8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Fixed Deposit Rates in Malaysia V2, Read 1st post to find highest rate.

ronnie
post Jun 15 2012, 03:56 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ascend @ Jun 15 2012, 03:49 PM)
I was told by HSBC Amanah (islamic) that term deposit opened with a cashier's order will begin once it has been cleared (two days) - while with conventional banking, the term will begin on the day of application.

Can anyone confirm this is true?
HSBC = kiam siap bank ... so the above could be correct.
ronnie
post Jun 15 2012, 05:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gotham11 @ Jun 15 2012, 05:18 PM)
Anyone try this HSBC Amanah, Kota Damansara FD?
I am currently Advance E-checking account with HSBC, according to their needs, fresh fund of Rm50K  and RM500 for openning a new account.
1. Can I transfer RM50K from my HSBC account to another bank, and issue a cheque back to HSBC amanah to open the account and FD? Will they pick it up?

2. Are they open in Saturday?
HSBC Amanah Kota Damansara need FRESH funds, right ?
ronnie
post Jun 16 2012, 10:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(1282009 @ Jun 16 2012, 01:32 PM)
Another "complicated" promo like SCB? I've a hard time understanding SCB promo last round..  hmm.gif

Added on June 16, 2012, 1:33 pm

The 2nd sentence is not true for my case. I got the cert the same time I opened the FD with banker's cheque.
If you read the HSBC Amanah T&C, it's "simpler" than SCB lah doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Step 1 - Open HSBC Amanah Advance-i account with RM500
Step 2 - Open HSBC Term Deposit-i account with RM10000 or higher
Step 3 - Wait for 5% interest to be creditted into HSBC Amanah Advance-i account opened in Step 1
Step 4 - Close all accounts in HSBC Amanah Kota Damansara. thumbup.gif sweat.gif
ronnie
post Jun 17 2012, 12:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 16 2012, 11:41 PM)
Do I need to pay any fee in order to close HSBC Amanah Advance-i account?
HSBC Amanah Advance-i Account closed within 3 months : RM20

Page 6 of Doc @ http://www.hsbcamanah.com.my/1/PA_ES_Conte...iff_charges.pdf

Thus close it on the 4th month smile.gif

HSBC Amanah Advance-i offers 2 FREE MEPS Transactions
• Interbank Cash Withdrawal
• Interbank Funds Transfer
• Interbank Credit Card Repayment
• Interbank Loan/Financing Repayment

Added on June 17, 2012, 12:26 am
2. The Campaign Offers stipulated in Clauses 3 – 5 below are available to customers only if they open or apply for HSBC Premier Account-i, HSBC Amanah Advance Account-i, HSBC Amanah Term Deposit-i (Standard Scheme) and Anytime Money Personal Financing-i at HSBC Amanah Kota Damansara during the Campaign Period.

Does this mean we need to get 3 products ???

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 17 2012, 12:26 AM
ronnie
post Jun 17 2012, 12:01 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 17 2012, 11:39 AM)
After reading thru here and HSBC website, need to reconfirm the following:
What is the max amount of deposit that will enjoy 5% interest? rm50k?
Deposit can be spread over different days?
Promo ended on 30Sept?
Yes RM50k if you open the HSBC Advance Amanah-i
You get the 5% promo rate once on the SAME DAY you open the HSBC Advance Amanah-i account at Kota Damansara/Wisma UOA II
ronnie
post Jun 20 2012, 11:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gotham11 @ Jun 20 2012, 11:07 PM)
went to HSBC amanah Kota Damansara today, dissapointed to find out that existing HSBC advance account holder are not qualify for the FD offer, as Advance is consider Advance Amanah as well. Unless go for the Premier Account which need RM200K fresh fund.
Didn't you read the Terms & Conditions ? doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif shakehead.gif rclxub.gif shocking.gif
ronnie
post Jun 25 2012, 02:14 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 25 2012, 02:01 PM)
Hi all, just for sharing....

I've just returned from HSBC Amanah Kota Damansara.
Took their new branch opening offers: 5% 3 month TD-i for non-premier category.  rclxm9.gif
The requirements and process seems rather straight forward.

Required the following 2 products to be openned:
1. Term Deposit-i: min RM5k, max RM50k.
2. Amanah Advance Acct-i: min RM100. rclxms.gif
(I have highlighted about the T&C said min RM500, the teller said RM100 is enough. RM500 is for Amanah Advance Acct-i alone.). 
She said the TD-i slips will be ready when my cheque cleared. I requested her to mail it to me instead of collecting at branch.
I also requested for internet banking. It is FOC.
I was given a big golf umbrella and recycle bag as welcome gifts.  biggrin.gif

This should be the highest FD rate for the moment. Highly recommended.  nod.gif
How much is the cost for Cashier's Order/Bank Draft to take the FD money out of HSBC after 3 months ?
ronnie
post Jun 25 2012, 06:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jun 25 2012, 05:41 PM)
I asked the same, the teller said no charges. It is no charge for the entire 12 months from the date of opening. No penalty to close it after I uplifted the TD-i.
Share your experience as well when you returned.
If you close within 3 months, there's a RM20 charge....
ronnie
post Jun 25 2012, 06:51 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(warlove3 @ Jun 25 2012, 06:44 PM)
Hi, I would like to ask that normal pay of FD is 1month x 3% or 1month x3%/12months(p.a)??

