koi prima, condo

Chris Chew
post Jan 10 2012, 03:20 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Jan 10 2012, 10:08 AM)
Agree....It is fair anyway. If now you already can see around Taman Mas is greatly developed, with many facilities, shop lots, banks and etc around it, do you think the developer will still sell it lower than RM400 psf.

Put it this way, if you are going to buy a property (regardless for own stay or investment) and you want to see the return immediately, it is kinda hard as there is no such big frog jumping across the street. For investor, this is the challenging part as every investor has different thought in putting their investment. Hence this result in some investor success and some may not.

Again, if this unit is for own stay, it should be quite a good unit with attractive price and facilities.
Bro, you seems know quite a lot about Taman Mas and its surrounding. R u staying there or nearby?

I was told Taman Mas is quite Malay kampung area with industrial factories surrounding.

Anyway, i buy for investment.

Added on January 10, 2012, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 10 2012, 01:59 PM)
I will consider buy other area if you willing to top a bit budget feel more secured
Any opinion bro?

I looking for one more under construction property.

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM
chwlim
post Jan 10 2012, 03:33 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 10 2012, 03:20 PM)
Bro, you seems know quite a lot about Taman Mas and its surrounding. R u staying there or nearby?

I was told Taman Mas is quite Malay kampung area with industrial factories surrounding.

Anyway, i buy for investment.
Seriously saying, I am interested in the property as well. Been doing a lot of study and survey since November. Been to the place many times to inspect the area nearby, do agree that the area is growing bigger and bigger. The Malay kampung is low cost flat around it. Do exist but not that many. Also many illegal house but already demolished by developer for koi prima and callisa development.

There are still many lands are not in construction around that area, which mean it may be used for future development (opportunity). Else how to co-relate it to "potential development" if that area is full with shop lots, residence area and even shopping complex? Again, if this is the reality then I don't think koi prima will be selling at a price lower than 400psf.

samsoon82
post Jan 10 2012, 04:43 PM

42 posts

how is the sales rate for this project going ? anyone know ?
Chris Chew
post Jan 10 2012, 04:58 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(samsoon82 @ Jan 10 2012, 04:43 PM)
how is the sales rate for this project going ? anyone know ?
Phase 1 (Block B) Fully sold within 3 weeks.

Phase 2 ( Block A) Open since 2 weeks ago, sales rate about 50%

Each phase 275 units.

Launch soon. Heard Phase 3 (Block C) not so soon, probably few months later and price is 5-10% higher than Phase 2.
hornbill_78
post Jan 10 2012, 05:46 PM

1,145 posts

as far i know a lot people just place booking not yet signing SPA. the developer initial only collect 300 deposit to booking one unit.
I think not all people will take up thier unit.
chwlim
post Jan 11 2012, 11:05 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:46 PM)
as far i know a lot people just place booking not yet signing SPA. the developer initial only collect 300 deposit to booking one unit.
I think not all people will take up thier unit.
This is happening in every new property pre-booking. Many investors only consider after place a booking, to buy time for further consideration and study. This is why many new buyers are not able to grab a unit since investors step on them fast enough with a small booking fee paid, and still it is full-refundable if they have eventually decided to call off the purchase.
hornbill_78
post Jan 11 2012, 11:38 AM

1,145 posts

after you see the actual site you will think twice...

Added on January 11, 2012, 11:39 amafter you see the actual site you will think twice...

This post has been edited by hornbill_78: Jan 11 2012, 11:39 AM
chwlim
post Jan 11 2012, 12:09 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:38 AM)

Added on January 11, 2012, 11:39 amafter you see the actual site you will think twice...
As you said, for own stay is ok. For investment, perhaps need further analysis and study.
Chris Chew
post Jan 11 2012, 12:27 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 11 2012, 11:38 AM)

Bro. No offense.

If the site is very good and situated next to prime gated and guarded superlinks or shopping mall, it won't be selling below 400k and offer 10% discount.
It can sell 450k without any freebies then.

