<<@>> (M)otorola *RAZR* <<@>>, Too powerful to fall in the wrong hands

oldKyoo
post Oct 31 2011, 09:57 AM

Flashing at a street near you.
961 posts

quality i believe.

those super large phones made by motorola during the 90's were like iphones now.... it was hell of a cool, and i still think motorola builds cool lookin devices, only the software, alittle screwed
sanosizo
post Oct 31 2011, 10:13 AM

4,553 posts

more like a muscle car with a stupid engine
oldKyoo
post Oct 31 2011, 11:52 AM

961 posts

actually good point, muscle cars never had proper handling, wheel spin was inevitable, big engines but never went as fast as japanese 2.0 engines...
waveweaver
post Oct 31 2011, 01:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

They should built a phone with tough body like Razr, screen display like SGSII HD, firmware like Nexus and battery like Note. Sure gonna sell very well ~~haha~~
sanosizo
post Oct 31 2011, 02:14 PM

4,553 posts

good thing this time the razr's bootloader will be unlocked. we'll see what potential it has...
ineser
post Oct 31 2011, 03:07 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Oct 30 2011, 08:12 PM)
If order from uk what's the chance of bypassing sirim and other charges when it reach Malaysia? If local or sg set too expensive I might have to get it from clove uk  sad.gif
I wouldnt want to risk importing phones from oversea, if kena sirim and other levy charges, it wont worth it. I would just wait for local AP set

I just mind the non removable battery on this but I read somewhere motorola said you can hard reset it without pulling off the battery
XeactorZ
post Oct 31 2011, 03:23 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 31 2011, 02:14 PM)
good thing this time the razr's bootloader will be unlocked. we'll see what potential it has...
but is it for verizon only locked ???
gtrowa2003
post Oct 31 2011, 03:44 PM

420 posts

Pre-ORDER START biggrin.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2086129
sanosizo
post Oct 31 2011, 03:51 PM

4,553 posts

the phone itself has the ability to be unlocked but verizon chooses to locked it. as for other parts of the world, it will be unlocked, of course unless the telco provider wants otherwise.
TSlingch
post Oct 31 2011, 03:51 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:44 PM)
rclxms.gif But need wait until 8th to know the exact price? blush.gif

Anyway in the process of bank in the deposit as I write biggrin.gif
wkkm007
post Oct 31 2011, 07:53 PM

3,123 posts

ex-RAZR user here
Motorola V3X
XeactorZ
post Oct 31 2011, 09:45 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

wah so fast
i wonder how much is the price @@
papayaman
post Oct 31 2011, 11:26 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Oct 31 2011, 07:53 PM)
ex-RAZR user here
Motorola V3X
lol same. still have my v3 with me. awsome phone! cant wait to replace it with this latest one biggrin.gif
sanosizo
post Nov 1 2011, 09:56 AM

4,553 posts

my concern with this phone is the top ports. I believe they have no cover at all?
Long88
post Nov 1 2011, 10:11 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Nov 1 2011, 09:56 AM)
my concern with this phone is the top ports. I believe they have no cover at all?
absolutely.
i dont care about the stuck up battery..
but WHYYYYYYYY they left the top part like thattttttttttt cry.gif

Added on November 1, 2011, 10:14 amhttp://www.phonearena.com/news/Motorola-DROID-RAZR-hands-on_id23072

check this out for the top view

This post has been edited by Long88: Nov 1 2011, 10:14 AM
TSlingch
post Nov 1 2011, 10:46 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

For those coming from Defy, this is not meant for water resistant tongue.gif. Hence the open ports. Splash resistant is obviously for water spills onto the front or back of the phone.

I wonder if this phone can deflect bullet. I read somewhere the previous Razr actually stopped a bullet and saved a man's life. Hope someone do a bullet test for this lol

This post has been edited by lingch: Nov 1 2011, 10:48 AM
papayaman
post Nov 1 2011, 10:53 AM

124 posts

Do you have assassins on your back? biggrin.gif
oldKyoo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:56 AM

961 posts

depends on what bullet....

a 50. cal will still go thru an armored car.
Long88
post Nov 1 2011, 10:58 AM

On my way home
1,416 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Nov 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
For those coming from Defy, this is not meant for water resistant tongue.gif. Hence the open ports. Splash resistant is obviously for water spills onto the front or back of the phone.

I wonder if this phone can deflect bullet. I read somewhere the previous Razr actually stopped a bullet and saved a man's life. Hope someone do a bullet test for this lol
but at least can save the defy for 5 sec in water la..lol
maybe razr can stopped the bullet but with screen crack and malfuntion after that.
even with bullet proof vest, a person will feel the pain if kena tembak.
i think still RAZR have the quality.maybe can survive the hard impact
and it need the kevlar to protect the 7.1mm thinny fragile body thumbup.gif
oldKyoo
post Nov 1 2011, 10:59 AM

961 posts

woven kevlar guys...... its not a bullet proof kevlar, its the weakest form of kevlar, just used for style.....

147 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:43 PM