139 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

waveweaver
post Oct 12 2011, 04:36 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:57 PM)
waaaaaaaaaaaaaa.....i9100G seems to has problem....how how..i wanna get i9100 but seems like no more in malaysia..? [only a few?]
Just get the i9100G version. The price cheaper and you don't really feel the different in term of performance. You still can root the phone though no custom roms available at the moment. Good news is it handle games better than the older i9100.

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Oct 12 2011, 04:20 PM)
is the 32GB out already? source?
The 32GB release quite long time already though not all region got it. Korea and Hong Kong got 32GB version.

xbbshampoo
post Oct 12 2011, 04:39 PM

AudioPedoPhile : >
869 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 12 2011, 04:04 PM)
I've used it. Not for this model but ip4. It offers awesome corner protection but the tpu side is gloss. Means if your hand oily oily that part also oily easily and become oily and unconfortable to hold. I find myself wiping it often with tissue. But keep in mind the back of your phone is exposed. I recommend neo hybrid color sereies as the rubber silicone covers back too. But still slippery problem if u hold onli corners and oily hands. Look up the neo hybrid matte version not so slippery since matte
thx man, will look into it laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 12 2011, 04:47 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Oct 12 2011, 04:33 PM)
dont get me wrong. Ive been using batista since 3.7.5 until 3.7.7. everything else was okay. It's just made me dont wanna look at my phone at all. he did the customization a lil bit too much for me. but i dont know about the FH2.2, they said he already throw the over-customization thingy away. but for the mean time, imma stick to Touch Xpower+ until i hate it. so far so good. smile.gif
i din get u wrong la, dun worry laugh.gif laugh.gif

cz i'm using foxhound 2.2, so wanna heard others' opinion too. but seems from ur feedback 2.1 is way diff from 2.2 hmm.gif hmm.gif
babycry123
post Oct 12 2011, 05:08 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 12 2011, 04:36 PM)
Just get the i9100G version. The price cheaper and you don't really feel the different in term of performance. You still can root the phone though no custom roms available at the moment. Good news is it handle games better than the older i9100.
The 32GB release quite long time already though not all region got it. Korea and Hong Kong got 32GB version.
but...alot people say cannot download Asphalt 6 wor....omg..my fav game
Bugeca
post Oct 12 2011, 05:12 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 12 2011, 04:47 PM)
i din get u wrong la, dun worry  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

cz i'm using foxhound 2.2, so wanna heard others' opinion too. but seems from ur feedback 2.1 is way diff from 2.2  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
What Shazzmania said is true at least for me. I have been using Batista quite a long time. The only reason coz his theme was inspired by ZueBug theme.

But since 3.7++, I'm getting bored of it (mostly coz of radical changes in the theme dept). I even modded his KG6 ROM to my liking.... but now running my own self-cooked ROM.

Batista is good ROM actually but the theme may put someone off.
Mollai
post Oct 12 2011, 05:13 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 12 2011, 01:28 PM)
Get adw launcher at market. Got nice themes you can play with or go launcher if you fancy cute stuff smile.gif
yeah..i like cute stuffs..will dig into it later. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Oct 12 2011, 04:00 PM)
Digi roadshow last week at 1Utama selling I9100G for both white and black. How I know, because I bought my I9100G White there.. I checked the Black one that 1 of the salesperson was using as display, and its I9100G too

Anyway I have the old I9100 and now I9100G and I'll post up my own experience using both as soon as I have the time to write them tongue.gif
OMGGG..you got white one..how muchhhh??
kazama82
post Oct 12 2011, 05:20 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 12 2011, 05:12 PM)
What Shazzmania said is true at least for me. I have been using Batista quite a long time. The only reason coz his theme was inspired by ZueBug theme.

But since 3.7++, I'm getting bored of it (mostly coz of radical changes in the theme dept). I even modded his KG6 ROM to my liking.... but now running my own self-cooked ROM.

