SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V16, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Lineage
post Oct 12 2011, 02:36 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Oct 12 2011, 02:30 PM)
hi..what is the differences of i9100 and i9100G? thx
Google can help you on this..

http://www.jayceooi.com/2011/10/03/new-sam...lert/#more-9077
Lineage
post Oct 12 2011, 05:28 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 12 2011, 05:12 PM)
What Shazzmania said is true at least for me. I have been using Batista quite a long time. The only reason coz his theme was inspired by ZueBug theme.

But since 3.7++, I'm getting bored of it (mostly coz of radical changes in the theme dept). I even modded his KG6 ROM to my liking.... but now running my own self-cooked ROM.

Batista is good ROM actually but the theme may put someone off.
Wow..why dont you share it here as Lowyat Forum Exclusive? laugh.gif

I'm using the Batista70 3.7.7..it's perfect I can say..
For battery usage, its damn good with ninpo 2.1.2 which no drain for overnight(8-9 hours)..
But currently I'm using Siyah Kernel 1.8..drain 2-4% overnight.. laugh.gif

Performance wise..seems ninpo 2.1.2 more stable + more smooth compare to Siyah 1.8..just not sure why I still keep Siyah 1.8..maybe due to high recommendation from most of users and he update damn fast with a lot of featurs nod.gif
Lineage
post Oct 13 2011, 12:40 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Oct 13 2011, 12:31 AM)
Anyone here using the I9100G version ?

How to root this ? Or the method is the same using the I9100 version ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=45947088

Refer there sweat.gif
Lineage
post Oct 13 2011, 12:41 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(jebatkun @ Oct 13 2011, 12:20 AM)
i update to 2.3.5 from 2.3.4 than my laptop cant detect my phone sad.gif
Reinstall the drivers..or use Kies to help you..

Look around Kies..it got the feature to reinstall drivers biggrin.gif

Added on October 13, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 13 2011, 12:41 AM)
Then how bout the CWM? how to get back my CWM in CM7?
Root again using CF Root rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Oct 13 2011, 12:42 AM
Lineage
post Oct 13 2011, 02:10 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 13 2011, 01:52 AM)
anyone still here? siyah 2.0 beta 3 anyone tried yet?
It just release less than 30 min..lol.. sweat.gif
Lineage
post Oct 13 2011, 11:30 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:27 PM)
Urm, I will summarize those screen problems.

Nothing is perfect... Test the unit, if there is manufacturing defect just send back to service centre...
So we have to change the screen like every 6 months? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Oct 13 2011, 11:35 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:32 PM)
That one I just dig article from XDA.... anyway... Depends on users usage, environment, method of use.. etc...
Oh..I never worry sweat.gif
Now I'm very happy with my Galaxy S2..never regret buying it..It's still the best phone until now thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Oct 13 2011, 11:57 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 13 2011, 11:43 PM)
http://www.techradar.com/news/phone-and-co...45440?artc_pg=1

TechRadar analysis - top 5 smartphones in UK:
1. Galaxy S II
2. HTC Sensation
3. Xperia Arc
4. HTC Desire S
5. iPhone 4
Wow..

3. Xperia Arc
4. HTC Desire S

These 2 phones also beat iPhone 4 shocking.gif thumbup.gif
Lineage
post Oct 14 2011, 12:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
No surprise, they run android afterall... rclxm9.gif
Yeah..! Android..! drool.gif

QUOTE(droid13579 @ Oct 14 2011, 12:00 AM)
I thought... "fruit" so geng...! it pawned by 4 droids doh.gif
Not anymore..wakakaka..it's just very boring nod.gif

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2011, 12:03 AM)
Can you manually put your new number.??

