Investment ATRIA SOFO SUITES @ DAMANSARA JAYA, by OSK Prop Holdings Bhd

ManutdGiggs
post Nov 27 2011, 10:35 AM

13,761 posts

Agreed to u, boss. I'm not trying to upset or humiliating anyone but when there r ppl trying to just flip like he/ she think there r so many water fishes out there, I really got offended. Furthermore some of them even acted too aggressively n start to insult ppl who r giving opinions against theirs.

I'm doin investment in props too but I alwiz leave it to buyers to decide or nego wateva they think they can afford. I dun like to c arrogant sellers toking big s if there ll b no other options if v dun buy theirs.
walle
post Nov 27 2011, 11:12 AM

1,151 posts

QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Nov 27 2011, 10:00 AM)
you are still dreaming of this project?  biggrin.gif
Not dreaminglar..just no more update frm tat carmen,so confirm is mass email collecting ar? tongue.gif

Added on November 27, 2011, 11:16 am
QUOTE(GlobalKL @ Nov 27 2011, 10:16 AM)
why sorry? different people have different opinion. Agreed to disagree.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Agree kaw kaw! Why apologize?? We hv right to voice opinion...don't hv to resort to personal attack.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by walle: Nov 27 2011, 11:16 AM
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 27 2011, 09:22 PM

To hell with circumstances; I create opportunities!
1,217 posts

finally the truth is reveal...rebate 10%. 

You made a personal comment on me saying i makan 10%.
Thus i hereby, openly said we do not make profit from buyer.

QUOTE(Kl_property88 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:18 PM)
Of course, this is what i found out. Where got ppl buy bulk in the early stage and sell for developer without profit?! Charity kah? In that case, sure a lot of developer need them to do more charity in the future. Hahaha!!!!
Kl_property88
GlobalKL

Up until now, these jokers still totally have no clue on what is going on.
It is rather pathetic, really.

Sorry if i offended anyone.
What i am trying to clarify is that:

Developer do not give 10% rebate or whatsoever.

QUOTE(Kl_property88 @ Nov 25 2011, 01:18 PM)
Those "investor club" makan 10% rebate .
Thats why they can sell back to the market with original price. Their profit is 10% of the property price.

I am being very transparent here. We do no makan "10% rebate".
We gave rebate back to buyer.
Well, again i am sorry i offended anyone, implying that despite the fact i already explained myself clearly giving back full rebate to buyer,
you take me as "other unscrupulous agent who makan 10% rebate".

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Nov 30 2011, 04:49 PM
airline
post Nov 27 2011, 09:27 PM

7 stars
7,923 posts

So u doing for free? As service for lowyat members?
Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 27 2011, 09:36 PM

1,217 posts

Kindly refer to my older posts.
Already upfront being transparent, not hiding anything.
Already clarified clearly that i do not profit from buyer.
We profit from developer.

There are "other unscrupulous agent who makan 10% rebate".
Others who rip of the rebate from developer.

But again not me. Thanks.

This post has been edited by Gyokumen_Koushu: Nov 30 2011, 04:48 PM
kelvin667
post Nov 28 2011, 01:01 AM

555 posts

The problem with this kind of scheme is that those investor actually paid booking fees
and when times are bad and they can't off load, they will just let the small booking fees forfeited... they can't take the bulk and sign spa
it is a hit and run game...especially now showing some sign of cooling
we shall see the massive cancellation if the market is bad and dev will be stranded with all these unit as they are non genuine buyer... it is only the economy will tell who is the ultimate loser here..smile.gif just my 2 cents
Ambang2
post Nov 28 2011, 01:05 AM

267 posts

Good luck to those people buying pigeon hole at ridiculous price....
kelvin667
post Nov 28 2011, 12:43 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(Ambang2 @ Nov 28 2011, 01:05 AM)
Good luck to those people buying pigeon hole at ridiculous price....
wrong tongue.gif
it is a pigeon hole without a landing bay for the pigeon. so happy flying around and snatch any landing bay with other pigeon sweat.gif
lucerne
post Nov 28 2011, 02:10 PM

1,946 posts

whats wrong when developers outsource their sales arm/marketing to agents?? the cost is abt the same...
GlobalKL
post Nov 28 2011, 02:14 PM

270 posts

[quote=Gyokumen_Koushu,Nov 27 2011, 09:22 PM]
You made a personal comment on me saying i makan 10%.
Thus i hereby, openly said we do not make profit from buyer.
Kl_property88
GlobalKL

Up until now, these jokers still totally have no clue on what is going on.
It is rather pathetic, really. [/quote]

Sorry if i offended anyone.
What i am trying to clarify is that:

1. Tower A = Developer give 5% discount.
2. Tower B = Developer give 5k rebate + 0.5% discount.

Developer do not give 10% rebate or whatsoever.
I am being very transparent here. We do no makan "10% rebate".
We gave 5k rebate letter to buyer + 0.5% discount letter to buyer.
Well, again i am sorry i offended anyone, implying that despite the fact i already explained myself clearly giving back full rebate to buyer,
you take me as "other unscrupulous agent who makan 10% rebate".

[/quote]

Show me where I mentioned about your name and accuse you makan 10%...