Every projects now, easily 400 psf and above. If VP in next 3 years, they must sell above 500 psf and the competition is too huge within it's category. Koi Prima competition would be The Wharf and Parklane OUG who selling the same pricing per sq feet.
hornbill_78
post Jan 11 2012, 01:39 PM

1,145 posts

in future can KOi direct access to Elite Highway?
chwlim
post Jan 11 2012, 02:29 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 11 2012, 01:39 PM)
in future can KOi direct access to Elite Highway?
Can anyone comment? I wish to know as well. Thanks!
Chris Chew
post Jan 11 2012, 03:43 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(chwlim @ Jan 11 2012, 02:29 PM)
Can anyone comment? I wish to know as well. Thanks!
If not mistaken. The developer is not confirm yet the main entrance if Koi Prima. Either in front of Block A and Garden Park or in front of Block B. Or maybe double entrance.

If in front of Block B is one of the entrance, which is facing Elite Highway and developer will open a road to the Elite Highway.

As long as it is yet to launch and developer hasn't show the AP, DL and show unit in their sales gallery, no one dare to confirm this.

Added on January 11, 2012, 3:46 pmWhat I know was based on floor plan, master plan and project brief shown to me. Bcz I never thought to book this Koi Prima until my friend, one of the agent for Koi Prima.

You guys book from developer? Or Assure Property Agent? Or Chester Agent? Or other relevant agents?

This post has been edited by Chris Chew: Jan 11 2012, 03:46 PM
hornbill_78
post Jan 11 2012, 06:06 PM

1,145 posts

When the show unit will ready and will that the developer sales office still iat Koi Kinrara?
chwlim
post Jan 11 2012, 06:31 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 11 2012, 06:06 PM)
When the show unit will ready and will that the developer sales office still iat Koi Kinrara?
Currently the sales office is still in Koi Kinrara, ground floor.
RChoong
post Jan 12 2012, 12:45 AM

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 11 2012, 03:43 PM)

You guys book from developer? Or Assure Property Agent? Or Chester Agent? Or other relevant agents?
I book from developer also. Coincidently walked in to the sales office the other day, and saw this latest project. tongue.gif

At first was icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

But now icon_question.gif

It's a good buy with the price. Still thinking. Need to do some research on the latest plan ard the area. Anyone knows when will the industrial park kick start?
jasonooi
post Jan 12 2012, 01:30 AM

29 posts

Anyone here received a call from Developer to start the loan ?
Chris Chew
post Jan 12 2012, 02:10 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(jasonooi @ Jan 12 2012, 01:30 AM)
Anyone here received a call from Developer to start the loan ?
Not yet. But was told by agent that must get loan approval by February.
chwlim
post Jan 12 2012, 09:28 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jan 12 2012, 02:10 AM)
Not yet. But was told by agent that must get loan approval by February.
Cannot be...if this is the case mean the agent is actually chasing you hardly for certain reason.

The info I got is you must confirm the unit by paying RM2k deposit by February 2012. The loan process will take you 2 or 3 months normally, so it is unlikely to be done by Feb.

If you do not confirm the unit still by Feb 2012, they will re-open the unit for sale at the new price (5-7% higher than earlier).
hornbill_78
post Jan 12 2012, 10:32 AM

1,145 posts

will that developer financial sound. worry the developer got suficint fund to run the entire project?
chwlim
post Jan 12 2012, 10:48 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 12 2012, 10:32 AM)
will that developer financial sound. worry the developer got suficint fund to run the entire project?
This is back to the study on the developer. If the developer is totally new, perhaps their financial problem is a main concern as they do not have successful project as reference. But this doesn't mean a new developer will surely face financial problem anyway. In opposite, an existing developer may give less concern to its buyer as they have proven successful projects, whereby the developer's financial may not be a concern. However this doesn't mean they will never face financial issue in future, as anything can happen in investment perspective.

Generally, an existing developer is giving much confidence to its buyers and investors. Koi Legend, Koi Tropika, Koi Kinrara, Koi Prima...all are the same developer. Concern and worry are good before deciding a huge investment, however too much worry will eventually lead to nothing left on your hands. Trust your study and analysis smile.gif

84 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:55 PM