18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Toyota Hilux 2.5/3.0VNT Owner Club, Welcome to the club

Ataman
post Mar 21 2013, 05:41 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(siksa @ Mar 21 2013, 05:10 PM)
intercooler help cooling,better cooling better combustion,more power.

just dont boost above 18psi original boost is 7psi i think.

normal lift will cost you above 2k absorber and spring.
any idea good shop can do the intercooler system in Klang Valley roughly how much it will be?
weijye
post Mar 25 2013, 11:15 AM

Hi. I just got my new hilux and noticed that there is a little click sound from in the dash when the aircon is on. It sounds like a relay and is the same click sound you hear when the aircon is turned on. Happens every 10 or so seconds depending. Not loud just a little annoying. Just want to know if anyone experiencing the same thing or if it's a fault.
Pak Chuu
post Mar 26 2013, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(weijye @ Mar 25 2013, 11:15 AM)
Hi. I just got my new hilux and noticed that there is a little click sound from in the dash when the aircon is on. It sounds like a relay and is the same click sound you hear when the aircon is turned on. Happens every 10 or so seconds depending. Not loud just a little annoying. Just want to know if anyone experiencing the same thing or if it's a fault.
I'm also facing the same with the clicking sound. Got my hilux a month ago and immediately install lockteck under the steering. Since the lock have a wire connection, I thought may be because the improper wiring by the installer. Since your car also have clicking sound, I think it may be a common.
flex3x
post Apr 3 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(zerogenome @ Jan 23 2013, 11:29 PM)
Hi

Cargo bar is RM 350 & Cargo divider is RM 150

Thank you for information smile.gif
Mikahl
post Apr 6 2013, 07:51 PM

35 posts

Hi guys,

Anyone replaced their stock absorbers with Bilsteins? Some details on the ride performance would be of great help.

kalvinwee
post Apr 10 2013, 12:20 AM

guy.... y hilux so bumpy even for.frront pasengger aswell.
any idea how to mod rear suspension?

kalvinwee
post Apr 21 2013, 11:02 PM

hilux sucks! but VNT is awesome & amazing
triton even better not so bumpy

siksa
post Apr 22 2013, 09:46 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(kalvinwee @ Apr 21 2013, 11:02 PM)
can do nothing about it other than absorber change,find one that can be adjusted and you probably need to remove one leaf spring so that it become softer.
Mikahl
post Apr 23 2013, 11:51 AM

35 posts

'Bumpy' depends on your experience prior to owing a Hilux. If you don't have much load most times, then just change absorbers. I changed my rears to Rancho 9000XL (adjustable) and it rides well on minimum load, now thinking of Bilstein for front cos want to lift a bit.

You see, every truck is 'purpose-built' and 'market-driven'. The Hilux was designed as a carrier with the ability to penetrate the world's toughest terrains. That's why they are high and firm. On the other hand, Tritons and Rangers are for ladies who ferry their grandma to Tesco every weekend. That's why they are lower and softer.

kalvinwee
post Apr 23 2013, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(Mikahl @ Apr 23 2013, 11:51 AM)
'Bumpy' depends on your experience prior to owing a Hilux. If you don't have much load most times, then just change absorbers. I changed my rears to Rancho 9000XL (adjustable) and it rides well on minimum load, now thinking of Bilstein for front cos want to lift a bit.

You see, every truck is 'purpose-built' and 'market-driven'. The Hilux was designed as a carrier with the ability to penetrate the world's toughest terrains. That's why they are high and firm. On the other hand, Tritons and Rangers are for ladies who ferry their grandma to Tesco every weekend. That's why they are lower and softer.
cool~~
nway no loading for me, js for get in plantation site weekly & it handle very well all the mud road... love it man... as it high level
albirri
post Apr 26 2013, 12:30 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Hi guys...My 3 weeks old Hilux stolen last week at Glenmarie Shah Alam...so sad...just parked outside the shop for 15 minutes, then it's gone. Just normal alarm locked. I dont have any steering and gear lock yet.

Just a question, I'm using MSIG as my insurance, can I get 100% claim. I checked already, my sum insured is 96k. I dont even started paying my first installment.
Mikahl
post Apr 26 2013, 01:45 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(albirri @ Apr 26 2013, 12:30 AM)
Hi guys...My 3 weeks old Hilux stolen last week at Glenmarie Shah Alam...so sad...just parked outside the shop for 15 minutes, then it's gone. Just normal alarm locked. I dont have any steering and gear lock yet.

