HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

retsmot
post Nov 14 2011, 09:27 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(rururun @ Nov 14 2011, 07:09 PM)
Hey guys, I've been thinking of getting myself a Sensation XE white. But I never held it physically and feel the material of the skin yet. So, is it a good idea to get the white one if I want my phone to be always new-looking? And according to you guys' opinion, will the white decolourates over time and maybe turn a little yellow?
whoa, got white xe? or is it sensation xl u talking about? to prolong your phone's whiteness, u'll want a casing...invest in one, our hand sweats and its one of the causes of yellowing. white eventually turns to yellow. overtime, be it sooner or later. its natural course of life. smile.gif
E71s
post Nov 14 2011, 10:03 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:14 PM)
Hehe..
Is that only me or what battery drained like shit on ARHD eventhough already clocked at 1ghz.
I'm quite headache with this,I think even the stock Rom performs better.So guys I have not flashed any custom kernels yet,using everything from the ARHD.I charge my phone almost three times a day that's really crap.even when I turn off the phone (quick boot on) the battery drains constantly.
rururun
post Nov 14 2011, 10:04 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Nov 14 2011, 09:27 PM)
whoa, got white xe? or is it sensation xl u talking about? to prolong your phone's whiteness, u'll want a casing...invest in one, our hand sweats and its one of the causes of yellowing. white eventually turns to yellow. overtime, be it sooner or later. its natural course of life. smile.gif
Hey, yeah I get it about the yellowing white after awhile of good use. I'm pretty sure it was Sensation XE and it's white. I saw a few people selling it already. Here's a video of the unboxing made by a Malaysian who recently bought his :

retsmot
post Nov 14 2011, 10:13 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

nice! white XE white white like XL. not much point in buying an XL then hehe. other than the bigger screen and slightly sexier design.

user posted imageuser posted image

side by side comparison. in my opinion XL looks better cause the front screen 'borders' are white as well. it has sense 3.5 too. but specs wise, sensation/XE still better.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Nov 14 2011, 10:20 PM
aruja_69
post Nov 14 2011, 10:28 PM

3,786 posts

So anyone is getting the xl version tomorrow. But i dont thnk it will be bunble with beats wireless...Pity....but good news i heard ibeats that comes with XE if u got color fade at the earpiece...u can return to SIS for refund....
Cyberman2
post Nov 14 2011, 10:38 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(caj178 @ Nov 13 2011, 11:28 PM)
[attachmentid=2534303]
woots! Battery last for 35 hours on my XE and still got 32% to go  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:14 PM)
Hehe..
I think next time better show the "Display" detail.. from that we know either the device is mainly idle or in use
dinraxxx
post Nov 14 2011, 11:07 PM

Ex-Intern Editor for Lowyat.NET.
1,836 posts

I just got white sensation xe yesterday.I feel special.Lmao.

Added on November 14, 2011, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(rururun @ Nov 14 2011, 10:04 PM)
Hey, yeah I get it about the yellowing white after awhile of good use. I'm pretty sure it was Sensation XE and it's white. I saw a few people selling it already. Here's a video of the unboxing made by a Malaysian who recently bought his :

thanks for showing my video wink.gif

This post has been edited by dinraxxx: Nov 14 2011, 11:11 PM
fuzzly!
post Nov 14 2011, 11:26 PM

415 posts

Is there any seller selling the white cover? Im very jealous..
Shaun.3010
post Nov 14 2011, 11:44 PM

46 posts

Sensation XE!!!! =D
moung
post Nov 15 2011, 12:05 AM

36 posts

long time no come here, sensation got many version alrdy rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
quite tempting the white XE~ tongue.gif
retsmot
post Nov 15 2011, 12:16 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

too many version lah this htc. sensation white/black, sensation xe white/black, sensation xl white, next thing u know xl also getting black.

maxgenesis
post Nov 15 2011, 01:42 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Nov 15 2011, 01:16 AM)
too many version lah this htc. sensation white/black, sensation xe white/black, sensation xl white, next thing u know xl also getting black.
lolx... true since how their sensation selling is hot....
well i still love my baby so i will not sell it...
until quad core coming out... that also might buying it.. haha brows.gif
stella_purple
post Nov 15 2011, 02:25 AM

392 posts

it seems like so much user are affect by the death grip and dust under screen problem, i am getting worried now since i want to get a sensation xe sweat.gif
teh_master
post Nov 15 2011, 08:02 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(stella_purple @ Nov 15 2011, 02:25 AM)
it seems like so much user are affect by the death grip and dust under screen problem, i am getting worried now since i want to get a sensation xe  sweat.gif
I am using first batch of sensation with death grip issue but solved by using tough casing. I believe the case prevents dust from entering my screen too. So no issue until now. Moreover since it is known issue, believe sensation xe no longer suffer from this problem imo
E71s
post Nov 15 2011, 09:54 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Nov 15 2011, 08:02 AM)
I am using first batch of sensation with death grip issue but solved by using tough casing. I believe the case prevents dust from entering my screen too. So no issue until now. Moreover since it is known issue, believe sensation xe no longer suffer from this problem imo
How do you know its the first batch bro?I think mine also first batch,the screen is very yellowish compared to other Sensation.So I suspect mine also first batch,any idea bro?
alloyion
post Nov 15 2011, 10:20 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Nov 15 2011, 09:54 AM)
How do you know its the first batch bro?I think mine also first batch,the screen is very yellowish compared to other Sensation.So I suspect mine also first batch,any idea bro?

Mine also 1st batch.. bought it from Senheng one day before it launched there.. The sales guy was putting at display at closing hour for tomorrow opening. I was around checking LCD TV.. lol.. and ..uiks... bought it straightaway...
cool2.gif
MsiaqweR
post Nov 15 2011, 10:31 AM

642 posts

But Sensation XE white not nice at all...
E71s
post Nov 15 2011, 10:43 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Nov 15 2011, 10:20 AM)
Mine also 1st batch.. bought it from Senheng one day before it launched there.. The sales guy was putting at display at closing hour for tomorrow opening. I was around checking LCD TV.. lol.. and ..uiks... bought it straightaway...
cool2.gif
Have you tried comparing your screen with other devices,white usually turn out abit yellow.
SyafiqSazzuann
post Nov 15 2011, 11:10 AM

39 posts

Anyone got volume+ full version..?? smile.gif
zuhairi1991
post Nov 15 2011, 11:28 AM

549 posts

has anyone tried the revolution hd rom?

123 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top