Oct 18 2011, 10:32 PM
moorish
post Oct 18 2011, 10:34 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

coz in meresia snatch purse is no longer considered a crime rclxms.gif
Area51SE
post Oct 18 2011, 10:38 PM

1,001 posts

Because any crime happens, Malaysian tend to try to settle themselves instead of making a police report as we know how efficient they are biggrin.gif
Donlanmin
post Oct 18 2011, 10:59 PM

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Oct 18 2011, 09:16 PM)
but its  unfair to say otherwise also right?

to conclude, just take survey rankings like this as a pinch of salt. prob is people always come out with weird conspiracy stories since the results doesnt go along with their own mindset of things, which is kinda annoying to see.
Conspiracy stories? All I said was that the survey is inaccurate. I just find that Singapore is much more secure and safe. I don't know what kind of facts or materials or how they conducted and concluded this survey, All I know in general Singapore has less crime rates compared to Malaysia.
adren1
post Oct 18 2011, 11:11 PM

137 posts

Singapore more prone to real danger such as terrorist.....
rexona
post Oct 18 2011, 11:18 PM

90 posts

in this thread: 6 pages of /k/tards who comment without properly reading the article.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 18 2011, 11:41 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

Since when surveys are to be taken literally? Malaysians are easily provoked when it comes to 'good' things about the country.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6

0.0145sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:07 AM