14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

digilife
post Jul 8 2012, 03:20 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

the higher you extend the modem or the further away you extend the modem from your window, gets you the better signal but bear in mind also the loss in signal due to the length of the cable too and USB3.0 cable will be able to minimise this as it have faster data transfer, even though your USB port is only V2.0, but if you hav V3.0 port, the better la........
digilife
post Jul 10 2012, 04:46 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jul 10 2012, 04:26 PM)
I just bought MR3420 and E367 (Dual Band). Tested today :

Before this i use E355. Tested today :

-Both tested at the same place and time.
-I already update my MR3420 firmware to 3.12.21 Build 120523 Rel.37880n
-I already try reconnect the modem to get other IP, but still the same result.

BTW, my MR3420 does not show E367 at the status 3G section but instead show this :
3G USB Modem: Identify successful <--- should shown E367 right?

What else should i do?  icon_question.gif
meaning the E355 is better than E367+MR3420?
digilife
post Jul 10 2012, 05:01 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2012, 04:50 PM)
Good for mobile user but I'm not a WiFi lover when I use my laptop at home. tongue.gif
So, I totally depend on LAN when I'm at home. laugh.gif
your iPad needs than on PPS laugh.gif laugh.gif
digilife
post Jul 10 2012, 05:10 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jul 10 2012, 05:04 PM)
Done restarting twice. The first restart cause me unstable connection.

Second restart  :

So far E355 is better than Mr3420 + E367.  sweat.gif
E355 on wifi or USB plug-in ?

E355 same location/position as E367+MR3420?
digilife
post Jul 10 2012, 06:27 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(MrSars @ Jul 10 2012, 06:22 PM)
As for now, i cant test it with LAN.

Got question :

1. Is there a way to revert back the firmware to the original?

2. What happen if i downgrade the firmware? Now using the latest but what happen if i downgrade it ?
just down the related bin file to downgrade/upgrade

if u wan to see the modem's model get the 2011's file
digilife
post Jul 10 2012, 06:42 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Jul 10 2012, 06:29 PM)
without able to see the model, i think newer firmware dial up time for usb modem like E372, E353, Icon 505 is faster than older firmware which can see the model name
not actually, the upgrades are actually stated on the file's descripteion on the download page
digilife
post Jul 15 2012, 09:09 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Jul 14 2012, 09:43 PM)
Hi, I have ZTE modem from Umobile. I can see that we can use this modem with the router in question. My questions are how is your experience with it so far and how much is the price for the router in question? Thank you in advance.
i used ZTE MF622 with MR3420 before, very smooth operation thumbup.gif

highly recommended, go ahead and buy it

digilife
post Jul 15 2012, 09:12 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Jul 15 2012, 08:59 AM)
A guy back in 2011 said (iirc) that he bought it for rm85 then. Now its already rm89. I thought the price for the exact same product should go down instead? Any comment? I it because of its new found fame?
i bought mine for rm55, a 5mths used set, scorch the Garage Sale thread .........

been using it for over 6mths now.............and now too

digilife
post Jul 15 2012, 09:40 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jul 15 2012, 09:33 AM)
i got mr3220 rm60 from garage sale, price with postage. Always on unless thunderstorm or power blackout. Very good router.
If u boring with tp-link firmware and want to learing something new, u can flash to OpenWRT firmware. Flash at your own risk.

Anybody using openwrt firmware from here ?
MR3220 is as good as MR3420 as i too hav one, bought from Garage sale at rm50 too ........

its Single antenna is very strong and much longer than MR3420

btw, i am looking for MR3220 V2 now brows.gif brows.gif

its looks like a building from Putrajaya......... tongue.gif
digilife
post Jul 15 2012, 09:04 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ Jul 15 2012, 04:34 PM)
Thanks for the info, bro.

Any idea if it will work with normal hsdpa (7.2mbps) Umobile ZTE modem (forgot the model)?
most ZTE models supported

digilife
post Jul 30 2012, 08:54 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jul 29 2012, 10:46 PM)
Error /  SS?
your Lan cable cacat liao
digilife
post Aug 8 2012, 06:50 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jun 16 2012, 12:43 AM)
hi, ask u guys here. huawei e353 or e367 which 1 better? any diff?

when i was using maxis own usb modem, my download per hour was only 1.6gb max, after change to e353, i can get average 4gb an hours. from 3am til 7am midnight already can complete 12gb of data.

planning to push the limit.but too bad my place does not support 42mbps...any 1 have both use and compare the performance b4?
E367 la plox

QUOTE(hyzamm @ Jun 16 2012, 11:28 AM)
ZTE MF691 support by MR3420?

Added on June 17, 2012, 5:27 pmSony Ericsson W705 like new with box for sale..Interested pls PM...tq
MR3420 supports MF691

btw, pm your best price , the W705

digilife
post Aug 8 2012, 07:11 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 8 2012, 06:58 PM)
Why you reply to June post?  rclxub.gif
Anyway, any special function with W705 which makes you interested  laugh.gif
i just wokeup and blur blur and that was the cached page in my browser, so i just click and reply.... doh.gif
digilife
post Aug 11 2012, 09:12 PM

8,025 posts

i tried the YES dongle on MR3420 , it can detect but dun have the interface to key in the USER ID and PW sweat.gif
digilife
post Aug 12 2012, 09:21 AM

8,025 posts

Regarding DNS on the router.......

Funny, why its reset when i reconnect as i was using OpenDNS on the previous session and now changed to Maxis DNS after reconnect..... sweat.gif

digilife
post Aug 14 2012, 08:09 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Aug 13 2012, 09:51 PM)
where to check modem model???

is this what u mean??

[attachmentid=2999033]
If u can connect to the internet with our local telco simcard, i dun see any reason why this model is not compatible with the router

digilife
post Aug 14 2012, 07:20 PM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Aug 14 2012, 02:58 PM)
so any suggestion what router to buy that worth for the value??
is thisĀ  Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router suggested??
TP Link MR3420

and

Aztech HW5503G

--------------------------------

I have both, below is the Aztech user home page ss, as i am using it with a E367 now

via PC

via Motorola Xoom Tablet( OS Jelly Bean ) on WiFi from Aztech router

take note of the PING on Jelly Bean, so low thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by digilife: Aug 14 2012, 07:55 PM
digilife
post Aug 15 2012, 01:09 AM

8,025 posts

Depending on which plan you take, you might end up getting rebates higher than the cost of the E355 icon_idea.gif

And the contract is only 12mths.

digilife
post Aug 17 2012, 05:15 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(bdcyl @ Aug 16 2012, 11:40 PM)
actually is version 2 or version 1.2??
V1.2, price range , rm90~rm135 hmm.gif hmm.gif
digilife
post Aug 24 2012, 12:49 AM

8,025 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2012, 09:27 PM)
Not sure if it is already on sales.

Hey thick faced, still using my old avatar and signature? Still want to impersonate me? rolleyes.gif  whistling.gif
---------off topic----------

sincerely his avatar looks more like you in the "real look of you" , he used your avatar? sweat.gif

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:06 AM