i'm new to this...but i would like to have concept of how they payout~
It's calculated on days basis..... Capital x No. of Days x 3% / 366 days
ronnie
post Jun 25 2012, 07:53 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gsc @ Jun 25 2012, 07:16 PM)
thanks for sharing. The offer only applies to that particular branch?
Feel free to read a few pages back.....and you shall find out
ronnie
post Jun 26 2012, 12:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Jun 26 2012, 10:06 AM)
Just to double check:

Eg. For Maluri Branch, the campaign opens from 20 June to 30 Sept, which means one should have fully met the TD-i 3 months tenure within the promotion period? If one registers the TD-i account on 2 July (which means 3 full months tenure should end on 1 Oct), he/she wouldn't be entitled for the 5% interest rate?
As long as your Term Deposit-i is open within the promotional period for 3 months, you get 5%

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 26 2012, 12:50 PM
ronnie
post Jun 27 2012, 03:24 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 27 2012, 03:18 PM)
That means is confirmed do not need previous FD acount, but effective date whe, is it same date of placement?
If this is your first-time opening Maybanka eFD account, the effective date is the NEXT WORKING DAY.
Subsequent eFD will be on the same day you open the eFD account as it will share the same eFD account number, but with different cert number whistling.gif
ronnie
post Jun 27 2012, 03:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jun 27 2012, 03:28 PM)
Its not the first time, already have previous FD account, eFD also done last month I think..
There's 4 options in Maybank e-FD .... if you select one for the first time, it will effective next working day.
ronnie
post Jul 2 2012, 02:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I went over to HSBC Amanah City Centre (Wisma UOA II) to try out the Amanah Term Deposit-i (3 months @ 5% p.a.)

What I learned :-
1. You can opt-out of the ATM card + Cheque Book for HSBC Amanah Advance-i account (insist)
2. Minimum deposit for the HSBC Amanah Advance-i for the promo is branch dependent. City Centre branch requires RM200.
3. I didn't require any minimum deposit AT ALL. I just put my funds for FD into the HSBC Amanah Advance-i account directly and it will auto-sweep to TD-i
4. Free Gift : Pen + Paper Notebook + Recycle Bag
5. HSBC Amanah Advance-i is an interest bearing Current Account. 0.06% p.a. for deposit between RM0 to RM10,000

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 5 2012, 10:48 PM
ronnie
post Jul 3 2012, 07:44 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Jul 3 2012, 03:28 AM)
Hi ronnie, would like to confirm 1 thing regarding item 2 and 3 above. Says if you planned for 10k TD-i, do they accept just 10k being deposit into AA-i and auto-sweep the 10k into TD-i (leaving AA-i balance = 0)? Or you still need to deposit 10k+200 into AA-i?

Did they mention the promo end date? According to the teller in the Kota Damansara branch, theirs end in August (which is earlier than stated in the Ads.)

I also wonder if one can take this offer in more than one new branches? Or it is one time (new to bank) at any one branch only.
I will confirm item (2) and (3) in the next few days after the cheque is cleared.

Promotion end date - didn't ask
You cannot get the same offer as it's NEW-to-HSBC BANK customers only... As they will check your name against their database for any previous account with HSBC.
They even found that I held a Supplementary CC 6 years old ago.
ronnie
post Jul 5 2012, 10:41 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Jul 5 2012, 10:40 AM)
I've read-ed some pages of reply here. Still unsure how interest paid is calculated/performed.

For example, I deposited rm10k for 3months tenure at 3%.
Meaning after 3 months that account will have RM10.3k? (Extra 0.3k)
It's WRONG.

We wish that's how bank calculate interest... Ah Long calculate like that I think.
ronnie
post Jul 5 2012, 10:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(henleong @ Jul 5 2012, 06:18 PM)
Bank Negara Malaysia’s monetary policy committee (MPC) has maintained the Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) at 3%.

Theedgemalaysia
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif why didn't raise OPR ? So we can get higher FD rates
ronnie
post Jul 5 2012, 10:37 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

All FD calculation for Year 2012 is based on 366 days
ronnie
post Jul 5 2012, 10:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I read the T&C for the NEW HSBC AMANAH branch FD promo
3. HSBC Amanah Advance Account-i fee waiver:
a) Campaign Offer: Enjoy 12 months account fee waiver totaling RM120 (RM 10/month) on the opening of an HSBC Amanah Advance Account-i at HSBC Amanah City Centre with a minimum deposit of RM500.

You don't actually need to maintain a balance.. just need to open with minimum RM500.
You will be advised to deposit the amount you want for the Term Deposit-i into the Amanah Advance Account-i.
Once cleared, the fund will be auto-sweep to TD-i, leaving RM0 at Amanah Advance Account-i

HSBC Amanah Advance Account-i offers UNLIMITED FREE IBG to other banks too... nice feature for HSBC Advance (and Premier) accounts.
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jul 5 2012, 10:59 PM
ronnie
post Jul 5 2012, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 5 2012, 11:27 PM)
Zeti already hinted prior to meeting the rate will remain unchanged. I like your question why didn't raise OPR, hahaha
I was wondering why no need maintain balance until I reread the quote you posted again - there is a monthly fee of RM10 normally. The IBG offer is not that good if you were to consider the monthly fee. But since the account is FREE for a year at the new branch, yah, it's great.
Why no RM10 fee ? Because it's promo for HSBC AMANAH new branches only. For the 1st year only.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0457sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:19 PM