4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Huawei Honor/(Glory), Huawei Glory turns Honor (U8860)?

mcsj
post Mar 2 2012, 12:44 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Mar 2 2012, 11:49 AM)
guys, is there any notification LED (sms/call) on this Honor?
yup smile.gif
mcsj
post Mar 3 2012, 09:23 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Klemann C @ Mar 2 2012, 11:59 PM)
i saw xda do pooling thread to vote which device potential to shortlisted on new device forum.
Honor is on the list, xda new device voting!
need more vote to ensure Honor get custom rom in future thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
+1 biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Mar 4 2012, 10:07 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Mar 4 2012, 05:46 PM)
can u guys use the zoom in and out fucntion for camera 360?mine cant
QUOTE(Klemann C @ Mar 4 2012, 07:33 PM)
mine cannot as well.....could b apps issue...
Try update Camera 360 to latest version....got the zoom at the side. But pixel not so nice lor
mcsj
post Mar 4 2012, 10:30 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Mar 4 2012, 10:27 PM)
already updated.problem ,the zoom cat be used..
You sure? The zoom bar is a bit tricky to use...keep trying. I also cant move the zoom bar at first try, then later I trying turning it off and on again. Then try moving the bar again a few times
mcsj
post Mar 5 2012, 01:01 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(beemek @ Mar 5 2012, 11:36 AM)
Yes. I already upgrade to ICS4.0
but now i got another problem. I cannot create the account to Synch my google account. Market also not in the system
any idea how to get back this?
Scroll back a few pages and use tanseehua method smile.gif Beware: Not all apps would be compatible.
mcsj
post Mar 7 2012, 11:14 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zabran2020 @ Mar 7 2012, 11:09 AM)
Tips to take screenshots (print screen)

press vol down button + on button simultaneously smile.gif
In ICS only or 2.3.6 also can? Doesnt work in 2.3.6
mcsj
post Mar 7 2012, 11:33 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(zombieleex @ Mar 7 2012, 11:22 AM)
ICS only ... hahaha~!

So faster to upgrade to ICS

it's stable ..~!

Few more item only @ ICS:
1. camera: it can focus when touch the screen, and also support for wide angle photographing.
2. Face unlock: setting  => security => screen lock => face unlock. So you device will recognize your face,    when you wanna unlock it.
3. Screenshot: press volume down + power key together, it will print your screen
4. Data usage: right now it can track 3G even wifi data traffic

wat r u waiting for?
No. 4, 2.3.6 also have that lah. Wanna wait till at least the official non-beta version comes out 1st...few apps that I use not supported yet
mcsj
post Mar 8 2012, 05:12 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Mar 8 2012, 11:24 AM)
If not wrong today 8 March (women day) Huawei Device CN website will have a special "women" version of ICS 4.0 for honor to download.
Theme mose on pink and with canation flower
HUAWEI U8860 Android 4.0 FemaleV100R001C00B909SP02 (female subject). This version 4.0 on the basis of specially customized the UI more in line with the feminine, ringtones and applications

From Huawei China website! biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Mar 8 2012, 05:53 PM

197 posts

Got this Nillkin Softcase for my Honor! Glad its kinda look like transparent white rclxms.gif

mcsj
post Mar 8 2012, 05:58 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Mar 8 2012, 05:56 PM)
how much is it?
Got from IMCC, a bit expensive...RM59..but if u buy bundle with device much cheaper
mcsj
post Mar 9 2012, 09:35 PM

197 posts

One of the reason I hold off the upgrade to ICS until the official non-beta comes out. Let them fix those bugs first brows.gif
mcsj
post Mar 15 2012, 12:46 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 14 2012, 10:44 PM)
i am mid of decide what phone to get, samsung galaxy nexus and huawei honor, but hearing many good feedback from huawei honor, i dont know huawei is right choice? i really mind for the long term use and update.

Added on March 14, 2012, 10:44 pm
i am mid of decide what phone to get, samsung galaxy nexus and huawei honor, but hearing many good feedback from huawei honor, i dont know huawei is right choice? i really mind for the long term use and update.
(
I myself owned my first Android phone. I choose Huawei Honor is because of the battery life which is more important to me. My previous phone was Nokia E72 (also have very good battery life). But since I am more moving towards the Android platform, Honor seems to be the right choice. Nexus is more towards seasoned Android Users and unless u have the cash and dont mind the cardslot not available and no radio sad.gif ...(a big letdown for me) I want the sd cardslot option and radio tongue.gif
mcsj
post Mar 15 2012, 11:54 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 15 2012, 11:52 AM)
Any users here having problem with the sensitivity of the phone? I have some issues that sometimes i tap nothing happens and sometimes when i tap once or just hold suddenly it clicked by itself a few times.

Is it my phone problem or the phone is like that? Or could it be the SP?
Wipe the screen a bit with a lint free cloths to remove fingerprints. Oily fingers sometimes disrupt the sensitivity
mcsj
post Mar 15 2012, 12:29 PM

197 posts

I also feel sometimes my "new" Honor also didnt register my touch.... then after I wipe a it few times it using a lint free cloth to remove my messy fingerprint..its become ok already tongue.gif
mcsj
post Mar 15 2012, 12:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 15 2012, 12:12 PM)
It's a new phone. Just got it yesterday. N i do wipe them often.
Not sure which is which...I also have SP on it rclxub.gif Must be oily fingers icon_idea.gif
mcsj
post Mar 15 2012, 12:40 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 15 2012, 12:34 PM)
My SP is clear. Is it better to use Matte? This SP comes free with the phone thats why. If not i would have bought matte.
My SP also comes with the box. I am trying to get a matte SP also...maybe that's the problem? Privacy SP got effect touch not the viewing angle?
mcsj
post Mar 15 2012, 06:44 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Dan Peng @ Mar 15 2012, 03:14 PM)
Any nice themes or apps to download? :-)
Try Beautiful Widgets biggrin.gif
mcsj
post Mar 17 2012, 12:00 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 16 2012, 10:09 PM)
can anyone tell me how is the huawei honor voice/audio recording? support mp3 format?
Its only record voice in amr format but u can download third party apps that support mp3 recordings
mcsj
post Mar 17 2012, 08:05 PM

197 posts

Try RecForge Pro, it has a variety of mp3 quality to choose from

This post has been edited by mcsj: Mar 17 2012, 08:07 PM
mcsj
post Mar 17 2012, 10:31 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(waisang @ Mar 17 2012, 09:51 PM)
bro, you have test the voice recording or using any app? i have yet to buy the honor, but really look forward to see the honor recording quality feedback, because i use the voice recording most of the time.
Firstly=I am not bro (pls see my profile on the left) grumble.gif

Why ppl always assume only male here ah? Women cannot use Huawei Honor meh? Not a big deal actually but its annoying what sleep.gif (Since my gender is already stated out what)

Secondly=The recording is pretty decent enough for me. Only using RecForge Pro for voice recordings. Its a third party apps that you have to download into the Honor to experience it for yourself. DIY tongue.gif

Added on March 17, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(tsunamiboy @ Mar 16 2012, 08:24 PM)
i play some games and it tends to restart my phone when it gets hot? anyone facing such problem?
What games you play? I am a lady here also play games but didnt experience any restart? This phone is a single core not dual core like those graphic hungry samsung dual core evils. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mcsj: Mar 17 2012, 10:42 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0371sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:08 AM