QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 13 2011, 12:33 AM)
❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?
Nov 13 2011, 12:38 AM
71 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kelang |
Nov 13 2011, 12:40 AM
647 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Nov 13 2011, 12:41 AM
28 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Nov 13 2011, 12:42 AM
2,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mars |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 13 2011, 12:35 AM) HANG ON....!!!! You guys just did what we wanted to try all along.... 1.8MT vs 2.0CVT, manual vs paddle.... They did a 1.8 cvt vs 2.0 cvt. The 1.8 Mt lost kaukau paying cash at the tollSo... did the 2.0 CVT match the so called superiority of the 1.8MT...?? On paper, the 1.8MT drag 0-100km time is faster, but my main argument is that paddle shift on the 2.0 will offset the manual gearshift, thus making it go faster.... So, did the 2.0 lose to the 1.8, or did it simply match?? Or gasp.... did it perform better????? |
Nov 13 2011, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 13 2011, 12:35 AM) HANG ON....!!!! You guys just did what we wanted to try all along.... 1.8MT vs 2.0CVT, manual vs paddle.... no la...it wast 2.0 cvt vs a 1.8 cvt laSo... did the 2.0 CVT match the so called superiority of the 1.8MT...?? On paper, the 1.8MT drag 0-100km time is faster, but my main argument is that paddle shift on the 2.0 will offset the manual gearshift, thus making it go faster.... So, did the 2.0 lose to the 1.8, or did it simply match?? Or gasp.... did it perform better????? |
Nov 13 2011, 12:44 AM
Nov 13 2011, 12:45 AM
Nov 13 2011, 12:46 AM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 6-feet under |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 12 2011, 11:23 PM) ON/OFF --> Switch on the System .. u will see the "CRUISE" light on if the system is online Thanks alot ! got it !COAST SET -> when u reach a certain desire speed.. press this .. it will start to cruise while cruising --> ACC --> increase speed COAST SET --> Decrease speed Cancel --> cancel the cruise .. after cruise cancel , you can resume the speed by presing "ACC" Added on November 12, 2011, 11:23 pm i get NZH ask for u anyway, just got my tranquility black 2.0 today. Drove to kotakemuning. Damn smooth drive Damn i missed yesterday's TT...when are you guys gonna have one again? usually whats the venue? very excited to meet you sifus and learn what to mod |
Nov 13 2011, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 13 2011, 12:46 AM) Lolz.. Pelan chiao.. hahaAdded on November 13, 2011, 12:48 am QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 13 2011, 12:46 AM) Thanks alot ! got it ! Next friday. genting perhaps.. LOLZ.. No smart tag allowed. exception to sleedanyway, just got my tranquility black 2.0 today. Drove to kotakemuning. Damn smooth drive Damn i missed yesterday's TT...when are you guys gonna have one again? usually whats the venue? very excited to meet you sifus and learn what to mod This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Nov 13 2011, 12:48 AM |
Nov 13 2011, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 13 2011, 12:46 AM) Thanks alot ! got it ! Every Friday starts 930-10pm, PJ Sect 14 3Two Square OldTown Coffee, behind the mosque next to Toyota showroom...anyway, just got my tranquility black 2.0 today. Drove to kotakemuning. Damn smooth drive Damn i missed yesterday's TT...when are you guys gonna have one again? usually whats the venue? very excited to meet you sifus and learn what to mod Beware.... next Fri TT (or the week after) we are planning a Genting Starbucks TT.... meet in PJ or Burger King MRR2, then Come all.....!!!!! This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 13 2011, 12:52 AM |
Nov 13 2011, 12:55 AM
664 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 13 2011, 12:50 AM) Every Friday starts 930-10pm, PJ Sect 14 3Two Square OldTown Coffee, behind the mosque next to Toyota showroom... Any moderator for this event? Or we just come and join?Beware.... next Fri TT (or the week after) we are planning a Genting Starbucks TT.... meet in PJ or Burger King MRR2, then Come all.....!!!!! I suppose we don't have detail about this event yet right. Hope i can make it next week |
Nov 13 2011, 12:57 AM
3,037 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 6-feet under |
9.30-10pm...can reach back home by 12??
Nov 13 2011, 01:07 AM
41 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Nov 13 2011, 12:47 AM) Lolz.. Pelan chiao.. haha next friday must be early... sat going to malacca for company event. maybe next 2 weeks.... hehe.. going to change my smart tag battery...Added on November 13, 2011, 12:48 am Next friday. genting perhaps.. LOLZ.. No smart tag allowed. exception to sleed |
Nov 13 2011, 01:18 AM
Inspira and friends Genting free n easy drive/convoy....