Just a question, I'm using MSIG as my insurance, can I get 100% claim. I checked already, my sum insured is 96k. I dont even started paying my first installment.
Aww man, now that scuks. Sorry to hear that. Hope u get the most from ur insurance. Geez, what r our cops doing?
stonerv
post Apr 29 2013, 07:00 PM

55 posts

hi all

anyone knows where i can upgrade unichip for my fortuner non vnt..

how reliable is this piggyback... care to share some experience..

need more power for it... thanks
stonerv
post Apr 29 2013, 07:00 PM

55 posts

btw: i m asking on unichip q or is it unichip q+...

any reputable tuner in klang valley..

will clock about 1000km per week so i need it to be reliable and withstand the abuse of driving this car... in terms ok kilometer travelled

This post has been edited by stonerv: Apr 29 2013, 07:01 PM
Icehart
post Apr 29 2013, 10:29 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(albirri @ Apr 26 2013, 12:30 AM)

I'm sorry for the loss. Hilux is hot on the theft list. Always recommended to install steering lock/brake lock whenever possible, as soon as possible.
If Hilux stolen within 3 months can claim 100%. But between now until your insurance company compensate for the loss, you still have to pay for the installment.

Icehart
post Apr 29 2013, 10:32 PM

14,899 posts

Some say installing double shackle helps to reduce the bumpiness of your ride. I'm not sure but I plan to install soon.

dino89
post Apr 29 2013, 11:55 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Apr 29 2013, 10:32 PM)
Some say installing double shackle helps to reduce the bumpiness of your ride. I'm not sure but I plan to install soon.
I heard from some 4x4 dealers not recommended to install double shackles. Also need to maintain the double shackle. Mayb u can opt for changing the suspension to Rancho 9000

This post has been edited by dino89: Apr 29 2013, 11:56 PM
dino89
post Apr 30 2013, 12:07 AM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

Oh btw, I recently changed my Tires from H/T (Dueler Bridestone) to A/T tires (Yokohama Geolander). I went to the 4x4 shop and the guy gave me a good deal for 16 inch tires. So not only did i changed my tires from H/T to A/T, i also changed a different rim. But he told me that the spare tires dun need to change so i kept my spare tire without changing it.

Originally my tires were 255/70R15 but now it is 265/70R16

I want to ask,

1. What is the difference i will feel from this change?
2. Is it ok to not change the spare tires, or suggested to change the spare tire as well?
3. Do i need to take note of any changes from the new tires?

Thx in advance

This post has been edited by dino89: Apr 30 2013, 12:08 AM
siksa
post Apr 30 2013, 09:43 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 30 2013, 12:07 AM)
Oh btw, I recently changed my Tires from H/T (Dueler Bridestone) to A/T tires (Yokohama Geolander). I went to the 4x4 shop and the guy gave me a good deal for 16 inch tires. So not only did i changed my tires from H/T to A/T, i also changed a different rim. But he told me that the spare tires dun need to change so i kept my spare tire without changing it.

Originally my tires were 255/70R15 but now it is 265/70R16

I want to ask,

1. What is the difference i will feel from this change?
2. Is it ok to not change the spare tires, or suggested to change the spare tire as well?
3. Do i need to take note of any changes from the new tires?

Thx in advance
HT(highway terrain) softer ride
AT(all terrain) a little bit harder
MT(mud terrain) the hardest

spare tire is just used to get you to a tires shop no need to change it.

did you do any alignment after changing tires?some shop offer tire change and alignment for free.
Mikahl
post Apr 30 2013, 10:15 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Apr 29 2013, 11:55 PM)
I heard from some 4x4 dealers not recommended to install double shackles. Also need to maintain the double shackle. Mayb u can opt for changing the suspension to Rancho 9000
I read some discussions about Double-Shackles on the Hilux some time back when I was considering suspension mod. I can't remember the list of sites, but the conclusion I got from the forums is that it is NOT Safe. My 2 cents, ....Google it a bit before you go and install the double-shackle.

18 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:01 PM