7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Buying Satria Neo R3, Working after 3 years wanna a car badly.

TSMochamalaysian
post Oct 6 2011, 12:01 AM, updated 15y ago

Hi All,

I am planning to buy a Satria Neo R3 drool.gif by end of the year for my personal use to work as I am currently travelling to Cyberjaya daily in my "Kapcai King of Traffic Jams EX5" from KL. I work almost all day long at times and usually travel back in the early morning which worries my parents and also GF.

My family already have a Wira, so this R3 will be truly for the driver. I am working in an IT MNC company, specialised under Problem Management with almost close to 3 years overall experience. After taking the accounting of owning a car, I made my decisions on R3 as I am not interested in H & T's, sorry no offence. Being unique in my own way is always my style, therefore I decided the R3 is the one, less on road and two door as I am not married yet.

I will provide my bio briefly for the elders in the forum to provide me some insights on this car and how heavy will it be in my pocket.

Salary:3.5K (Gross), Nett: RM3k
Commitments:
1) House (Mom insurance, Sister's edu, utility bills) - RM1.2k
2) Personal (PTPTN, H/P Bill, Oil EX5 and makanx2) -RM500
3) Saving 1K per month.
4) Future Development Courses saving - RM300 a month.

I believe this data is enough for all to roughly estimate on whether I am capable of buying and also maintaning the ride after that. After all, even if I am planning to get married, I don't think buying a two door car is an issue as I am not going to bring my MIL, FIL in the car, possibly use my GF's FL for commuting them.

Some specs about the car,
Price: RM79,797
Performance:
Power: 145bhp / 7000rpm
Torque: 168nm / 5000rpm
Weight: 1200kg
Engine Upgrades:
Carbon Fiber Intake System
Reprofiled Cams
Recalibrated ECU
High Flow 4-2-1 Extractors
Lightweight Aluminium pulleys
Chassis Upgrades:
16" Lightweight R3 Gunmetal Wheels
Bridgesone Potenza RE001R in 205/45
High-Temp 500 Celcius brake pads
Wheel Alignment set for spirited drives
Exterior Details:
Fire Red metallic paint
New R3 Front splitter
New R3 Rear wing
More prominent fender arches / titanium-finish trims
Interior Details:
R3 Limited edition seats in Nappa Leather
2-Tone black interior detailed in red stitching
Matt-red dashboard trims
R3 floor carpets
Engine start button
Aluminium foot pedals and gear knob
Solar and security protection.
2-DIN audio head unit with 3D GPS navigation.

Questions on the ride:
1) I heard that stage 2 engine mod like this R3 will cause the engine need to be overhaul earlier than original engine spec, Is this true?
2) This ride can be pumped using RON 95 or must be a higher one?
3) Any other crucial informations that is needed before really considering of booking a R3.
4) Found out no test drive on the R3 unit in COE, the interest seems viable now at 2.95%.

I hope all elders here can give some comments and feedbacks. Please sifus don't bash or flame me. Thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif
roccales
post Oct 6 2011, 12:14 AM

17 posts

EDITED

This post has been edited by roccales: Oct 8 2011, 01:19 AM
-cmi-
post Oct 6 2011, 12:17 AM

664 posts

How much you wanna pay for DP?
I pay my Inspira 1.8MT around RM830 per month with 9 years loan and 2.88% interest.
Neo R3 installment shouldn't differ too much.
And i think you ready to reduce some of your budget (maybe saving) to take this car?
Yong_5290
post Oct 6 2011, 12:22 AM

152 posts

As TS stated...its mainly DRIVER car...so Inspira is out of the picture.It cant get close to the Neo's agile and playful chassis. Inspira MIVEC are not those found in old 4g92 plsssssssss...dont always quite that MIVEC...With the CPS u get a proper cam profile 'switch' which sound a lot more decent
archonixm
post Oct 6 2011, 01:10 AM

774 posts

QUOTE(Mochamalaysian @ Oct 6 2011, 12:01 AM)
Hi All,

I am planning to buy a Satria Neo R3  drool.gif  by end of the year for my personal use to work as I am currently travelling to Cyberjaya daily in my "Kapcai King of Traffic Jams EX5" from KL. I work almost all day long at times and usually travel back in the early morning which worries my parents and also GF.

My family already have a Wira, so this R3 will be truly for the driver. I am working in an IT MNC company, specialised under Problem Management with almost close to 3 years overall experience. After taking the accounting of owning a car, I made my decisions on R3 as I am not interested in H & T's, sorry no offence. Being unique in my own way is always my style, therefore I decided the R3 is the one, less on road and two door as I am not married yet.

I will provide my bio briefly for the elders in the forum to provide me some insights on this car and how heavy will it be in my pocket.

