Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

they need more more office space....
ronn77
post Nov 24 2011, 05:57 PM

2,508 posts

QUOTE(Gyokumen_Koushu @ Nov 24 2011, 11:42 AM)
when can we get along for a drink? i can intro our fellow investors. Some are even below 25yo.
Total = 392 units.
lyn here <10 units.
I would say the stats you referring, would not justify this scenario here.
In next few years you will see our markets is bombarded with thousands of VP on the SOHO, SOFO, SOVO or whatever they want to call it. Judging fm the price for Atria, I would say they will having tough times to rent out just to cover the instalment they took fm the bank. To know the market well, imagine whether if you are willing to pay for that kind of money to rent such a pigeon hole.
kelvin667
post Nov 24 2011, 06:02 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:57 PM)
In next few years you will see our markets is bombarded with thousands of VP on the SOHO, SOFO, SOVO or whatever they want to call it. Judging fm the price for Atria, I would say they will having tough times to rent out just to cover the instalment they took fm the bank. To know the market well, imagine whether if you are willing to pay for that kind of money to rent such a pigeon hole.
and it is in damansara not klcc or bukit bintang
airline
post Nov 24 2011, 06:03 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Rich college kids from
Kdu lo
Got cinema ma

This post has been edited by airline: Nov 24 2011, 06:03 PM
Kl_property88
post Nov 24 2011, 06:14 PM

Those "investor club" makan 10% rebate . Thats why they can sell back to the market with original price. Their profit is 10% of the property price.

I booked 2 units directly from developer, and im going to let go my unit and forfeit my booking fee. Better rugi my booking fee than cannot resell or rent at good price after completion. Never do proper research before place booking!!! Mistake!! vmad.gif
airline
post Nov 24 2011, 06:50 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

Which investor club is this?

Every project also they go in?
1lima
post Nov 24 2011, 07:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Kl_property88 @ Nov 24 2011, 06:14 PM)
Those "investor club" makan 10% rebate . Thats why they can sell back to the market with original price. Their profit is 10% of the property price.

You mean OSK Properties a listed company agree with such arrangements? Can query if this is true.

This post has been edited by 1lima: Nov 24 2011, 07:20 PM
GlobalKL
post Nov 24 2011, 08:27 PM

270 posts

I booked 2 units directly from developer, and im going to let go my unit and forfeit my booking fee. Better rugi my booking fee than cannot resell or rent at good price after completion. Never do proper research before place booking!!! Mistake!! vmad.gif
how much you need to burn per unit? Any taker for your units?
accetera
post Nov 24 2011, 08:47 PM

10,777 posts

I think SOFO/SOVO is workable and outperform for Suburbs like PJ compared to KL.

If not why Regus (an international player) in room office want to lease a big space in First Avenue for small offices?

But of course the supply of SOFO/SOVO is the biggest concern, especially Mah Sing's Icon City doing too excessively. Other than that, SOFO is for the next trend of business - personal business and entrepreneurs like insurance man. LOL

You guys are invited to join PropertyTalk @ Facebook Group >>> http://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482/

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 24 2011, 08:49 PM
domoconcepts
post Nov 24 2011, 09:37 PM

13 posts

atria is selling fast... gosh...
anyway, nice location... !
jet2020
post Nov 24 2011, 09:50 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Nov 24 2011, 12:44 PM)
Boss...my home is literally 5 minutes away from this Atria thing....and I don't even have the b*lls to buy this thing.  Aiyah, no need to elaborate so much about the reason lah....talk about it before dy.

anyway....thanks for picking up my "well" meaning. LOL.  tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
even PJ King also tak brani nak masok.....but there are 300+ courageous bravehearts going in for the kill or get killed.... sweat.gif
airline
post Nov 24 2011, 11:15 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

what is OSK next project. that can flip one?
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 25 2011, 12:54 AM

To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities!
1,217 posts

I am from "the investor club".
Do not make profit from buyer.
Profit from developer.

1: Do you buy directly from developer? Which agent serving you?
2: Developer do not give rebate of 10%.
3: For those who did booking, are well aware of the admin fees the developer charging for cancellation.
4. Means you sign booking but you do not know the terms and regulations?
5. IF YOU REALLY BOOK OFFICIALLY FROM DEVELOPER, booking fee fully refundable + admin fee (around 1k)

Bottom-line, 3 possibilities:
a) You book under-table, not from developer.
b) You did not do any bookings at all.
c) You are full time investor who buy property like buy vegetables. No need to review sales performa.