Foxhound 2.2 more to stock..less theme effect
fcuk90
post Oct 12 2011, 05:21 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 12 2011, 05:08 PM)
but...alot people say cannot download Asphalt 6 wor....omg..my fav game
sgx 540 sure can play asphalt6 . it is the same gpu chip as as the sgs1 i9000 /nexus s .correct me if i m wrong
Fallenangelz
post Oct 12 2011, 05:26 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Oct 12 2011, 05:21 PM)
sgx 540 sure can play asphalt6 . it is the same gpu chip as as the sgs1 i9000 /nexus s .correct me if i m wrong
can play =/= can download. i think the dumb market still perceive that it cannot play though. and the WCG version (which is free!!!) is oni for non-G version icon_idea.gif
Lineage
post Oct 12 2011, 05:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 12 2011, 05:12 PM)

Wow..why dont you share it here as Lowyat Forum Exclusive? laugh.gif

I'm using the Batista70 3.7.7..it's perfect I can say..
For battery usage, its damn good with ninpo 2.1.2 which no drain for overnight(8-9 hours)..
But currently I'm using Siyah Kernel 1.8..drain 2-4% overnight.. laugh.gif

Performance wise..seems ninpo 2.1.2 more stable + more smooth compare to Siyah 1.8..just not sure why I still keep Siyah 1.8..maybe due to high recommendation from most of users and he update damn fast with a lot of featurs nod.gif
areev19
post Oct 12 2011, 05:37 PM

204 posts

anybody here using Droidax battery pack? are there any seller sell it? cannot find it in garage sales
selphy
post Oct 12 2011, 05:40 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 12 2011, 02:59 PM)
is the sgp neo hybrid case for samsung galaxy s2 gooding?

need some recommendation tongue.gif
Personally i do not recommend the Neo Hybrid case as after several weeks of usage, the rubber protector at the back became loose, and so now a part of the rubber juts out from the back. Probably due to the heat of the phone during intensive gaming and surfing tongue.gif Now back to using my Ultra Capsule.
desmondk
post Oct 12 2011, 05:46 PM

613 posts

one problem suddenly happens in my s2... my gallery is empty...y? i have tons of picture and vids inside my phone...
Shizuru
post Oct 12 2011, 06:01 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(xbbshampoo @ Oct 12 2011, 02:59 PM)
is the sgp neo hybrid case for samsung galaxy s2 gooding?

need some recommendation tongue.gif
No gooding shakehead.gif at camera area easily get loose. If you're a gamer it can easily get bloated in a month but it does offer good protection and doesn't make your phone look bulky. Its a love hate for me sweat.gif if only the silicone can withstand the heat.
lordskarn
post Oct 12 2011, 06:03 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 12 2011, 05:26 PM)
can play =/= can download. i think the dumb market still perceive that it cannot play though. and the WCG version (which is free!!!) is oni for non-G version icon_idea.gif
Unless anybody can share the APK so that we can test if it can actually run on I9100G

From the Samsung Market, even though it says Asphalt 6 WCG for Galaxy S2, if you try to download it with I9100G you will get the error :

"Unable to download. Application not optimised for device (8002)"

babycry123
post Oct 12 2011, 06:06 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Oct 12 2011, 06:03 PM)
Unless anybody can share the APK so that we can test if it can actually run on I9100G

From the Samsung Market, even though it says Asphalt 6 WCG for Galaxy S2, if you try to download it with I9100G you will get the error :

"Unable to download. Application not optimised for device (8002)"

yes...wth is this...stupid G version la ...zzzzz
lordskarn
post Oct 12 2011, 06:07 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Oct 12 2011, 05:13 PM)
yeah..i like cute stuffs..will dig into it later. biggrin.gif
OMGGG..you got white one..how muchhhh??
Digi is selling both Black and White at same price.. bought mine at RM1199 with 2 years contract (RM68 per month package, same package as I was using before)

Digi set from the roadshow seems to be all I9100G now though
Shizuru
post Oct 12 2011, 06:10 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(lordskarn @ Oct 12 2011, 06:07 PM)
Digi is selling both Black and White at same price.. bought mine at RM1199 with 2 years contract (RM68 per month package, same package as I was using before)

Digi set from the roadshow seems to be all I9100G now though
I think all telco only sell the g version now.

Added on October 12, 2011, 6:14 pm
QUOTE(desmondk @ Oct 12 2011, 05:46 PM)
one problem suddenly happens in my s2... my gallery is empty...y? i have tons of picture and vids inside my phone...
What did you do before it happen? It can't just disappear for no reason =/

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Oct 12 2011, 06:14 PM
desmondk
post Oct 12 2011, 06:21 PM

613 posts

dunno~~ i juz installed few apps from market today~~ and update few apps like astro, go laucher ex today
SnoopyDevil
post Oct 12 2011, 06:31 PM

383 posts

QUOTE(alg @ Oct 12 2011, 10:47 AM)
I'll try to paste the font here by tonite.maybe some will recognised.iinm,only blackberry user used that fancy font.. smile.gif
been a fan of 'Cool Jazz' since i upgraded to KH2

139 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:32 AM