18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Toyota Hilux 2.5/3.0VNT Owner Club, Welcome to the club

shaznikader
post Jul 26 2013, 08:51 AM

Hi there everyone..!
I've order Hilux 2.5 VNT 4x4 Auto transmission yesterday..
And I'll be getting the car next week. im very excited on that. The promotion now is, RM1000 rebate and toyota giving genuine DVD ANV player + GPS + reverse camera which worth rm2990 if im not mistaken for free..
the best part is i asked around few toyota showrooms and they says it will take about 2weeks-4weeks time and at last found a friend of mine who is dealing with cars checked and says can settle for me by a week time. So, anyone here mind sharing some photos of their hilux..?
And im here to ask, any suggestions for any mods on toyota maybe alarm system with gps tracking and auto lock or anti-theft or anything.

Waiting for your reply..

Nice to meet you..

regards,
-sK.
siksa
post Jul 26 2013, 09:43 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(shaznikader @ Jul 26 2013, 08:51 AM)
Hi there everyone..!
And I'll be getting the car next week. im very excited on that. The promotion now is, RM1000 rebate and toyota giving genuine DVD ANV player + GPS + reverse camera which worth rm2990 if im not mistaken for free..
the best part is i asked around few toyota showrooms and they says it will take about 2weeks-4weeks time and at last found a friend of mine who is dealing with cars checked and says can settle for me by a week time. So, anyone here mind sharing some photos of their hilux..?
And im here to ask, any suggestions for any mods on toyota maybe alarm system with gps tracking and auto lock or anti-theft or anything.

Waiting for your reply..

Nice to meet you..

regards,
-sK.

Here is my Hilux,aint she a beauty,she even got love letter from Traffic. laugh.gif
Borneorosette
post Jul 26 2013, 09:55 AM

I own a 2006 Hilux Vigo Auto. I want to lift the height of my vigo. Is it advisable to do so in term of safety? What lift kit is good and how much? Thank you guys.

siksa
post Jul 26 2013, 10:08 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(Borneorosette @ Jul 26 2013, 09:55 AM)
I own a 2006 Hilux Vigo Auto.  I want to lift the height of my vigo.  Is it advisable to do so in term of safety?  What lift kit is good and how much?  Thank you guys.
i only use 1" front strut spacer and stock suspension,no problem so far.
BTV probably is the best and most research by Thailand 4x4 enthusiast,it will cost up to 8k.
flex3x
post Jul 26 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(siksa @ Jul 26 2013, 09:43 AM)

Here is my Hilux,aint she a beauty,she even got love letter from Traffic. laugh.gif
Lols..Too many admirers is not good..they often send you the love letter brows.gif
shaznikader
post Jul 28 2013, 11:53 AM

Hahaha.. Great shot..

I'm thinking of pedal lock and also alarm which you have a GPS tracker and also you can remotely lock your car when your car is diving away by theft.. Anyone knows about is..?
And please share your experiences..
siksa
post Jul 29 2013, 02:06 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Jul 26 2013, 03:47 PM)
Lols..Too many admirers is not good..they often send you the love letter  brows.gif

QUOTE(shaznikader @ Jul 28 2013, 11:53 AM)
Hahaha.. Great shot..

I'm thinking of pedal lock and also alarm which you have a GPS tracker and also you can remotely lock your car when your car is diving away by theft.. Anyone knows about is..?
well known product are Captor GPS and Viper Smartstart.
DapRocket
post Jul 31 2013, 10:30 PM

81 posts

hi guys, my toyota hilux 2.5G auto has been stolen today at Subang Jaya, plate WXR 2618. I need an advise on the insurance claim whether is it able to claim sum insured of 100%, btw, i bought MSIG insurance. anyone experience before? thanks a lot.
6you94
post Aug 5 2013, 12:15 AM

I own a vigo manual 2.5 non vnt ... should i add intercooler? cuz i scare turbo lag will happen.
hobies82
post Aug 5 2013, 12:15 AM

44 posts

Greetings. Im soon gonna be a hilux owner. Just ordered one last Saturday. Current offers is discount RM3200 + free reverse camera and dvd player. Hope to learn from all the sifus here.

Best Regards.
Lucas

shaznikader
post Aug 5 2013, 07:21 AM

QUOTE(siksa @ Jul 29 2013, 02:06 PM)
well known product are Captor GPS and Viper Smartstart.
Thank you very much Siska..! I've tried to find out more and more but don't really understand much. I read about viper, cobra n also captor. I find captor is cheap then the other two.
I was asking around and people said that it is not good as the wiring they will fix using thin wire n can't really support n usually will face a lot of problem and the warranty will void.

I would like to know about the warranty will it void or not n also about the wiring they mention.. For the moment I'm more interested on captor.