Salary:3.5K (Gross), Nett: RM3k
Commitments:
1) House (Mom insurance, Sister's edu, utility bills) - RM1.2k
2) Personal (PTPTN, H/P Bill, Oil EX5 and makanx2) -RM500
3) Saving 1K per month.
4) Future Development Courses saving - RM300 a month.

I believe this data is enough for all to roughly estimate on whether I am capable of buying and also maintaning the ride after that. After all, even if I am planning to get married, I don't think buying a two door car is an issue as I am not going to bring my MIL, FIL in the car, possibly use my GF's FL for commuting them.

Some specs about the car,
Price: RM79,797
Performance:
Power: 145bhp / 7000rpm
Torque: 168nm / 5000rpm
Weight: 1200kg
Engine Upgrades:
Carbon Fiber Intake System
Reprofiled Cams
Recalibrated ECU
High Flow 4-2-1 Extractors
Lightweight Aluminium pulleys
Chassis Upgrades:
16" Lightweight R3 Gunmetal Wheels
Bridgesone Potenza RE001R in 205/45
High-Temp 500 Celcius brake pads
Wheel Alignment set for spirited drives
Exterior Details:
Fire Red metallic paint
New R3 Front splitter
New R3 Rear wing
More prominent fender arches / titanium-finish trims
Interior Details:
R3 Limited edition seats in Nappa Leather
2-Tone black interior detailed in red stitching
Matt-red dashboard trims
R3 floor carpets
Engine start button
Aluminium foot pedals and gear knob
Solar and security protection.
2-DIN audio head unit with 3D GPS navigation.

Questions on the ride:
1) I heard that stage 2 engine mod like this R3 will cause the engine need to be overhaul earlier than original engine spec, Is this true?
2) This ride can be pumped using RON 95 or must be a higher one?
3) Any other crucial informations that is needed before really considering of booking a R3.
4) Found out no test drive on the R3 unit in COE, the interest seems viable now at 2.95%.

I hope all elders here can give some comments and feedbacks. Please sifus don't bash or flame me. Thank you. icon_rolleyes.gif
Budget not enough, seriously. Let say ur saving is 1000 - 830 = 170? How bout Fuel? Who knows some problem here and there. Every 3 month u need to get fork 200-500 for maintenance and sometimes major service which can shoot up till 700.

Let me remind you, this car is a fuel guzzler, u won't get the same fc as Vios, so be prepared for RM200 - 300 for fuel only per month depend on the usage, and in the long run, u need to change tyres too, which is not cheap for 16", at least RM250 - 400 for 1 pcs. With neo chassis, u definitely need to paired it with a good profile tyre, not some cheap that will make you skid when u r cornering aggressively.

How bout roadtax + insurance next year? I wont be cheap, at least 1600-1800. Who knows with this great car I'm sure u gonna participate at Ulu Yam or Genting Sempah, if u hit one of those divider or something, then be prepared to for like 100 just for a touch up paint, and near 700 for a new bumper. You need at least RM2000 per month saving.

mADmAN
post Oct 6 2011, 01:37 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 6 2011, 01:10 AM)
Budget not enough, seriously. Let say ur saving is 1000 - 830 = 170? How bout Fuel? Who knows some problem here and there. Every 3 month u need to get fork 200-500 for maintenance and sometimes major service which can shoot up till 700.

Let me remind you, this car is a fuel guzzler, u won't get the same fc as Vios, so be prepared for RM200 - 300 for fuel only per month depend on the usage, and in the long run, u need to change tyres too, which is not cheap for 16", at least RM250 - 400 for 1 pcs. With neo chassis, u definitely need to paired it with a good profile tyre, not some cheap that will make you skid when u r cornering aggressively.

How bout roadtax + insurance next year? I wont be cheap, at least 1600-1800. Who knows with this great car I'm sure u gonna participate at Ulu Yam or Genting Sempah, if u hit one of those divider or something, then be prepared to for like 100 just for a touch up paint, and near 700 for a new bumper. You need at least RM2000 per month saving.
+1

being able to afford to buy a car is one thing... being able to afford to drive is another... and being able to afford to maintain is another thing all together

if u can satisfy these 3 conditions, then by all means, buy the car.

unless ur buying the car for cash.... then ok la... that rm1000 u save will go to ur fuel n toll n maintenance n repairs (if any), wear n tear etc etc. downside is....minimal to zero savings.

u WILL see a significant rise in your cost of living with a car as opposed to a bike....i myself managed to save around 500-600 a month since i started riding to work (shah alam to mid valley)...even with a kancil, ull still see a significant rise in ur cost of living. somemore ur travelling pretty far... KL-cyberjaya

if u didnt have to pay for commitment (1) then yeah....im sure u can afford to own this car.
FlamingFox
post Oct 6 2011, 08:25 AM

o(@_@)o
1,344 posts

How much is your downpayment 1st? If entirely on loan, forget about this car.
acbc
post Oct 6 2011, 08:29 AM

