I did check with Koi Kinrara buyer what i got is so not good comment regard the developer.
koi prima, condo
Jan 12 2012, 03:11 PM
1,145 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
I did check with Koi Kinrara buyer what i got is so not good comment regard the developer.
Jan 12 2012, 03:44 PM
262 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 12 2012, 05:57 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(chwlim @ Jan 12 2012, 09:28 AM) Cannot be...if this is the case mean the agent is actually chasing you hardly for certain reason. No la, the agent is my friend. He just ask me to get loan approval first because i got high commitment and I intend to get this loan after my other loan is approved.The info I got is you must confirm the unit by paying RM2k deposit by February 2012. The loan process will take you 2 or 3 months normally, so it is unlikely to be done by Feb. If you do not confirm the unit still by Feb 2012, they will re-open the unit for sale at the new price (5-7% higher than earlier). I was told to pay RM 1.5k or RM 2k by February 2012 or when they launch. ( Is that confirm RM 2k? ) If the developer force me to pay the remaining RM 1.5k or RM 2k by February 2012 or re-open for sale, i will cancel all the units immediately. First, i thought we only pay RM 300 booking fee which is not part of the purchase price, since got discount, RM 300 is ok. However, later on, told us to pay RM 2k utilities fee and etc, which is also not part of the purchase price. That means we purchase the property plus the RM 2.3k as above. I think we should have been informed much earlier, not now, not before exact launching date, not before the show unit is completed and confirmation of which banks are panel. So far only UOB are panel, if PBB and MBB both not panel, i am off too. UOB is the bridging financier, so offering up to 90% is fine. PBB and MBB is Masteron's other company loan provider and if these bank not finance, it could be fishy. I wanted to wait until how many banks finance up to 90% for this project however, i did talk to several valuers, it seems doesnt look good. I wont sign S&P until the show house is completed, confirmation of the materials use for this project and banks expected valuation. |
Jan 12 2012, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 12 2012, 05:57 PM) No la, the agent is my friend. He just ask me to get loan approval first because i got high commitment and I intend to get this loan after my other loan is approved. The 2k is for water and electricity deposit. The remaining will be deducted for monthly maintenance fee later on when the unit is ready. You will get a black&white for that when you sign up. The 300 you paid earlier is booking fee, whereby they lock the unit for you before you sign the S&P. So no matter how, they will still need you to confirm the purchase by signing the paper, that's the 2k mean.I was told to pay RM 1.5k or RM 2k by February 2012 or when they launch. ( Is that confirm RM 2k? ) If the developer force me to pay the remaining RM 1.5k or RM 2k by February 2012 or re-open for sale, i will cancel all the units immediately. First, i thought we only pay RM 300 booking fee which is not part of the purchase price, since got discount, RM 300 is ok. However, later on, told us to pay RM 2k utilities fee and etc, which is also not part of the purchase price. That means we purchase the property plus the RM 2.3k as above. I think we should have been informed much earlier, not now, not before exact launching date, not before the show unit is completed and confirmation of which banks are panel. So far only UOB are panel, if PBB and MBB both not panel, i am off too. UOB is the bridging financier, so offering up to 90% is fine. PBB and MBB is Masteron's other company loan provider and if these bank not finance, it could be fishy. I wanted to wait until how many banks finance up to 90% for this project however, i did talk to several valuers, it seems doesnt look good. I wont sign S&P until the show house is completed, confirmation of the materials use for this project and banks expected valuation. This is my investigation after talk to the agent many times. Hope this helps. |
Jan 12 2012, 06:04 PM
10,387 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
QUOTE(chwlim @ Jan 12 2012, 03:44 PM) Mind to share the bad comment about the developer? This is giving some good reference to all interested buyers, so that they can pay more attention into it. Franckly speaking. Which developer do not have bad comments? People normally comment bad more than comment good. Even Sime Darby is good for certain projects and is bad for other projects especially below 500k. If you ask certain Putra Heights previous owners, they migth tell you the story. I had checked from valuers, contractors and clients, the workmanship is not bad given the price is low ( i mean previous projects). We cant expect RM 400k unit material if the unit price is only selling below RM 300k, right? As far as i am asked from developer industry, ok lah, not bad and do not mention very good. However, for financially, heard not so good. But wonder where is the money since all their previous projects were sold out and delivered. Added on January 12, 2012, 6:08 pm QUOTE(chwlim @ Jan 12 2012, 06:02 PM) The 2k is for water and electricity deposit. The remaining will be deducted for monthly maintenance fee later on when the unit is ready. You will get a black&white for that when you sign up. The 300 you paid earlier is booking fee, whereby they lock the unit for you before you sign the S&P. So no matter how, they will still need you to confirm the purchase by signing the paper, that's the 2k mean. If 2k is for deposit, then i am ok.This is my investigation after talk to the agent many times. Hope this helps. What i mean is, the RM 300 or RM 500 booking fee is non refundable if you purchase the unit. Will not deduct from the S&P Price. And onyl refund half of it, if you not keen to proceed with the purchase. Anyway, lucky RM 300 or RM 500 and not RM 5000! LOL! Anyway, wait for the bank end financing approval. Sure until March or April 2012 only got answer. This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jan 12 2012, 06:08 PM |
Jan 12 2012, 11:24 PM
25 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Hi, i find interested with this condo, is there any discount for now?
