QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 21 2011, 07:42 AM)
Siyah 2.1 beta4 is up.
Should be using the newly released source code.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 21 2011, 08:02 AM)
Well they said they were gonna collaborate some time back and now here it is...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1312240Checkrom Revolution
thanks for both the good news, is the normal checkrom v5.5 better or this new rom better? still reading the new rom's changelog and features
QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:15 AM)
need user id and password to download..
lol

i click and dl~ maybe bcoz u not xda member?
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:16 AM)
To everyone who wants to know how my little battery test went with GPS and Wifi switched on the whole night:
Initially had 17% left, after 9 hours, the battery dropped to 12%. SO everyone can leave their GPS and Wifi on without worrying...at most battery life will be a little shorter
yes i agree, i did notice the gps icon only appears when its needed~
QUOTE(rock4f3lla @ Oct 21 2011, 10:27 AM)
everytime after i flash a new kernel at the boot screen, i do a lil prayer i dont have to restore from backup....... #momentswithandroid
kernal wont so bad la, i never once flash kernal and have to restore as kernal only small part of the rom, if flash rom, then rly need pray ad lor~
QUOTE(leongkokloon @ Oct 21 2011, 11:23 AM)
Brr.... the more i read the more im confused.....
1. Does the G and non G affects normal use (e.g. Playing games, Surf net, Overall smoothness of phone)
2. Android Market: there are some games FOC? is it reliable?
3. Should i get G or Non G (provided not rooting / custom root the phone) Back to question 1
Pls help... im getting more and more confused now..

this already explain 12345 times ad. you should go back a few pages and have a look what others answered.
1. read jayceoii's blog or first page first post, big big, in red
2. reliable? dunno, if you downloaded some stupid app, then gg la, like computer, u simply download softwares with viruses and malware, then gg la. market got comments section and rating one, go read la if you're clever
3. non-g cheaper