20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Rooting your Samsung Galaxy SII (I9100G), also updating/repairing a bricked one

creezalird
post Dec 14 2011, 09:07 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Dec 14 2011, 09:47 PM)
dont think so...been using superROM v1.0 + superatoms kernerl v1.1 for few days already...stable and better battery life...somehow today behavior abnormal...didnt install any new apps
not sure myself, maybe it is the network signals strength? sometimes if the signal is too weak, it will drain more battery especially if u are using mobile internet
creezalird
post Dec 14 2011, 09:21 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Dec 14 2011, 10:16 PM)
Another question here, how to change fonts without root?
easiest by using FlipFont format
u can find more here : FlipFonts
creezalird
post Dec 15 2011, 11:38 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(hermanchb @ Dec 15 2011, 11:05 AM)
Congrats ~~  rclxm9.gif

I an opinion, why not name your guide with Version, we will know there is some new info then.  tongue.gif
thanks man, i would love to edit the name with version..but if i do that, i have to change my signature everytime i update the pdf guide...lols
creezalird
post Dec 15 2011, 09:59 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(mr.haqeem @ Dec 15 2011, 09:27 PM)
u should let me know 1st bro coz im super duper dekat..ahahaha XD
haha, i dont let u know coz it will be held at putrajaya. not at ketereh yet
ketereh only on 15.3.2012...lols

This post has been edited by creezalird: Dec 15 2011, 10:09 PM
creezalird
post Dec 16 2011, 11:12 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(hermanchb @ Dec 16 2011, 08:59 PM)
Anyone please help, I hv wait for long hour to restore "social hub" thru Titanium but seems unsuccessful, then i force closed it.

How to restore?? Please advise~
first of all, what version are u using? it is an old version? is the backup file made from a different or much older version compared to ur current software?

some version of titanium backup is having problem with backup compatibility. and an hour for single app restore is too much, something is wrong there..lols

lastly, read some info here if u havent How To Use Titanium Backup

Added on December 16, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(eq8all @ Dec 16 2011, 07:25 PM)
Set user agent to Desktop dude. It's there in the browser settings. Though I won't really recommend it unless you switch back and forth across multiple browsers like I do. Mobile web browsers are just built differently.

@creezalird
Gratz and kita doakan kesyukuran for your wedding bro. Plus thanks for the Doomlord memory crash tip. Playing Air Penguin during zergrush did the trick for me.

@premk71
Do share with us on your latest SuperROM comeback results. Interested about the ROM as I'm done worrying about the binary counter and it's a bit of a bore scanning around ICS news.
thank you very much, suddenly want to play back "air penguin" on my ipod touch 4g..haha

Added on December 16, 2011, 11:16 pm
QUOTE(mr.haqeem @ Dec 16 2011, 07:52 PM)
Aiseh...i taugh can eat nasi minyak but have to hold it 1st. Wut to say...mengidam la,huhuh :-(
ala, sure got somewhere else, this month is weddings month, almost everyday got wedding..lols

This post has been edited by creezalird: Dec 16 2011, 11:16 PM
creezalird
post Dec 19 2011, 03:06 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Dec 19 2011, 03:26 AM)
how the battery life?
battery life is subjective matter
even kernel is subjective.

there are no true good for everyone. moving on with life plz tongue.gif

creezalird
post Dec 19 2011, 10:14 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Dec 19 2011, 06:13 PM)
thanks here for delivering the words around..lols..kind of stress here..not because of wedding..but because my broadband went down and need to use 3g T_T

btw i am running modified stock with superatmos 1.2... cpu 1ghz max with smartass...so far no bugs..but sometimes after backup restore from cwm..need to fix permissions..if not some partial kernel wakelock occured
creezalird
post Dec 20 2011, 02:10 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(RattleSnaKe @ Dec 20 2011, 03:01 PM)
How long it takes for your GPS to lock? It seems to take a long time from a cold start.
yes, it is stupidly very slow even after edited gps.conf
to make it a little faster, run "gps status" first to lock it and preferably u are not moving/driving at that time as it will reduce the possibility for locking, just park on the sideway..lols
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 10:35 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 21 2011, 10:52 AM)
hi sifu,  my s2 stuck on the start up galaxy S2 screen.. can the USB Jig solved the problem?

*I'm tried with odin, but fail, it stated no com found..
pull battery out and put back and get into odin download mode
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 11:16 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(nobody#2 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:05 PM)
this is what i get.. sad.gif
[attachmentid=2597221]
what the!! u are not even using i9100G version and u posted ur problem here? go ask for people from i9100 thread.
please dont confuse other users

i am not saying, i will not help but it is better if this go into the appropriate thread instead of here.

This post has been edited by creezalird: Dec 21 2011, 11:21 AM
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 11:46 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(projectdc @ Dec 21 2011, 12:43 PM)
I just wonder if using DooMLoRD method appear yellow triangle icon during reboot too? Need help, thanks.
please read properly first before asking question, read my pdf guide
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 11:53 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(rajchetan79 @ Dec 21 2011, 12:48 PM)
12/11/11: Oiginal latest firmware download, DZKJ2
For those who need to manually download the latest firmware, here's the link http://www.multiupload.com/76EOEV1MD5

I have recently purchased Samsung Galaxy S2 i9100G.