Jan 12 2012, 11:31 PM
9 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
Jan 13 2012, 12:22 AM
29 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Today I went to koi Kinrara think to pay the balance deposit RM1500 ... But at last I din pay the balance . Coz the LRT call Sri Aman is a pending proposal for LRT line , not yet confirm to build. So the SA told mi the last day for pay the balance RM1500 is on 26/01/2012 otherwise they will release the unit that we booked early to public .
Jan 13 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(jasonooi @ Jan 13 2012, 12:22 AM) Today I went to koi Kinrara think to pay the balance deposit RM1500 ... But at last I din pay the balance . Coz the LRT call Sri Aman is a pending proposal for LRT line , not yet confirm to build. So the SA told mi the last day for pay the balance RM1500 is on 26/01/2012 otherwise they will release the unit that we booked early to public . But my frd told me the Station at Kampung Seri Aman Hilir (STN 12) there start piling work dy wor... ?? Which one true ler? Anyone staying near by, mind to go and have a look? I know STN 11 start work dy |
Jan 13 2012, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(RChoong @ Jan 13 2012, 12:35 AM) But my frd told me the Station at Kampung Seri Aman Hilir (STN 12) there start piling work dy wor... ?? Which one true ler? Better u go to find out , u can ask the sales office or ask the calisa sales office I think they will give u a same answer . Please update here to us Anyone staying near by, mind to go and have a look? I know STN 11 start work dy |
Jan 13 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 12 2012, 06:04 PM) Franckly speaking. Which developer do not have bad comments? People normally comment bad more than comment good. Even Sime Darby is good for certain projects and is bad for other projects especially below 500k. If you ask certain Putra Heights previous owners, they migth tell you the story. The 2k may not be deducted from the S&P price, because this is a separate charge for maintenance fee, water & electricity deposit. Some other projects may ask this deposit from buyers when the project is completed, however the buyers are required to pay a small amount of deposit which will be deducted from S&P price. For Koi Prima, the developer is doing another way round, which mean you do not need to pay any deposit which to be deducted from S&P price, but deposit for water & electricity in advance. I do check on this in detail, it is not a kind of hidden charges, not to worry.I had checked from valuers, contractors and clients, the workmanship is not bad given the price is low ( i mean previous projects). We cant expect RM 400k unit material if the unit price is only selling below RM 300k, right? As far as i am asked from developer industry, ok lah, not bad and do not mention very good. However, for financially, heard not so good. But wonder where is the money since all their previous projects were sold out and delivered. Added on January 12, 2012, 6:08 pm If 2k is for deposit, then i am ok. What i mean is, the RM 300 or RM 500 booking fee is non refundable if you purchase the unit. Will not deduct from the S&P Price. And onyl refund half of it, if you not keen to proceed with the purchase. Anyway, lucky RM 300 or RM 500 and not RM 5000! LOL! Anyway, wait for the bank end financing approval. Sure until March or April 2012 only got answer. |
Jan 13 2012, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(RChoong @ Jan 12 2012, 11:31 PM) Thanks.I not yet booked, I still on consider between old and new property. for new property, Koi Prima is my 1st priority, second is Panorama Sentul. but it completed at 2015, so i need to find some place to rent 1st before that if i buying this. Will be going to sale office this saturday and look around. |
Jan 13 2012, 02:02 PM
1,145 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Koi kinrara first phase buyer have problem with the developer as the project was late hand over more 6 months and i know the developer not willing to pay back Interest compesation.
Can someone confirm this? |
Jan 13 2012, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 13 2012, 02:02 PM) Koi kinrara first phase buyer have problem with the developer as the project was late hand over more 6 months and i know the developer not willing to pay back Interest compesation. I do heard about this but the info I got is 2 months delay. No idea on the compensation part. However S&P agreement is stated clearly about this as well. Buyers can bring up to court if the developer is indeed refuse to comply to the agreement.Can someone confirm this? You may want to check with Kinrara phase 1 buyer/owner on the compensation. Also you can check with Kinrara phase 2 buyer to confirm this in their agreement, as they are expecting to get the key by this year according to the agreement they have signed. |
Jan 15 2012, 04:10 AM
Think to give up the koi prima coz I think my loan can't get approve , but very sayang coz I get the block cheaper price ;( after discount only 311k level 22 ;( ;(
Added on January 15, 2012, 4:11 am QUOTE(jasonooi @ Jan 15 2012, 04:10 AM) Think to give up the koi prima coz I think my loan can't get approve , but very sayang coz I get the block cheaper price ;( after discount only 311k level 22 ;( ;( Block BThis post has been edited by jasonooi: Jan 15 2012, 04:11 AM |
Jan 15 2012, 07:16 PM
Just went to the sale office today.....still have blok B unit coz got unit cancel adi....
now i stuck with Koi Prima and The Wharf.....shit... |
Jan 15 2012, 07:47 PM
Jan 15 2012, 08:55 PM
650 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kura_king @ Jan 15 2012, 07:16 PM) Just went to the sale office today.....still have blok B unit coz got unit cancel adi.... ya, any sifu please give advice either prima or wharf? now i stuck with Koi Prima and The Wharf.....shit... Added on January 15, 2012, 8:57 pm QUOTE(kura_king @ Jan 15 2012, 07:16 PM) Just went to the sale office today.....still have blok B unit coz got unit cancel adi.... why everyone like block b while block A is clearly better?now i stuck with Koi Prima and The Wharf.....shit... This post has been edited by neo_6053: Jan 15 2012, 08:57 PM |
Jan 15 2012, 09:01 PM
Jan 15 2012, 09:57 PM
650 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
coz it face inside, and corner unit face the pool and the evening sun cannot get in
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:33 AM |