Suggestions:
1) Pay admin fees | Faster 7-14 days get back booking.
2) Look for buyers before SPA signing.

carmentee
post Nov 25 2011, 01:08 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(kelvin667 @ Nov 24 2011, 10:21 AM)
Everybody also tell me they know what they are doing until 1997 when they lost their jobs and business start winding.

Don't see this will happen but a stagnation or 10% adjustment seem likely.

What the rush to get this mickey mouse size house.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
R o Y
post Nov 25 2011, 01:17 AM

930 posts

While Atria is in a pretty decent location, and the developer's plans do look impressive, what is so great about it to justify the price of RM700psf onwards?

Even Jaya One which is better located, has significantly higher traffic, and alot more new developments coming up around it only sold their new phase for RM580psf (office) and RM600psf (residential).

So unless OSK which has ZERO experience with retail malls and an uninspiring record as a developer is able to completely transform Atria, do you think anyone is gonna pay premium price or rent upon completion?
accetera
post Nov 25 2011, 01:25 AM

10,777 posts

they roped in PJ's first Louis Vuitton store and a Cinema operator.. the future reason to justify HAHAHAHA LOL

but then again some projects in cheras, sunway, subang, kota dsara, other parts of PJ, etc ared surpassed this price so why the big fuss?

looking at the market high end brands are coming to storm the affluent, England-speaking PJ populace. Isetan and Tangs are opening in 1U, and when the MRT completes, wooo Bandar Utama and surrounding Damansara/TTDI home prices will shooooot.

Damansra Uptown condos will be launched at around rm900-1,100 psf next year.

looks like my 1,000 psf by 2014 for most of PJ is coming really true and earlier than expected

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 25 2011, 01:32 AM
carmentee
post Nov 25 2011, 01:27 AM

183 posts

property up too fast.. hard to breath
R o Y
post Nov 25 2011, 02:22 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 25 2011, 01:25 AM)
they roped in PJ's first Louis Vuitton store and a Cinema operator.. the future reason to justify HAHAHAHA LOL

but then again some projects in cheras, sunway, subang, kota dsara, other parts of PJ, etc ared surpassed this price so why the big fuss?

looking at the market high end brands are coming to storm the affluent, England-speaking PJ populace. Isetan and Tangs are opening in 1U, and when the MRT completes, wooo Bandar Utama and surrounding Damansara/TTDI home prices will shooooot.

looks like my 1,000 psf by 2014 for most of PJ is coming really true and earlier than expected
No matter who they manage to bring in, it will still be a suburban mall.

The other projects in Cheras, Sunway, Subang, Kota Damansara and other parts of PJ may or may not be overpriced as well. But that's a different discussion all together. Lets just compare Atria with Mid Valley. Northpoint residences and offices are going for RM700-RM1000psf, similar to Atria SOFO launching price.

So Northpoint has its RM700-RM1000psf price supported by Mid Valley City being the most crowded mall/office area in Malaysia and future developements such as:
1. Setia Eco City
2. Abdullah Hukum LRT will be walking distance after SEC completed
3. Proposed future MRT

Whereas Atria SOFO's RM700-RM1000psf price is supported by:
1. Future Atria

The MRT will not have a significant positive impact on landed property prices in Bandar Utama and TTDI, more likely to have a negative impact actually. Only condos will probably go up driven by higher rentals.

Damansara Uptown is a total different animal compared to the Damansara Jaya commercial area.
- Uptown is just along LDP and Sprint highway, DJ is in the middle of a housing estate
- Uptown has many MNC tenants, DJ's most high profile tenant is probably just Gamuda
- Uptown is just next to BU which has 1Utama and more importantly MSC status, DJ is pretty close by too... but is it close enough?

End of the day I could also be wrong, there is always a probability that OSK will do a superduper job to turn Atria into a mall that rivals Mid Valley.

Potential Investors will just have to decide if they think the probability is high enough for them to put money in or not

GlobalKL
post Nov 25 2011, 07:28 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Nov 24 2011, 05:57 PM)
call it SOTO...hahaha
GlobalKL
post Nov 25 2011, 07:30 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 25 2011, 01:25 AM)

accetera kor, a lot of positive points from you. any particular reason?

23 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:32 AM