Anyway, my brother's hilux has already arrived on Friday.

QUOTE(DapRocket @ Jul 31 2013, 10:30 PM)
hi guys, my toyota hilux 2.5G auto has been stolen today at Subang Jaya, plate WXR 2618. I need an advise on the insurance claim whether is it able to claim sum insured of 100%, btw, i bought MSIG insurance. anyone experience before? thanks a lot.
Sorry to hear that from you.. Have you fix any extra security such as locktech or additional alarm system..?
DapRocket
post Aug 5 2013, 05:30 PM

81 posts

Anyway, my brother's hilux has already arrived on Friday.
Sorry to hear that from you.. Have you fix any extra security such as locktech or additional alarm system..?

[/quote]

I fix in a brake lock which have double lock feature. but is not locktech. no additional alarm system as i'm afraid if any problem toyota will not cover on the warranty sad.gif but for me no more hilux or 4x4 any longer.
siksa
post Aug 6 2013, 07:10 AM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(6you94 @ Aug 5 2013, 12:15 AM)
I own a vigo manual 2.5 non vnt ... should i add intercooler? cuz i scare turbo lag will happen.
Turbo lag will happen if you increase your boost, adding intercooler will make your air cooler and increase your hp.
shaznikader
post Aug 6 2013, 12:13 PM

I fix in a brake lock which have double lock feature. but is not locktech. no additional alarm system as i'm afraid if any problem toyota will not cover on the warranty sad.gif but for me no more hilux or 4x4 any longer.
Oh ic.. Even with break lock they can steal..? How long the duraration that u leave ur car then u found missing..? I'm afraid also on my brother's hilux.. I just went and fix the brake lock, double lock but not lock tech yesterday which cost rm360.. How much locktech cause..? I'm afraid to put extra alarm also as if the warranty voids.. But I'm afraid of missing the car also if I don't put extra alarm + security.. Any suggestions from sifus here..? Thank you very much..
Mikahl
post Aug 7 2013, 02:18 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(shaznikader @ Aug 6 2013, 12:13 PM)
Oh ic.. Even with break lock they can steal..? How long the duraration that u leave ur car then u found missing..? I'm afraid also on my brother's hilux.. I just went and fix the brake lock, double lock but not lock tech yesterday which cost rm360.. How much locktech cause..? I'm afraid to put extra alarm also as if the warranty voids.. But I'm afraid of missing the car also if I don't put extra alarm + security.. Any suggestions from sifus here..? Thank you very much..
Yes, brake lock alone does not guarantee security, not even Locktech.

And don't worry about duration, 10 minutes also too long. But u probably won't peek at the truck every 10 minutes right?

As for adding extra security, that depends if u more worried about ur warranty or risking ur truck being inadequately protected fr theft.

Even if you put extra security, still not 100 percent guarantee.

U can try Captor or Cobra GPS tracker though.... or paint it bright green.

Be vigilant though, cos carjacking is also an option for thieves.
a-y
post Aug 16 2013, 04:09 PM

164 posts

Yes its very Photogenic, lol

By the way I am planning to buy a 2.5 2013 MT for myself, I did own previously the 4th Gen Hilux but outside Malaysia. I have heard that this truck is pretty favourite of car thieves. Any comments on that one.
Secondly parking is a pretty big issue in KL so what is your experience for this particular truck.

Last, anyone here own Toyota Tundra, my brother just bought a V8 version cant wait to go back and try my hands on that one. Could not find that truck here though.
Lynus
post Aug 20 2013, 12:38 PM

QUOTE(shaznikader @ Jul 26 2013, 08:51 AM)
Hi there everyone..!

Waiting for your reply..

Nice to meet you..

regards,
-sK.
Is this long term promotion or just short term?
PrideNeverDie
post Aug 29 2013, 11:42 PM

413 posts

hello guys, mind to share any good and reasonably priced workshop to service my vigo? area around PJ

also need to check out some whining sound whenever press the clutch. could it be the flywheel?

anyway, thanks in advance
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 30 2013, 12:25 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(shaznikader @ Jul 28 2013, 11:53 AM)
Hahaha.. Great shot..

pedal lock take local lock double lock plus y socket rm 310

add gps tracking system, if u guys like our page shud knw, we using debetz, rm 999 promotion going on

hard to type out what it can do, but if customer is serious in understanding more, i am sure they dun mind calling us up, will explain more through phone, or better pay us a visit at klang to understand biggrin.gif
ThirdSon
post Aug 30 2013, 12:41 AM

84 posts

my year 2006 2.5 AT workhorse hilux

Q: any suggestion on DIY how to reset airbag light? (SRS Warning Light suddenly came On)
without going to the service centre for diagnostic whatever

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:01 PM