QUOTE(joey85 @ Oct 5 2011, 04:30 PM)
since u pay that much for them to reno for u... just let them repair until u r satisfied... and report as being recommend by others... u deserve the defect liability period... and they have to do it for u... can i know whether u have paid the full amount to them? or still having some balance not yet settle? if still have balance better dont pay them off... >.<
Without prejudice or malice aforethought:-
The total cost stated is inclusive of my own purchases of fittings i.e tiles, security and safety doors, grille work and other kitchen and toilet fittings etc. I have not even made issue when they wrongly installed the tiles resulting into hacking the 2x2 tiles off. Not to mention the multiple times i have to go and buy the same tiles because of wrong estimation by them, they have also wrongly installed some of bathroom fittings and bent my retractable Teka kitchen tap...sighs
sadly most of the defects started showing after we have moved in which means yes we have fully paid off the contractor. True to their word though, we did call them several times to rectify these defects..but i dunno-lah...maybe dah takde hati kan...when they repair one defect, new ones will come out until we are jaded and fed up. they do more damage than good. Their supervisor hadari while rectifying one roof leak, dislodged the alarm sensor in the ceiling above our foyer which means we have to rectify separately.
Todate the defects (the ones that i can instantly recall)are:
1/ Cracks on the plaster ceiling in the main kitchen, family room and wet kitchen
2. Cracks on the family room wall, main kitchen walls
3. cracks on the outside retaining wall
4. wiring shorting and crackling sounds in some switches
5. damaged aircond piping (the daikin tech guys confirmed it..at the moment 2 airconds....6 more to go all installed by the contractor's men)
6. recurring wet patches on walls due to undercoat being painted on damp plaster..(has repainted many times..and we use Jotun paint)
7. 1 cctv camera not working
8. water leaks in the roof
all these cracks and such appeared only after we have moved in and now we have resorted to appointing specialist repairmen/contractors to rectify these individual defects. All these defects prevailed even after we had given them the approved drawings from a separate appointed architect.
I have to admit, the finished facade is absolutely fabulous to the naked eye..but all in all as I have said. it was a disappointment.
Will do the necessary as advised but would just caution fellow forum mates of this contractor. Dun fall for lip service.