I am facing problems with 2 aspects

1) Camera fails, (after the phone has been used for some time, if i take a pic, the camera hangs and i am forced to reboot the mobile.
2) Apmobile always running and consuming approx 40% of Battery.

can you guide me the difference between DZKJ2 & DDKI1 firmware. My Phone is currently on DDKI1. Should i update it with DZKJ2, what are the benefits of DZKJ2

Regards,
Raj
read my guide FIRST!

if something fails, then it is the version

the camera bug is a well known for i9100g, if u are not flashing other custom rom or updating, u must do factory reset first and after that the camera should be working much better.

anyway, READ my guide first
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 12:40 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(rajchetan79 @ Dec 21 2011, 01:21 PM)
Thanks for your quick reply. I have gone through your Guide, its very clear and east to understand for new users like me.

I currently don't want to install custom roms, hence i plan to update to current version.

When i tried by Kies, i got message as DDKI1 is updated firmware. Hence i plan to download DZKJ2 and update.

Now i notice
1) you have mentioned re-partition is ticked. Do i leave it like that?
2) do i have to enter recovery mode once i update? “Wipe Data / factory reset” and “Wipe Cache Partition”
3) Will i loose all my date (apps, contacts, sms, logs).

Thanks in Advance

Raj
first are u on i9100G version? just to be sure

1) if u read carefully, it is already explained there. the "re-partition" will be ticked AUTOMATICALLY after pit file is selected, if no pit file is selected, "re-partition" will always be unticked. if anyhow, just dont tick anything about "re-partition", it will be AUTOMATED

2) once updated or once rooted? these are two different things. but anyhow yes, for every new flashing/updating, from CWM, it is always recommended to do wipe cache,wipe dalvik cache and fix permissions.
"wipe data factory" is optional but recommended (it will totally erase everything to factory)

3) no if u are using odin to update (i think). but it is recommended to wipe everything after that.
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 12:56 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(hanny562 @ Dec 21 2011, 01:52 PM)
How long does the batt of i9100G drop from 100 to 99? weird mine drop from 100 to 99 within 5 min..just type 1 sms and standby then wake it and saw my batt is 99..now only 1 hours 45 min already drop till 90% with 10 min voice call and few sms only..no wifi and mobile internet and checked the wake lock..nothing waking my device up..
there are no definitive answer to that. but drop between 95-100 is normal and even fast drop is also acceptable because the battery is not totally full calibrated to 100 sometimes as safety measurement.

too many subjective factors like brightness and cpu speed and etc. just google around on how to save battery life
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 05:07 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(projectdc @ Dec 21 2011, 06:01 PM)
Sorry to bother you. Could you send that pdf guide link? thanks a lot
and i thought my signature below is big enough already? or are u browsing from tapatalk?

i9100g pdf guide
creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 07:00 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(hermanchb @ Dec 21 2011, 07:28 PM)
May I use this method to re-install back my Social Hub, Game Hub & Reader Hub ? but my existing Firmware version is DZKJ2 also, does it work for me? blink.gif
i dont think it is possible with odin as normally flashable is packaged to be flashed with cwm

u can either make urself a flashable zip contained the apks for the hubs

or

download the flashable apps from superrom thread and flash thru cwm

or

using adb, for reference here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1113937

my example :
CODE

adb shell
#su
#stop
mount -o remount rw /system
cp /sdcard/app/* /system/app/
mount -o remount ro /system
reboot

creezalird
post Dec 21 2011, 10:46 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(hermanchb @ Dec 21 2011, 08:30 PM)
sorry, I don't know how to make a flashable zip apk and don't know which the flashable apps in superROM ...  cry.gif

did you mean the "SamsungApps left out in v1.1" , just flash it into my stock ROM ?? icon_question.gif
yes and u will get more apps than u have
creezalird
post Dec 22 2011, 12:16 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(hermanchb @ Dec 22 2011, 01:03 AM)
Tried and get nothing, or this work for superROM only??
just try the adb method, it is easy as long as u read properly. but that is just reference, dont follow it to 100 percent.
need to sleep now, getting married in 2 days.. smile.gif
creezalird
post Dec 22 2011, 06:53 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(premk71 @ Dec 22 2011, 03:39 AM)
Ha Ha Ha Ha....... sorry I cant help laughing.... man oh man.......
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
it is man versus phone...LOLS

Added on December 22, 2011, 6:59 am
QUOTE(hermanchb @ Dec 22 2011, 01:03 AM)
Tried and get nothing, or this work for superROM only??
woke up early, its the nerve..lols

currently uploading a modified flashable cwm zip for you. will post the link in about 30min maybe.

here u are : adding_samsung_apps_CWM
hopefully it works. i do not test it myself yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by creezalird: Dec 22 2011, 07:22 AM
creezalird
post Dec 22 2011, 07:18 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(codefuturama @ Dec 22 2011, 08:05 AM)
lol i think my battery is toying around with me. last night got flat line 33% from 8 pm until 12 am.

currently running superatmos 1.1 + superrom 1.1+black android theme.

think of trying superkernel 1.2, is it better than 1.1?

also superrom 1.0, is it better than 1.1..
about superatmos 1.1 or 1.2, i think overall are the same, maybe depends on the governor mode u use.
just now changed from smartass to ondemand, seems like smartass is draining battery a bit faster.

and testing without go locker enabled, it seems to be major wakelock for my phone T_T, but i cant resist the beauty when using live wallpaper on lockscreen, super awesome.

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0564sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:10 AM