4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?

mcsj
post Mar 18 2012, 12:14 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Mar 17 2012, 10:56 PM)
smurrfs village confirm will restart after few games.even airport city too
According to reviews by other gamers. Airport city will even crash on Samsung Galaxy S, it could be a software bugs lah. Smurts Village animation might be too heavy for Honor? Cause I saw alot multitask animation on it?
mcsj
post Mar 19 2012, 03:29 PM

197 posts

When talking about the new ICS.

You are talking about the system not being stable or hanging or the system freeze. You got to understand what is inside the system. I have read from an industry report saying iOS system has more system crash than Android. The reason behind is iOS is an close source system, not a lot of software engineer can see the actual source code. Which in return not many people can keep an eyed of the system weakness. Surprisingly Android is open source, Google make its source code open to public. More Software Engineer can see the system and detect more weakness and improve it. Furthermore, Android has been releasing a different interface these couple of years from Froyo to ICS. How these systems differ is very huge. Alot of third party software developer is also rushing to update their apps so it can be used and run on the newer system. All those system crash is the cause from the apps not properly updated to suit the newer system environment. Google is not going to ask these Software developers to update their apps code to suit the newer version because Google already make the system source code public. This has been confirmed from the recent keynotes from Google’s CEO Eric Schmidt at the Mobile World Congress 2012 at Barcelona. He hopes with the huge system crash report from consumer, the software developer themselves has no choice but to act on it. Time is the only problem on how fast can the problems be solve. Android need an eco-system like iOS which uses standard hardware and software. However, Android is different because it’s Open Source alliance. Standardization of hardware is still a long way to go. Further not all software engineer are perfect in detecting their own apps code weakness, whether its suit the new OS version or not. So, the next time your system crash, send a crash report to the software developer and tell them what happen. Ask them to check and resolve the problem.Post a commends on their apps listing at Google Play. They have to act on it because its their business reputation at stake.
mcsj
post Mar 23 2012, 01:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Silver Blue @ Mar 23 2012, 10:22 AM)
Btw - here's some internal leaks -

Honor Global ICS version currently in the testing process,

In fact - myself is using the testing version, no major bugs so far, but there are some minor bugs would need to be fix.

We are hoping to release the official upgrade to you guys in the early of April - HOPEFULLY ...

At last - please be remind that - my "word" does not carry much weight, therefore - any delay please don't come and make noise, as i can only represent myself but not the company~!

Thanks~!
Very Good News! rclxm9.gif
mcsj
post Mar 28 2012, 02:13 PM

197 posts

put me in the list too! rclxms.gif Perhaps Huawei held a Honor party at Major Cities? tongue.gif
mcsj
post May 21 2012, 12:15 PM

197 posts

I saw in Huawei MY FB page stated only 2 dealers in Miri
mcsj
post May 28 2012, 10:19 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(adfy @ May 28 2012, 12:45 AM)
Guys... please check out the Huaweidevice.com.my for Huawei Honor. They posted 2 new ROMs for us.

Yay!!! Gonna try them now..
It said Beta Version. Not official yet! Cis! Hoping for official version!
mcsj
post Jun 2 2012, 01:36 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(vinderr @ Jun 1 2012, 05:50 PM)
I think the ICS Malaysia Version is no longer beta? Since it doesn't say beta version. But lazy to upgrade since my B978 is pretty stable already.
GB is super stable right now. Zero problem. Very tempted to upgrade but choose to hold it for a while at least until next year
mcsj
post Jun 2 2012, 08:18 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(ksuuk @ Jun 2 2012, 03:02 PM)
Users are talking about different versions. Does it also matter when using default GB, for example I have non rooted, 2.6.35-7-perf Kernel and B873? Or GB have also different builds as I have read different rooting options for GB.
Mmm, I am still using the B865 that comes with the phone. Frankly I was really tempted to upgrade to a later version but hold off the decision. I glad I did that because later on I was alot of complaint here and there regarding the newer rom version. My phone is still non-rooted. I don't want to void my 2 years warranty yet. I also read different rooting option for few different rom version. I was also tempted to do it but hold myself against it. If you are game enough to experiment, by all means go head icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mcsj: Jun 2 2012, 08:19 PM
mcsj
post Jun 8 2012, 11:07 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(mmaster @ Jun 8 2012, 09:26 AM)
Hi... my 4 month old honor is having random shutdown problems. Have to remove battery to restart. Anyone has such problems? Any recommendations? Thank you
If your hp firmware is ICS...downgrade to GB 2.3.6...ICS not stable yet
mcsj
post Jun 20 2012, 11:55 AM

