Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
TSsklchan
Nov 20 2011, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Nov 20 2011, 09:53 PM) Somephone just doesn't light up, mine don't but it's perfectly fine. No problem with that Anyway, you guys should try out this app, It's called calendar feed, which display your future calendar event on the home screen. it's pretty simple not as fancy looking as Date event but more functional as the refresh does work. And it doesn't suck my battery dry like Date event http://my-meego.com/software/applications....Auto=680&faq=13thanks for the sharing
TSsklchan
Nov 21 2011, 10:35 PM
Firmware PR1.1 FOTA update available already... 218MB...  but the update time really annoy... 40+mins This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 21 2011, 11:32 PM
TSsklchan
Nov 24 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 24 2011, 07:53 AM) reminded everyone numerous times please hard reset your phone after update to prevent such unforseen circumstances is it?? no wonder my fb act more weird after the update... but after the reset *sigh* cham... have to do all the setting again...
TSsklchan
Nov 24 2011, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:12 AM) This is for Nokia N9 PR1.1 *IMPORTANT* Please backup all your data via Nokia Link before continuing below To Clear Device aka Hard Reset, do the following: Open “Settings” Tap “Reset” Choose “Clear Device” Tap “Yes” to confirm the process. You will see a rotating arrow logo. It means its still in progress. JUST WAIT TILL THE PHONE REBOOT ITSELF Nokia N9 with PR 1.1 by JTproductions, on Flickr hmmm Nokia Link... never try b4... ok try and use for this round reset... thanks for the sharing  Added on November 24, 2011, 12:05 pmtoo bad the Nokia Link not work for WinXP... *sigh* time to change lappy liao... This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 24 2011, 12:05 PM
TSsklchan
Nov 24 2011, 03:36 PM
lol... everything working now after the reset... loved the Ovi Sync get all my contacts back without the need of any backup...
TSsklchan
Nov 24 2011, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ Nov 24 2011, 05:01 PM) After the hard reset, izzit normal for the phone NOT to restart by itself? Mine just went off and i need to turn back ON using the side button same here... so i think it's the way it is... and before it shutdown itself it will posting the nokia logo for quite a while (u still can lock the phone with the stanby screen)...
TSsklchan
Nov 29 2011, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Nov 28 2011, 07:08 PM) Here's a tip increase the volume of your N9. http://everythingn9.com/increase-the-volum...-your-nokia-n9/However I was not able to complete the instruction as I could not get to PreDriv in terminal. Some Sifu may know better. all cracking sound after the changes... not a good mod...
TSsklchan
Nov 29 2011, 11:30 AM
TSsklchan
Dec 6 2011, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Dec 6 2011, 11:15 AM) By the way...can I add my name at the 1st page? Having this device for more than a month but none of the rangers name is at the 1st page, although we are the 1st to "own" it  LOL... u sure all rangers will "own" the N9... not posting the Rangers within the FP due to no "confirmation" YET!!
TSsklchan
Dec 13 2011, 01:16 PM
there's also bug within the FEED limit setting, where no matter u set it 100/200/500 the FEED screen will ALWAYS just keep the latest 100 history listing...  not to mention the AP/RSS/FB/Twitter will randomly STOP updating the feed HS, it mostly seem the N9 still facing the acc. login keepalive error as well as database overflow within these social feeds...
TSsklchan
Dec 13 2011, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(carpathia @ Dec 13 2011, 04:20 PM) just found out the culprit - RSS feeds!!! damn. anyway - i still cant figure out a few things 1 ) how the heck do i turn on auto correct or swype ? SETTING > TIME and LANGUAGE > TEXT INPUT > ERROR CORRECTION
TSsklchan
Dec 14 2011, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 14 2011, 01:40 PM) You can't blame it on PR1.1. Others who have upgraded to PR1.1 do not have this problem. Normal battery drain during idle should be 10mA - 30mA. Yours is very abnormal and probably due to some rogue app. Normal battery drain during idle should be 50mA - 80mA in 3G data mode
TSsklchan
Dec 15 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Dec 15 2011, 04:13 PM) Haha, damm, I also keep swipe trying to close app or switch app on my other device, gosh. This swipe is really addictive and actually very useful, makes operations easier and faster. Although, it can be annoying too at times when you accidentally swipe away or swipe-down-close-oh-my-gosh-and-no-browser-history. When Love and Hate Collide i HATE the swipe when using swype especially word start from the side...
TSsklchan
Dec 29 2011, 11:25 AM
Nokia Link for Vista and XP released in betalab... yay
TSsklchan
Jan 5 2012, 12:01 AM
the sim cutting also very depending on how sharp the cutter... some lao yah cutter simply too easy to damage the sim during cutting... and yeah cutting do have risk
TSsklchan
Jan 5 2012, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Jan 5 2012, 07:48 AM) this thread is getting more and more ridiculous with the sim cutting issue, bottomline just get a new microsim for the most minimum hassle. i think you guys have more problem to worry about regarding your n9 unit, especially early adopters. I found some difference in the display for newer unit compared to the old one. please refer to the following thread for more details. http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=81217ranger's units all green green one... or can i just say different white balance? LOL sorry as my eyes not well calibrated to differentiate color accuracy... This post has been edited by sklchan: Jan 5 2012, 10:19 AM
TSsklchan
Feb 20 2012, 03:23 PM
Thanks everyone for continue growing in this great thread... Please continue to V03 as it's ready for further future exploding discussions... http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2234407