Anyone from LYN, PIOC or friends can join.... any car or bike too.... no moderator, no convoy marshall, no group insurance, no one is responsible, join the event at your own risk... Itinerary: 930pm: Meet in 3Two Square PJ Old Town.... 10pm : Drive to Burger King MRR2 to meet any friends there... 1015pm: Drive up Genting... 1030pm: Genting Starbucks (hahahah... someone say Genting to Kepong in 20mins) 11pm: Free and Easy at Genting Starbucks TT (First World Hotel) 1am: Return to KL (or stay as long as you want).... Dates: (A) 18th Nov 2011 (B) 25th Nov 2011 Suggested route from PJ to MRR2: (1) PJ Sect 14 -> PJ Sect 17 -> Sprint Highway -> Jalan Semantan -> Jalan Duta -> Jalan Kuching -> Jalan Ipoh -> turn off the Batu Caves into MRR2 -> MRR2 Burger King (2) PJ Sect 14 -> PJ Sect 17 -> Sprint Highway -> Science Centre -> NSE -> Duke Highway -> MRR2 -> Burger King MRR2 Pls add your name to the list below, and your preferred date and route.... 1. Poadster (A2 or B2) 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. Note: the above are only suggestions... pls feel free to suggest other dates/times/itinerary/location/route.... me just wanna get the ball rolling.... This post has been edited by Poadster: Nov 13 2011, 01:24 AM |
Nov 13 2011, 01:29 AM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
JackNg join!!! Any route or day. QUOTE(Poadster @ Nov 13 2011, 01:18 AM) Inspira and friends Genting free n easy drive/convoy.... Anyone from LYN, PIOC or friends can join.... any car or bike too.... no moderator, no convoy marshall, no group insurance, no one is responsible, join the event at your own risk... Itinerary: 930pm: Meet in 3Two Square PJ Old Town.... 10pm : Drive to Burger King MRR2 to meet any friends there... 1015pm: Drive up Genting... 1030pm: Genting Starbucks (hahahah... someone say Genting to Kepong in 20mins) 11pm: Free and Easy at Genting Starbucks TT (First World Hotel) 1am: Return to KL (or stay as long as you want).... Dates: (A) 18th Nov 2011 (B) 25th Nov 2011 Suggested route from PJ to MRR2: (1) PJ Sect 14 -> PJ Sect 17 -> Sprint Highway -> Jalan Semantan -> Jalan Duta -> Jalan Kuching -> Jalan Ipoh -> turn off the Batu Caves into MRR2 -> MRR2 Burger King (2) PJ Sect 14 -> PJ Sect 17 -> Sprint Highway -> Science Centre -> NSE -> Duke Highway -> MRR2 -> Burger King MRR2 Pls add your name to the list below, and your preferred date and route.... 1. Poadster (A2 or B2) 2. 3. 4. 5. 6. 7. 8. 9. 10. 11. 12. 13. 14. 15. Note: the above are only suggestions... pls feel free to suggest other dates/times/itinerary/location/route.... me just wanna get the ball rolling.... |
Nov 13 2011, 01:30 AM
225 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 9 2011, 11:06 PM) Bros, Sifu Sifu sekalian,Something I noticed about my ride wanna check if normal or not.. Cz Im going in for my 1k service soon so wanna kao tim everything one shot. 1. My car got "ZZZ" sound when cruising on slighly rough road. Am thinking the glovebox but apparently not. This sound very familiar in Proton cars. You guys got any? The sound comes from the left front though. 2. The kluk kluk sound when I brake while in traffic jam (slow moving then brake) and brake when going down a slope got kluk sound when nearing to stop to a standstill. Change bushing? 3. When I rev high (4-5k) my car inside cabin got some kind of smell (like something burning but more mild) even though I set to circulate cabin air (means not taking air from outside). Is this normal? How to fix this? 4. Fully synthetic oil using Petronas Synthium good enough? Or other brands have better effect? Should I request for full syn at all in my next 1k service? Thanks alot bro bro sekalian! Abit noob here and wanting to join for TT but Friday night bit busy la Some updates from my 1000km service today.. 1. The sound comes when going on rough roads where the sound is like metal sheets on the loose. Abit high pitch. Simulated for the mech, he says maybe the metal plate near the airbags.. Says if that is the case, cannot do anything. Have to live with it?? I'm sure its not glovebox cz I dismantled the box and test drove still got sound.. Anyone can recommned a good SC around KL area so I can fix the sound problem? 2. The kluk kluk sound still got he tell me is like that. And my handbrake cannot hold the car in slope while in N, he tell me handbrake not run in yet. Got such thing?? But I tightened the handbrake still same. ALL the way up slope still rolling backwards. 3. Same thing, he tells me cannot fix cz the ventilators are not 'perfectly aligned'. Says all other cars also got. No such thing gua!! Honda City and Persona dont have leh. I cannot convince him this is not normal... 4. Using fully synthetic is a good choice. Engine more responsive on lower rpm. Please help sifu sifu. Can recommend any good SC with experience in my problems? I really determined to solve this. And if can, weekends anywhere also can. Weekdays only in KL cz need to work.. |
Nov 13 2011, 01:36 AM
25 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Kenny,
I take remap first. If I touch the gear knob.... I will change cup holder and slide amrest too T_T |
Nov 13 2011, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(ikeken @ Nov 13 2011, 01:30 AM) Sifu Sifu sekalian, which SC u go ? everything oso kenot....can go buy gun shoot him jor, and ask him pelan chiao ????Some updates from my 1000km service today.. 1. The sound comes when going on rough roads where the sound is like metal sheets on the loose. Abit high pitch. Simulated for the mech, he says maybe the metal plate near the airbags.. Says if that is the case, cannot do anything. Have to live with it?? I'm sure its not glovebox cz I dismantled the box and test drove still got sound.. Anyone can recommned a good SC around KL area so I can fix the sound problem? 2. The kluk kluk sound still got he tell me is like that. And my handbrake cannot hold the car in slope while in N, he tell me handbrake not run in yet. Got such thing?? But I tightened the handbrake still same. ALL the way up slope still rolling backwards. 3. Same thing, he tells me cannot fix cz the ventilators are not 'perfectly aligned'. Says all other cars also got. No such thing gua!! Honda City and Persona dont have leh. I cannot convince him this is not normal... 4. Using fully synthetic is a good choice. Engine more responsive on lower rpm. Please help sifu sifu. Can recommend any good SC with experience in my problems? I really determined to solve this. And if can, weekends anywhere also can. Weekdays only in KL cz need to work.. 1. if he says it's the airbag then request them change new one, warranty. 2. Handbrake , u need come tt so all the sifu's here can test and give u a more accurate solution, kluk kluk sound also need to test 1st. 3.same need let us smell... |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:14 PM |