197 posts

No news is good news? tongue.gif biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Jun 26 2012, 12:28 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Jun 25 2012, 04:42 PM)
6 months ago released  demo ICS and now still demo ICS ?
So dissapointed cry.gif
mcsj
post Sep 17 2012, 12:40 PM

197 posts

I downloaded the approved test version, Fast? yes! Performance? nice! BUT take up more internal memory space! Darn! I also notice that my default mp3 ringtones, notifications and alarm on my sd card is not noticeable? rclxub.gif Trying to scan my songs on sd card using Music, doesn't pick it up, darn! What happen? I try moving to the free internal memory, also not working? I try another method using Zedge, yes! All "downloaded" music files from Zedge can be pick up. I tried moving my other music file to Zedge own folder, not working also?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
mcsj
post Sep 24 2012, 11:07 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(berzerk @ Sep 24 2012, 08:35 PM)
hi just want to ask, have anyone bought huawei stuff online from IMCC & what is your experience?
Bought my Huawei Honor last year, great experience! Promise to sent the case holder too after arrival and I am one happy customer! biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Oct 11 2012, 08:39 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lkc_86 @ Oct 10 2012, 06:36 PM)
so this new upgrade still got wat issue, cos the old ICS had cause a frustration as it keep on restart of hang when i call n play games..sigh

Any recommendation like MIUI for me to install n without prob?or should i jus went back to GB for stability??sigh~~
A good hp with crap ICS...thanks huawei..
I think you all play too much with custom rom hmm.gif . My Honor was in Stock GB then later upgrade to Official Malaysian ICS, no problem since. Faster in speed and better camera function biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Oct 12 2012, 11:06 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(lkc_86 @ Oct 12 2012, 04:07 PM)
but ur previous post was saying that the new update ICS was nearly a crap due to many bug ,rite??
Huh? I didn't say it was nearly a crap, I said it took more MB space only and I was having some problem in the MP3 ringtone but figure it out later.
mcsj
post Oct 16 2012, 11:56 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(lkc_86 @ Oct 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
well, since i gt positive feedback from u, i will update it tonight..haha
But did install the Zedge solve the ringtone prob??

In the other way, is there any software to backup all the app, msg,etc, cos i dun wan to reinstall all over again..lolz..
Plus i heard Nandroid can do it..any suggestion??
I use the App Android System Info to find out the phone exact default ringtone location. For backup I just use Huawei own default backup before and after flash, works fine for me
mcsj
post Nov 27 2012, 08:54 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Nov 27 2012, 08:19 PM)
i searched around the internet and couldn't find android 4.1 aka jelly bean for huawei honor  hmm.gif
any news on it? i hear its faster than ICS and more stable  rclxms.gif
I dont think Jelly Bean would be available for Huawei Honor. However Huawei Honor 2 might be the one to look out for instead biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Dec 22 2012, 02:32 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Dec 22 2012, 01:56 PM)
my honor screen cant touch suddenly
why izit liket his??
anyone incounter this prob?
Recently I felt my Honor touch screen sensitivity has reduced. Not sure why too.
mcsj
post Jan 14 2013, 07:25 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Charlot @ Jan 14 2013, 12:35 PM)
Few question here.

You guys said that B929 is faster? Compared with GB 2.3.6 B865 its faster? And how much is the free memory for this B929? Cause I'm using Chinese B919 and I find it a little bit slow when compared to GB 2.3.6 B865.

The battery life is shorter? How much shorter?  sad.gif

mcsj, where's the default ringtone location at?
I thought I figure it out the last time, apparently not. Its seems the ringtone has to go thru some kind of recognition process in order for the mp3 to be pick up by the phone. exp: thru Bluetooth or thru Zedge.

In my experience with the Malaysian Official ICS, apparently upgrading Honor is not suitable because it takes up too much extra space compare to GB 2.3.6. If I install over 95% in the internal memory the phone will slow down and goes haywired, like freezing, hanging and reboot. Eventhough I move most of my apps to external memory, its still cant handle the load. Once I free up the internal memory down to 80-85% then its becomes more usable.
mcsj
post Jan 17 2013, 11:34 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Charlot @ Jan 15 2013, 12:07 PM)
If it takes up so much space would'nt it cause the phone to lag? How come you said it is fast and smooth?
Just try it. If it doesnt work then ask Google.
That was when I first upgrade the rom. Since I had the chance to try it for a long period of time, I notice it's not that case anymore

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0378sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:37 PM