9,050 posts

With 3k, max u can afford is a Viva inclusive of fuel, maintenance, insurance and road tax. 4k or more then u can opt for Satria Neo R3 so work harder.
overfloe
post Oct 6 2011, 08:42 AM

Ain't nothing but a thang..
2,211 posts

err.. not enough la..

work harder & smarter and you'll own one for sure.
mutt
post Oct 6 2011, 10:03 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

Ok you can buy. Later you can afford to maintain the car no more, sell it to me cheaply.. JK tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Oct 6 2011, 10:31 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Budget not enuff...later makan maggi mee everyday...forget about it....get a SAGA....cheap and good for highway travel.
dreamerf_14
post Oct 6 2011, 10:40 AM

156 posts

errrr.... i think viva suits you... unless you earn 4k+ then can get this car. personally,i drive satria neo also. monthly fuel for me rm350-rm400... fulltank average rm80 with fc 7.0l/100km - 8.0l/100km.
get the car is easy but to maintain it is the other problem....
personally, my next 2nd car definitely wont be proton and im not into proton. the only reason i still keep this car is because my late father bought it for me so it has some senti mental value to me. with that SNR3 price i think u can option other models

just my 2 cents!
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 10:51 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(archonixm @ Oct 6 2011, 01:10 AM)

+1

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Oct 6 2011, 01:37 AM)
+1

being able to afford to buy a car is one thing... being able to afford to drive is another... and being able to afford to maintain is another thing all together

if u can satisfy these 3 conditions, then by all means, buy the car.

unless ur buying the car for cash.... then ok la... that rm1000 u save will go to ur fuel n toll n maintenance n repairs (if any), wear n tear etc etc. downside is....minimal to zero savings.

u WILL see a significant rise in your cost of living with a car as opposed to a bike....i myself managed to save around 500-600 a month since i started riding to work (shah alam to mid valley)...even with a kancil, ull still see a significant rise in ur cost of living. somemore ur travelling pretty far... KL-cyberjaya

if u didnt have to pay for commitment (1) then yeah....im sure u can afford to own this car.
+1

by taking these 2 comment u will know...

i got salary about the same with u...n i just can afford neo non cps...
vey99
post Oct 6 2011, 10:56 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

u guise must be kiddin

car price should ~ annual income

if u get 50K a year, get 50K car.

u waste all ur money on overprice car then where got money to spend on siham and gadgets?
theanswer
post Oct 6 2011, 11:03 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Oct 6 2011, 08:29 AM)
With 3k, max u can afford is a Viva inclusive of fuel, maintenance, insurance and road tax. 4k or more then u can opt for Satria Neo R3 so work harder.
not la viva..can buy la saga flx. but i think ts should buy neo cps. the r3 still expensive. and after a while ts still wanna mod his car..trust me. better buy normal cps and mod it slowly.
dadurtyz
post Oct 6 2011, 11:05 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(roccales @ Oct 6 2011, 12:14 AM)
Get Inspira 1.8 manual. It's same price with SR3 but it's MIVEC vs local CPS.

If want SR3 get a normal CPS and buy the mods is cheaper unless u prefer red car.
TS say for "Driver" car, Inspira things like more for family comfortable.
Well TS, if u really want it get-it! it worth for your money with all R3 spec and kit's especially.
At my area already got 1 who use it, the engine sound really nerve and thrill.
theanswer
post Oct 6 2011, 11:05 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Oct 6 2011, 10:56 AM)
u guise must be kiddin

car price should ~ annual income

if u get 50K a year, get 50K car.

u waste all ur money on overprice car then where got money to spend on siham and gadgets?
very hard loo tu buy a car...some of us buy the car because of the size (such as saga blm). cheapest viva is too small ;p
Daniel John
post Oct 6 2011, 11:06 AM

38 posts

the r3 is expensive because only 300unit produce...

he is getting a limited edition cars...

but he is mislooking on the maintenance side...

petrol? the neo r3 consume 6.7l/100km
normal service? rm300

so TS...please figure...
SUSMatrix
post Oct 6 2011, 11:08 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Daniel John @ Oct 6 2011, 11:06 AM)
the r3 is expensive because only 300unit produce...

he is getting a limited edition cars...

but he is mislooking on the maintenance side...

petrol? the neo r3 consume 6.7l/100km
normal service? rm300

so TS...please figure...
That's highway figure only rite?? Stuck in 100% city, quiet sure it'll shoot up much higher.
dadurtyz
post Oct 6 2011, 11:08 AM

658 posts

TS, dont forget about maintenance too, surely R3 neo maybe will cost you more than normal proton car. and you will send your car to proton SC because only their know what to do with R3

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:52 AM