Added on October 14, 2011, 12:05 am

Don't put the result in iPong thread.. otherwise sure kow kow kena hentam ~~lolol~~
Because they never learn how to accept the new trend and truth laugh.gif
My friend which use iPhone 4 for 1 year..said it's boring.. doh.gif
When see me use Galaxy S2..he is impressed with those ability icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Oct 14 2011, 12:19 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Minifans @ Oct 14 2011, 12:13 AM)
Hi to all S2 users,Im going to get myself a S2 soon...
BTW I got few questions wanna to ask about

Q1) I heard some of the users said,the phone get hot easily after talking with friend with the phone around 5mins,does it get hot easily?

Q2) Does the battery run out fast?

Hope to get some reply for it....thanks a lot =)
Q1. I dont see my phone hot..just now I on the phone with my GF for 1 hour..I just feel warm in such hot weather..and just now while charging..I play Asphalt 6 HD..temp also didnt go over 42'C laugh.gif

Q2. Depends what U comparing..compare to iPhone 4, its almost the same..compare to Nokia 3310..Galaxy S2 lose "9 streets" biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Oct 14 2011, 08:42 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 14 2011, 08:31 AM)
muahaha...just wakeup from sleep lah tu :-P
Hahaha..make me thought I'm still sleeping..
Lineage
post Oct 14 2011, 10:28 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:28 AM)
can anyone recommend a good browser other than the stock one? dolphin always crashes on my device and i have to force reboot. finally deleted it.
Xscope and Opera biggrin.gif
Lineage
post Oct 16 2011, 02:12 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Android Market v3.2.0 seems to be faster..just updated..still need some time to test it..

Good night everyone..!

This post has been edited by Lineage: Oct 16 2011, 02:14 AM
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 09:57 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 17 2011, 08:28 AM)
Siyah kernel users can now change gpu clock/voltage and charging current with voltage controller.

Oh and on screen protector, I am using momax one. LOL. Its matte but the particles are rather small and it got the clear feel to it not the rough feel of normal matte.
Voltage Control or voltage controller?? rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 10:42 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 17 2011, 10:04 AM)
Aiyoh tersilap. Voltage Control.  blush.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 10:05 am
Yes you can control gpu with this app. No need modify script anymore.  biggrin.gif
Do you think that GPU undervolt will help in battery saving? As I monitor, CPU undervolt doesn't help at all actually.. nod.gif
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 11:37 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:12 AM)
From what i heard stock kernel keeps the g model processor at 1k mhz most of the time. Maybe thats why batt seems to last longer.
So which mean if i9100 underclock to 1Ghz will get the same battery usage? laugh.gif
Last time I underclock..it doesn't save much..now running 1.2Ghz..dont see it consume more power also.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 11:46 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 17 2011, 11:40 AM)
I say maybe only mah.  tongue.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 11:40 am
I do not think you can disable it in setting. Double press home = voice commands.
rclxm9.gif

Quite long time I didnt monitor the battery life can last for how long..but I schedule myself to charge it..Example I come back from work..I charge everyday..then weekend..when I wake up, I charge.. laugh.gif

This is what I'm practicing..and always in my mind that..a super car won't concern about fuel consumption at all.. laugh.gif
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 03:41 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Oct 17 2011, 03:37 PM)
jut buy the 2000mAH from Samsung, should look better than too bulky.hahaha!
How much you bought? I saw Samsung store selling RM139.. nod.gif
It will be thicker a little bit right? hmm.gif
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 04:43 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Oct 17 2011, 03:59 PM)
anyone using Viber? does it keep prompting u to register your number, AFTER u have registered your number?
No..since Line is the better alternative compare to Viber.. nod.gif
No battery drain and no issue so far tongue.gif
Lineage
post Oct 17 2011, 04:53 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Oct 17 2011, 04:50 PM)
anybody here using this Juice Defender?

based on reviews there, it quite good..  hmm.gif

Juice Defender App
Yes..it's good I can say..never plan to uninstall it..
The main feature I like it is simply because it can auto off data when the screen is off..thus it can save A LOT of battery.. thumbup.gif

0.0507sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:37 PM