10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

HTC Sensation with Sense 3.0 Official Thread V3, now with XE and Beats audio

teh_master
post Jan 21 2012, 11:03 AM

415 posts

happy holidays mate! it's good to see a lot more sharing and updates of personal experiences here =)

just got to know that new test ruu is leaked (ICS 4.0.3 sense 3.6). ARHD, RCMix has set the early pace releasing their rom based on the latest leak.

btw, for those who wants to update firmware without superCID their phone, you can refer to to this guide here
teh_master
post Jan 21 2012, 06:18 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Snowguy2068 @ Jan 21 2012, 02:50 PM)

but I dont have cwm?
can you please explain your issue clearly to us in order for us to offer helping hands? you shared you dont have CWM here earlier, but 3rd post here you mention that you have recovery but no the app. What app is that you are referring to?
teh_master
post Jan 22 2012, 06:55 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 22 2012, 05:59 PM)
Hey just want to ask if i want to use custom rom from 4.0 flash back to 2.3.X can or not?
you must update firmware in order to boot 4.0.3 roms, where it is optional but strongly recommended to update firmware to run 4.0.1 roms.

so below are few scenarios for your reference:
1. you update firmware to run only 4.0.3 roms
2. you remain your current firmware, can switch between gingerbread and ics 4.0.1 roms
3. update firmware for 4.0.1 roms for ultra smooth / better performance
teh_master
post Jan 22 2012, 07:08 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jan 22 2012, 07:05 PM)
So i can flash the gingerbread even i in the ICS firmware?
Has anyone succeed recovery back to stock rom?
no, i dont think you can flash gingerbread rom with ics firmware. what i shared earlier is, you can run ics 4.0.1 roms with gingerbread firmware but no the other way round.
teh_master
post Jan 23 2012, 03:09 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ireneooi @ Jan 23 2012, 02:05 PM)
hi,

i think i've bricked my sensation XE. was trying to copy a custom image for splash screen using terminal emulator but after reboot, it went into a loop.

the command i typed in terminal emulator is dd if=/mnt/sdcard/splash.img of=/dev/block/mmcblk0p19

is there any way out of this? i've tried restoring previous nandroid backup but it still went into a bootloop.
Try wipe cache / dalvik cache and fix permission after nandroid backup, see if that helps.
teh_master
post Jan 23 2012, 05:22 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ireneooi @ Jan 23 2012, 04:22 PM)
got it,thanks! now have to re-root again.
?? why need to re-root??

QUOTE(zanarkand @ Jan 23 2012, 04:55 PM)

was thinking to get a case for my sensation.  Most LYN user use what case for their unit?
there is quite a few selections, ranging from case mate tough / barely there, melko leather flip case, imak hardcase etc

i myself is using case mate tough.
teh_master
post Jan 23 2012, 10:50 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 23 2012, 10:37 PM)
it look like this

*** LOCKED ***
PYRAMID PVT SHIP S-ON RL
HBOOT-1.18.0000
eMMC-boot
Aug 2 2011, 22:35:52

care to explain what it means? thanks in advance
that means your phone is s-on, with locked bootloader. you can s-off and root your phone unofficially (via revolutionary) or official unlock by htc.

for more info on unlocking bootloader (s-off) and rooting, please refer to 3rd post in 1st page.
teh_master
post Jan 23 2012, 10:54 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jan 23 2012, 10:52 PM)
i've read that post.. official n unofficial s-off..
is there any differences between unofficial n official? i mean about the result..
result is the same, as in once you achieve s-off and root, you can flash custom rom.

the only different is that official unlock, you're agree to void your warranty and that is declared to HTC prior officially unlock your bootloader. if you unlock unofficially, you can revert back to stock rom and s-on for warranty purpose.
teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 09:08 AM

415 posts

leedroiders, ICS 4.0.3 sense 3.6 is ready for download =)
teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 09:21 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jan 25 2012, 09:08 AM)
Hurm, on insertcoin latest ICS, how come my apps won't auto download from the market?, have to click one by one ugh haha.
i read from IC thread that app will start restoring / download after a while upon setup of google accounts.

teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 10:48 AM

415 posts

kukulong10:
experienced "sound set has stopped" twice on 1st boot - an user reported this issue at xda, i'll try to reboot later to see if this still happen.

apart from that, phone is responsive and fast, multitasking seems much better than GB. just done setting up exchange mail and it is working fine. re-downloading app via market instead of titanium backup as i came from GB to ICS. so far no other fc / reboot / error found. will report further later.
teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 12:33 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(entahla @ Jan 25 2012, 12:15 PM)
hi all. need some advice. i want to buy the sensation xe. what should i check before i finally make the purchase.
please check if the box is sealed, insist for a sealed box to ensure all items comes with package is still intacted.

then, check for functional test - *#*#3424#*#*.

for leedroiders: been running with latest ICS - v.6.0.0, it is rock solid. no reboot no fc. restarted the phone once and "sound set has stopped" popped up twice but not affecting phone performance. yet to play around much with games / apps hence no other bug / known issue is found.
teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 12:42 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jan 25 2012, 12:35 PM)
I haven't had time to test yet, but I noticed in the ROM details its using stock kernel, so that means overclocking and undervolting for the time being cannot be done is it?
yes mate, stock kernel for the time being.

it's been a lot of development progress over the last few weeks.. new base new leak, plus new mod n tweaks for kernel (ICS) by sebastian.. i seriously having hard time catching up the pace with the guys.. darn it is so great to learn within the community
teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 06:49 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 25 2012, 01:53 PM)
is the htc location working? need it desperately
define "working". i hardly use that, so cant help much to answer you. just now playing a while, it seems working as in locking my location and finding destinations, with directions guide as well.
teh_master
post Jan 25 2012, 08:11 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 25 2012, 07:51 PM)
Any solution for htc sense keep restarting?
i have not experiencing htc sense restarting. read a post at other thread, try to move app from SD card to internal phone memory (if any), that has reported helps eliminate sense restarting issue.
teh_master
post Jan 26 2012, 08:20 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 25 2012, 11:23 PM)
do anyone experience the 'TINT' issue in leedroid ics 6.0..i found tat my screen is abit blueish
Please check if your screen panel is acer made. Sharp panel seems to be working fine with ics roms while acer users has been reporting blueish tint on screen.
teh_master
post Jan 26 2012, 09:46 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(alloyion @ Jan 26 2012, 09:41 AM)
So how is it? leeDroid v6? I saw ur comment in XDA.. very tempted..but was waiting for him to fix the sound issue
members reported deleting the sound set download manager solve the issue. i've deleted but yet to restart my phone for verification cos phone is charging now.

for me, despite having 2 freeze yday while accessing to people and clock, others is all fine. smooth and fluid, noticable improved performance comparing to GB.
teh_master
post Jan 26 2012, 10:00 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jan 26 2012, 09:55 AM)
i flashed the leedroid supersensational V6.0 ICS,then i reboot for the first time it stuck at the boot animation and keep restarting,but i cant boot into the system,how can i solve it??
have you update the firmware for 4.0.3? you're coming from which rom / version?
teh_master
post Jan 26 2012, 11:04 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Jan 26 2012, 10:26 AM)
I have update the firmware from leedroid link,I currently using leedroid v4.3.0
ok, so you've updated the firmware, flashing v.6.0.0 is causing bootloops.

do you wipe before flashing from leedroid v.4.3.0 to v.6.0.0?

if you're able to enter recovery, try below steps and see if it helps
1. copy full wipe, ics rom, firmware at root of sd card
2. boot to recovery, full wipe, flash ics rom
3. boot to bootloader, update firmware
4. reboot your phone

i downloaded the firmware from HERE instead of the one provided by lee. (please ensure you download the correct cid and mid for your phone) i opt for this cos i dont want to supercid my phone.

has anyone flashed the latest firmware 3.24 and running with GB roms? is that possible and working?
teh_master
post Jan 26 2012, 11:09 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Jan 26 2012, 11:07 AM)
GB roms is not working with the lastest firmware..you will get bootloop..TRIED
ah.. thanks for the input mate.. worse case, just return to previous firmware, 1.17

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0629sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:45 PM