Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 09:59 AM
I have an additional black casing i am not using. I got it as an addon when i am getting my 64GB
Added on December 1, 2011, 10:01 amthats the reason why i do not recommend to restore everything. Only restore necessary stuff not all. T
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 10:01 AM
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(tctham @ Dec 1 2011, 02:02 PM) Thanks a lot for the answers guys.. i am not doubting the meego nor the phone.. i am slightly paranoid because I am currently using a phone whose OS (Symbian s60v5) had been discontinued (i think) and support for it is almost all-time low.. I bought this phone less than a year ago, and its price has taken a plummet to almost 50% of the price now (perhaps i had been ripped).. those weren't the major issues, the major issues is the phone requires to be send back to the factory twice in less than a year (1 sent back, 1 scheduled to send back) with the touch screen issue and internal speaker issue. This 2 issues are consider major issues because it gives me alot of problem to actually use a phone as a phone (make phone calls or send sms).. so i am currently looking for a new phone to save me from these miseries.. from what I read, N9 seems to be a pretty good phone? for now i don't have much question except for the OS updates that I was asking because I really not that familiar with meego. as a matter of fact, it's the 1st time I heard of it when i read about this phone.. (my apologies, i didn't research a lot on phone OS.. very out of date).  will spend some time lurking in this thread to see more about this N9.  updates are usually for bugs fixes, new features, performance and etc. If more than that its into customization. With the update of PR1.1 i am currently in love with my N9. Symbian ^3 and Meego is totally different league. The only complain i heard was the simcard issue. Beside that its excellent. Benefits Excellent build quality Experience the fludity Real time mutlitasking Experience Meego OS 3 Homescreen concept No Home button concept. Cons Limited apps for meego
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 1 2011, 03:36 PM) Music playback quality is also excellent! Btw, firefox 11 is out for N9. http://romaxa.bolshe.net/fennec/mozi...0~a1_armel.debfrom my experience only average lol. When i plug earphone on a Nokia N8 and Nokia N9. The Nokia N8 sounds better and loud speaker is louder as well. Added on December 1, 2011, 3:57 pmi am also using maxis on my Nokia N9. I subscribe the 100MB and its more than enough as long as you dont stream video or music just facebook,twitter,foursquare and some website. In sense of speed and coverage i never had issue. my celcom broadband once awhile slow and some place no signal. This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 04:51 PM
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Dec 1 2011, 04:38 PM) maxis dont have contract for n9. I am using maxis prepaid, so i subsribe the data plan according to usage. Maxis 3G is fastest and best coverage in my area, kampung also can gwt internet line. for me, main disadvantage of n9 is no sd card slot,battery not user removable, cannot play rmvbvideo with stock player, not compatible with certain ebooks that i use. They support symbian but not meego. N9 has a ebook reader app that can read in epub format, so no prob for most commercial ebooks. one of the things i find unique to n9 is community support. 1st time got after sales service from the developer of the app, haha. Just post query,bugs in maemo forum, the developer will reply. T Added on December 1, 2011, 4:43 pmaspire, maxis mobile internet got 100MB per month kah? 100MB for 2 weeks got lah. postpaid ada ma boss » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 04:59 PM
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(eaglehelang @ Dec 1 2011, 04:55 PM) I just checked *100#. It's 2 weeks, 100mb for RM18. Monthly one starts 500mb and its RM68 not RM58. same info on my nokia E6. Maybe aspire subscribe bf they increaze the price. No no prepaid dont have. Postpaid got. I got both postpaid and prepaid i just check Postpaid Prepaid
Scr000010 by JTproductions, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(drexar @ Dec 1 2011, 05:17 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wow 100MB per month is more than enough? I admire you so much  For me, even 3GB data plan from DiGi is not enough hehehe Office got UNIFI. At home got UNIFI too. So data plan for the N9 is 100MB is sufficient already. How you finish your 3GB i curious? I only use the 100MB when i am not at home or office but is still enough for facebook, twitter and foursquare This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 05:24 PM
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(drexar @ Dec 1 2011, 05:50 PM) so many video streaming and tethering with iPad  wek wek yeah video streaming i will tether with my ipad 2 got 500MB data plan. The ipad battery really can tether the entire day also reach home got 10-20% battery left
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 06:19 PM
streamyx now also very slow i think they are throttling already. When u download from certain website slow like hell. When do speed test you get max speed. Dont believe try it haha
when i download files speed becomes 5kbps to 15kbps
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 1 2011, 06:29 PM
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 08:45 PM
No use la sifu The audio will still ok ok only. Maybe alittle better but unable to unleash the true potential on a Nokia N9
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 1 2011, 08:54 PM) Just tried Firefox 11 beta for N9. It's fast, it's smooth and so powerful it brings a tear to my eyes to have this on my mobile. really that good? i going install it
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 11:47 PM
to install 3rd party app its not necessary to turn on developer mode
aspire2oo6
Dec 1 2011, 11:52 PM
been installing alot 3rd party apps but not in developer mode only must turn on the 3rd party source installation
aspire2oo6
Dec 8 2011, 08:00 AM
which password did it prompt you?
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 12:47 AM
QUOTE(KennyKB @ Dec 9 2011, 07:09 PM) A lot of N9 apps are free because they are produced by the Meego community to support the platform. There are only a few commercial developers as Elop has scared them off with no more Meego phone. Let's not scare away these few commercial developers or we'll end up with nothing. An app I want to recommend is Remote Multi Drive which is a commercial app for RM6.00. There is also a Lite version for trying. With this app you can transfer files between your phone and PC via wi-fi instead of plugging into the USB every time. Really convenient and useful. The Lite version is limited to 3MB files. In nokia N900 i been doing this its free. Its like file sharing u can access thru any pc connected to wifi network. This post has been edited by fariz: Dec 10 2011, 07:47 AM
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 12:53 AM
If you are buying phone for OS better get android or iOS. If you are buying for simplicity and unique then get the Nokia N9. If you prefer to be common android is better.
aspire2oo6
Dec 10 2011, 08:44 AM
yeap for me i prefer iOS more after JB the games coming non stop downloading batman arkham city lockdown now.
aspire2oo6
Dec 11 2011, 03:29 PM
Dont fight his point was most people buy devices for the sake of devices or another word buy something than later cant afford maintain it.
First this forum doesnt allow the discussion of warez than your goodself come here ask for warez maybe distracted someone.
aspire2oo6
Dec 11 2011, 09:11 PM
cool finally i got msn working on my Nokia N9.
The graphics do looks stunning. Its a flying racing game.
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 11 2011, 09:29 PM
aspire2oo6
Dec 11 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Dec 11 2011, 11:31 PM) Sigh, hard reset did not solve the account asking for password issue. Still prompt for password everytime i reboot my phone and everytime I lauch FB app try not to restore back your data. After update to PR1.1 never had such issue ever
aspire2oo6
Dec 12 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(nebousuke @ Dec 12 2011, 12:08 AM) The thing about hard reset is that, It doesn't seemed to wipe out all the data in the phone, some apps are still there. And the phone seemed to remember my Nokia account, when I try to put in my Nokia account login details eventhough I have deleted all accounts prior to hard reset. I did not restore my contact yet and tested it out, still the same problem, I am resorting to reflashing the firmware now. did you use the clear device method or reset method? I was recommending clear device method after update.