6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Malaysia is safer than Singapore

WK80
post Oct 18 2011, 07:35 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Stab Your Back @ Oct 18 2011, 03:24 PM)
-MilesDomini-
post Oct 18 2011, 07:37 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Oct 18 2011, 07:34 PM)
truth hurts
inb4 why assam laksa pawn chilli crab?
not chilli crab please. it is SINGAPORE chilli crab, dont forget SINGAPORE nasi ayam too, and SINGAPORE lychee
eugoreez
post Oct 18 2011, 07:38 PM

178 posts

i think that based on reported cases... there are "many" unreported cases here in malaysia, because of the hassle...
mellovicious
post Oct 18 2011, 08:01 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Donlanmin @ Oct 18 2011, 07:26 PM)
This survey not accurate..how can Malaysia safer than Singapore.
depends on which area u live, if low populated area its safer but on high populated area its less safer than singapore

since malaysia got more jungle than builing so average is lower

simple thing oso kenot brain meh?
moung
post Oct 18 2011, 08:06 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(-MilesDomini- @ Oct 18 2011, 07:16 PM)
ayam stay at kl, 3am-4am i go round2 jalan kaki, go 7-11 then find place lepak2. 4am - 8am go lepak cc dota. no prob also
even got police ronda2 at that time and they will stop asking for our ic. very cool i think. although abit annoying because ask ic everytime. well its their job
hahaha, true enough lol tongue.gif
-MilesDomini-
post Oct 18 2011, 08:11 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(Penyuap @ Oct 18 2011, 08:09 PM)
you lucky only, in singapore is a safe bet, nothing to worry.
lucky what, been doing that for 3 years in kl before i go back to pahang jungle
11c
post Oct 18 2011, 08:14 PM

141 posts

Malaysia is safe so safe that even mat selamat hide in Msia
Visionary
post Oct 18 2011, 08:15 PM

114 posts

got robbed 3 times in the same neighborhood and the police b1tch told me to move houses to a safer place lol
SUSslimey
post Oct 18 2011, 08:20 PM

6,914 posts

official data vs real world data.....

hahaha
Currylaksa
post Oct 18 2011, 08:22 PM

1,616 posts

Paid research laugh.gif
Donlanmin
post Oct 18 2011, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(mellovicious @ Oct 18 2011, 08:01 PM)
depends on which area u live, if low populated area its safer but on high populated area its less safer than singapore

since malaysia got more jungle than builing so average is lower

simple thing oso kenot brain meh?
That is why I say this survey is inaccurate. Mana boleh macam ni survey and claims that Malaysia safer than Singapore.
metalslug
post Oct 18 2011, 08:28 PM

410 posts

LOL, how many duit kopi sudah kasi???
tech3910
post Oct 18 2011, 08:29 PM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

oh mai....
ayam going Philippines next month.
foxpro
post Oct 18 2011, 08:45 PM

278 posts

You try walk in sentul with 5 poun gold chain or you ask yr gf walk alone with hand bag you will know the result .....

-cmi-
post Oct 18 2011, 08:54 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(Penyuap @ Oct 18 2011, 08:13 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2075152
there, what else you want to say?
So you mean this case can purely prove Msia is not safe at night? doh.gif
Don't forget, Msia is big country. It more harder to manage big country than small island like Singapore.
Yet, Msia still doing good on this.
Msia & Singapore, both is safe country. At least when we compare to most country all over the world.
And some people praise Singapore too much. Typical Msian mentality anyway

mellovicious
post Oct 18 2011, 09:16 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Donlanmin @ Oct 18 2011, 08:27 PM)
That is why I say this survey is inaccurate. Mana boleh macam ni survey and claims that Malaysia safer than Singapore.
but its unfair to say otherwise also right?

to conclude, just take survey rankings like this as a pinch of salt. prob is people always come out with weird conspiracy stories since the results doesnt go along with their own mindset of things, which is kinda annoying to see.

This post has been edited by mellovicious: Oct 18 2011, 09:18 PM
kubing
post Oct 18 2011, 09:28 PM

263 posts

if we malaysia is so safe why does our house like a prison? semua org pasang grill..
coyouth
post Oct 18 2011, 09:31 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Oct 18 2011, 03:22 PM)
Malaysia safest in the region
The survey was carried out by the Institute for Economics and Peace, world’s leading measure of global peacefulness. It gauges ongoing domestic and international conflict, safety and security in society and militarisation in 153 countries.

Sos MM
The rakyat can judge the situation better than some stupid foreigner doing some stupid survey.
bbmars
post Oct 18 2011, 09:31 PM

545 posts

Whether MY is safer than SG, I think all boils down to what the MY gov has donE to date that skewed the perception of MY not safer than SG. Whatever the truth, there are many issues which is debateable and will never change so long as MY Gov not willing to do anything about public preception and be more transparent about its crime rate and all related issues.

SG was also in that state in the 70s - 80s and till early 90s when things started changing, corrupt policeman (personally witness myself, happened to my family), under table $$ payout to whoever in control. All the hard works and educational effort to contain crimes and push for better public understanding thus changing public perceptions about the crime, showcase police force sincerity in carrying out their tasks, engaging the public and fighting crime together. It is not easy but that is what SG police force had done in the past.

So long as MY Police don't do anything to clean up its act, local perceptions of the police force and crime rates will never change even if it does improves. Who to blame? Do you expect people to change and believe that is true when even the corruption index of MY is so much higher than SG? You can't force people to believe so when there is not much to be seen and most time, heard only of the bad things - no thank you to the good work of the media. But however, if the media don't report, many of such cases will fall through and the police force become complacent and then no cases to report, as "no crime happen"... nothing will ever change even 50 yrs down the road. This is something which we call SOCIAL DEFENCE

This post has been edited by bbmars: Oct 18 2011, 09:35 PM
C-Note
post Oct 18 2011, 09:55 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

lol...such communistic act..trying to brainwash us and think we'r all stupid jakuns

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.0263sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:05 PM