125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V4, -162 owners. Y U NO INTEL + AMD CFX!!

lee_what2004
post Nov 7 2011, 11:06 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Hyper Threading should be on by default, rarely got option to disable it..
HaN18
post Nov 7 2011, 11:11 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 7 2011, 01:05 AM)
Lulz seriously?.. you should get the CS name and complain to HP.

If you didn't check the 1st page.. this is the spec for both models.

Basically DV6-6108TX is the older model which come with i7-2720QM and 768p screen while DV6-6168TX is the newer model come with refreshed i7-2670QM and FullHD LCD screen.

Added on November 7, 2011, 2:08 amPenang.. try check HarveyNorman in QB Mall or contact Hikari85 and COD at her house or post. I bought my 6001TX from her.  nod.gif
Thanks.. Will go QB to check later! but why 6168TX is over price since it is new and the spec is kinda high.. RM3999 looks reasonable i think! tongue.gif i'm bad in computing so sifu please explain smile.gif is 6168TX WORTH?
lee_what2004
post Nov 7 2011, 11:18 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Well, since for RM3999, you can get Asus G53Sx, i7 2670QM, nVidia GTX560M, 2 HDD slot, 1920x1080 matte, dual fan cooling, 4 RAM slot laugh.gif
Lonesync
post Nov 7 2011, 12:28 PM

81 posts

bought 6001tx at 2669 + 300 extended on-site warranty few weeks back...
just added intel x25m 160GB SSD to this baby... biggrin.gif

now she flies!! flex.gif flex.gif

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 7 2011, 01:00 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Nov 7 2011, 11:18 AM)
Well, since for RM3999, you can get Asus G53Sx, i7 2670QM, nVidia GTX560M, 2 HDD slot, 1920x1080 matte, dual fan cooling, 4 RAM slot laugh.gif

+1 If u're looking for a desktop replacement, this is the model to get currently.

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Nov 7 2011, 12:28 PM)
just added intel x25m 160GB SSD to this baby...  biggrin.gif
now she flies!!  flex.gif  flex.gif

How much u bought the SSD? drool.gif
Lonesync
post Nov 7 2011, 01:13 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 7 2011, 01:00 PM)
How much u bought the SSD?  drool.gif
from garage sales...
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1904813&hl=
rm400, oem one thou... tongue.gif

Ikmal91
post Nov 7 2011, 04:47 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Add me to the owners list. smile.gif

DV6-6001TX with 8GB RAM, HP Care Pack, Targus HP Bag, 4GB Thumbdrive, Gaming Mouse - RM2800

From l0ui3, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=152601
chahupping
post Nov 7 2011, 06:14 PM

137 posts

1 question, if always fullblast speaker will it spoil????? the laptop speaker need full balst to be nice enuf, but i dun dare full blast.sad.gif
HaN18
post Nov 7 2011, 07:40 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 7 2011, 04:47 PM)

DV6-6001TX with 8GB RAM, HP Care Pack, Targus HP Bag, 4GB Thumbdrive, Gaming Mouse - RM2800

Wow so cheap?? I went to Harvey Norman DV6-6001TX 3499RM I think.. With the head set also.. They don't have any 6168TX anymore.. sad.gif guys!! The headphone is so sexy! Should I go for 6168tx or 6001TX haih... I'm find with the price as long as reasonable by HP.. I use for overseas not desktop replacement
ZeneticX
post Nov 7 2011, 07:45 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Nov 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
Wow so cheap?? I went to Harvey Norman DV6-6001TX 3499RM I think.. With the head set also.. They don't have any 6168TX anymore..  sad.gif guys!! The headphone is so sexy! Should I go for 6168tx or 6001TX haih... I'm find with the price as long as reasonable by HP.. I use for overseas not desktop replacement
RM3499 is totally not worth for 6001TX since u can get it for RM2999 with the headset now
Ikmal91
post Nov 7 2011, 08:47 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Well the headset is not worth it. I'd rather get myself something better.
stevenlks
post Nov 7 2011, 09:59 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 7 2011, 08:47 PM)
Well the headset is not worth it. I'd rather get myself something better.

agree with that get soul,grado,sennheiser or other brand with better build quality with same price tag

Ikmal91
post Nov 7 2011, 10:12 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(stevenlks @ Nov 7 2011, 09:59 PM)
agree with that get soul,grado,sennheiser or other brand with better build quality with same price tag
Audio Technica has some very good headphones at RM500
FameMoon
post Nov 7 2011, 10:46 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 7 2011, 07:08 AM)
Why is your wishlist the same as mine?!
FFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU
ahahaha..maybe coincidence..
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 7 2011, 10:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Lonesync @ Nov 7 2011, 12:28 PM)
just added intel x25m 160GB SSD to this baby...  biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Nov 7 2011, 04:47 PM)

Done and done. Welcome to the club. cheers.gif
Any question regarding hardware/software can pm lee sifu. LOL

QUOTE(chahupping @ Nov 7 2011, 06:14 PM)
1 question, if always fullblast speaker will it spoil????? the laptop speaker need full balst to be nice enuf, but i dun dare full blast.sad.gif

What is ur definition of this 'nice" hmm.gif

QUOTE(HaN18 @ Nov 7 2011, 07:40 PM)
Wow so cheap?? I went to Harvey Norman DV6-6001TX 3499RM I think.. With the head set also.. They don't have any 6168TX anymore..  sad.gif guys!! The headphone is so sexy! Should I go for 6168tx or 6001TX haih... I'm find with the price as long as reasonable by HP.. I use for overseas not desktop replacement

Get from Hikari85 then... she's at Bagan Lalang, Penang. hmm.gif

Or get N55SF-i5 version since it come with 2 years international warranty. HP only 1st year international.
Ikmal91
post Nov 7 2011, 10:57 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

Uhh....is it really better for me to format and do a clean install of windows?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 7 2011, 11:12 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Create the recovery disc and then do Minimal System Installation from Recovery Manager.

- While restarting your computer, hit F11. This should open a version of your Recovery Manager software that is slightly different from the version that is opened when Recovery Manager is opened during an active Windows session.

- When opening Recovery Manager during a reboot, there will be an additional option to use a Minimized Image Recovery in the left-hand column (missing above -  this instance of Recovery Manager was open during a normal Windows 7 session).

Link: Recover Windows 7 Operating System Using HP Recovery
mousemurah
post Nov 7 2011, 11:13 PM

33 posts

how much dv6 with 6770 price now?
Ikmal91
post Nov 7 2011, 11:31 PM

Suck On My Banana
1,183 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Nov 7 2011, 11:12 PM)
Create the recovery disc and then do Minimal System Installation from Recovery Manager.
Link: Recover Windows 7 Operating System Using HP Recovery
Recovery discs I did already. 4 DVDs total. Then what? I has been mindfucuked.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Nov 7 2011, 11:47 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Copy C:\swsetup into pendrive or somewhere else and then do the minimal recovery

- While restarting your computer, hit F11. This should open a version of your Recovery Manager software that is slightly different from the version that is opened when Recovery Manager is opened during an active Windows session.

- When opening Recovery Manager during a reboot, there will be an additional option to use a Minimized Image Recovery in the left-hand column (missing above -  this instance of Recovery Manager was open during a normal Windows 7 session).

This option will reinstall Windows + Activation Keys + Drivers - HP Bloatwares.

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0235sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:05 AM