I just re-phase what was said by Kl_property88.

Don't put your words into my mouth!

This post has been edited by GlobalKL: Nov 28 2011, 02:15 PM
GlobalKL
post Nov 28 2011, 02:27 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(lucerne @ Nov 28 2011, 02:10 PM)
whats wrong when developers outsource their sales arm/marketing to agents?? the cost is abt the same...
nothing wrong...legally speaking everything is looked perfect, i suppose but morally speaking is another story...

this is a listed company at Bursa Malaysia http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...rices/index.jsp with stockcode: 6661/OSKPROP

Don't you think it is a bit misleading to ad that all units were taken up ? http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-views/8898.html

but the reality is all unfolded story here?

post Nov 28 2011, 07:04 PM

4,230 posts

With so many -ve feedback on this thread, I didn't even bother to go to the sales office even though I received the invitation rclxub.gif

Gyokumen_Koushu
post Nov 28 2011, 07:12 PM

1,217 posts

I just re-phase what was said by Kl_property88.
Don't put your words into my mouth!

=.= your are right. You are merely rephrasing.
My bad. Apologized for losing my cool.
And i believe kl_property88 had a typo where he said developer give 10%, whereby he actually meant is 10k. Either way, which we do not take.

Again all i was trying to proof is that, heck i am not the bad apple.

accetera
post Nov 28 2011, 11:42 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

PJ will definitely hit RM1,000 psf faster than expected, earlier than 2014.

Alot of foreign companies shifting to PJ Damansara area.

The european, african and arab expats we have today are no longer the MK/Ampang/Sierramas-type.

They now stay at The Tropics @ Tropicana City and Pelangi Utama... lol...

Honestly the expats we have today are like Msians trying to find some jobs overseas. The expats come here to expose themselves to the Asian marketplace, add to their resume for their future management-level career elsewhere in Asia.

Soon many expats will dash in to get jobs that Msian professionals should be getting but can't.

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 28 2011, 11:52 PM
kelvin667
post Nov 29 2011, 12:04 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 28 2011, 11:42 PM)

The european, african and arab expats we have today are no longer the MK/Ampang/Sierramas-type.

Honestly the expats we have today are like Msians trying to find some jobs overseas. The expats come here to expose themselves to the Asian marketplace, add to their resume for their future management-level career elsewhere in Asia.

Soon many expats will dash in to get jobs that Msian professionals should be getting but can't.
With due respect, accetera tai kor, i know you are a pro in this area.
But in what position can we judge any mid term prices less than 5 years where we are unsure of the global economy outlook
where malaysia is vulnerable as well, unless you have a crystal ball?

Yes, expats, but how many? we have temendous supply of soho, sovo and sofo or sotong coming up.
All with high density and high plot ratio, where most dev do not built soho to evade plot ratio and other guidelines.

the question is will market be able to absord this tremendous supply of new breed soho? do we have millions of expats coming in as each project we all talking about thousand of units..

And you are right about the Rm1,000psf, the question is always when and can we rent out at RM2,500 for all these units?

Just my 2 cents
R o Y
post Nov 29 2011, 12:10 AM

930 posts

Where is the most expensive per square foot price in PJ at the moment?
GOSHEN
post Nov 29 2011, 12:12 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Nov 28 2011, 11:42 PM)

Malaysia urbanization ratio is 65% now. It will hit 80% few years to come. Check around will know how many of us is from outstation. Everyone is flocking to Klang Valley because this is the place we can make the most.

So, the demands for housing/office/commercial is definately raising. I can bet that the psf will never be RM750 anymore in the near future. Moreover, generally the income of PJ people is expanding. Where to park their money ? Property is one of the places. Land is scare here. Construction cost is raising. Foreign investors will come in.

Judging from the waiting list, it shown it is likable by hundred or maybe thousand. The price of Real estate is always about sentiment. We can find this in Atria......... rolleyes.gif
accetera
post Nov 29 2011, 12:37 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Do you guys realise there are many foreigners and super England-speaka kids hanging around in 1Utama these days? Demographics are changing.

Frankly, OSK should launch Serviced Apartments instead of whatever SoFo.. But since nasi sudah jadi bubur, I think if Atria Shopping Gallery turns out well, the SoFo should be ok.

Those renting around DJ shoplots upstairs can consider moving to SoFo, and those insurance agency, florist (LOL), lawyer burok-cum-accountants, architect-cum-engineer professor, travel agencies, can move to SoFo.

Ah Long can also move to SoFo for better reputation. LOL

Yes I agree overall looking at the office market is actually quite scary.

This post has been edited by accetera: Nov 29 2011, 12:39 AM
Ambang2
post Nov 29 2011, 12:44 AM

267 posts

Malaysians have not experienced drop in property price as we have the holding power to sustain. Don't forget current property price is no longer low compared to 5 years ago. I really doubt we still can hold on with our household debts. I foresee many firesales r going to happen in the next 2 years.
airline
post Nov 29 2011, 09:28 AM

7 stars
7,923 posts

QUOTE(R o Y @ Nov 29 2011, 12:10 AM)
Where is the most expensive per square foot price in PJ at the moment?
icon city mah sing

23 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0173sec    1.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:07 AM