126 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V24 -+♦+-, Celebrating 2 dozen threads!

shelby_yong
post Oct 17 2011, 10:07 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Tripod @ Oct 17 2011, 09:59 AM)
Just wanna ask the sifus here.

No experience with auto cars at all. Was driving manual cars before this.

So bought a persona auto 2 months ago.

But notice when I change gear and press the button on the auto gearshift, it is kind of hard to move the gear..example moving like from P to R or R to N or N to D.

Need to use abit of energy to move gears compare to manual cars.

Is this normal?

Or do I need to change my auto gearbox oil?

Hope owners here can help me out. Thanks.
FROM P to r u need to press the button at the top of the gear stick, if not it wont shift, from N to R also u need press. and from N to D, u can direct shift, since ur car is new, no need change gearbox oil.. if got problem.. better bring to Sc for checkup
jackyap84
post Oct 17 2011, 10:09 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 17 2011, 01:35 AM)
Me ah.. Exterior give it a 7/10.. Interior 4.5/10.. Engine 7/10.. Gearbox 2/10...
hehehe.. I interested to know. .hehe..
no lah he not going for it ady..
dunno lah.. hvnt install it yet, but after install surely have to go tune the A/F ratio, cant let it relearn..
PCD is the nut centre diameter from the wheel hub.. Most continental cars is 114.3 x 5 hole.. japanese cars are 100 x 4 holes..
any 0W/5W-40 oil.. dont use 50/60, cos later ur engine too sluggish.. If u want good FC go for 0W-30.
Buy from Tesco loh.. Fake means sue their pants off loh..
i'll go for 0w-30 for next... icon_idea.gif
Tripod
post Oct 17 2011, 10:13 AM

59 posts

Thanks guys for the reply.

But I press the button on the auto gear stick whenever I shift gears.

Whatever gear I change to I still press the button.

But its really kind of difficult to shift gears. Feels kind of stiff..and need abit of energy to shift gears.

Not sure is this normal coz I've no experience in auto cars.
shelby_yong
post Oct 17 2011, 10:16 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(Tripod @ Oct 17 2011, 10:13 AM)

But its really kind of difficult to shift gears. Feels kind of stiff..and need abit of energy to shift gears.

from N to D and D to 3.. no need press de..if u really feel it quite hard.. better take to sc and let them check.
Fubar20
post Oct 17 2011, 10:18 AM

1,187 posts

laugh.gif Some shifting only require to press the button. From P to R, from R to N, from N to R and from R to P only. icon_rolleyes.gif But sometime no press also can shift. sweat.gif
Emirates
post Oct 17 2011, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 17 2011, 12:54 AM)
yerpp, i mean after engine goes really hot and running for few minute, in cold start the sound knocking not appear.
serdang?  rclxub.gif will try my luck in melaka 1st
guys, wondering if the new personas are still affected by this iafm problem ?
pupumaru
post Oct 17 2011, 11:08 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 16 2011, 11:22 PM)
i only can find this cause they take out from SC
ONly FOR lynn member
i no earning.. helping member to get
1. k.LEE
2. Fubar20(collected)
3. zapdos9(Collected)
4. myself(shelby)(used)
Castrol Edge.. stock arrive.. at my house now. whos order can come my house take. left last bottle. who want?
Another Bulk
cepat grab.. last botol
Eh shelby, i want the last edge if still available...can arrange for COD around subang area? haha..my car due for servicing next month looo
xandras
post Oct 17 2011, 11:15 AM

52 posts

I got 1 question for u..
...u got makan nasi or not? laugh.gif jkjk.

QUOTE(Emirates @ Oct 17 2011, 10:42 AM)
guys, wondering if the new personas are still affected by this iafm problem ?
See luck wan la.. But so far there hasn't been any new owners complaining yet..
shelby_yong
post Oct 17 2011, 11:18 AM

550 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Oct 17 2011, 11:08 AM)
Eh shelby, i want the last edge if still available...can arrange for COD around subang area? haha..my car due for servicing next month looo
har.. COD only at genting klang.. ayam nowadays downgrade to motor only.... paiseh ah.
so dono to go subang. .
Fubar20
post Oct 17 2011, 11:23 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 17 2011, 11:18 AM)
har.. COD only at genting klang.. ayam nowadays downgrade to motor only.... paiseh ah.
so dono to go subang. .
thumbup.gif Invisible rich guy. ph34r.gif Go work take motor, at night FNF with Persona. whistling.gif
DaBestOne
post Oct 17 2011, 11:24 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 17 2011, 02:28 AM)
Ini sedap sikit.. Tapi apa pun tak paham, bagi translate sikit..
Btw K.Lee.. Tmr i got ur partial dream job.. Job is driving all the new VW cars for a media test drive to penang for 2 days.. makan, minum, sleep, fark all cover by company.. haha.. I get to drive Golf R.. hehe.. Jeles??
Wow, Golf R... whack it gao gao.... tell us how it performs... but wil your company allow you to do so? laugh.gif
vccy
post Oct 17 2011, 11:29 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 17 2011, 12:58 AM)
Penzzoil so far, best value one I heard is Penzzoil Platinum 5w40

RM 140++.

@shelby: I did consider before Eneos, but I heard a lot reviews says that the engine noise increase? Campro is edi a rough engine so I cant imagine how noisy it will be. X_X

List of engine oil I wanted to try:

Idemitsu
Eneos
Torco
Chemlube
Penzzoil
Mobil
trying mobil 1 fully syn coming 50k service. Anyone try Royal Purple? is the lub purple in color? hmm.gif

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 17 2011, 01:49 AM)
Guys just realized today, after my engine hot runner want to stop the engine i go out and can hear knocking sound like IAFM problems  sad.gif , haizzz will record video latter, but what to ask to SC to replace mine since i know SC will do anything to refuse for the claim, should i just ignore the sound?
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Oct 17 2011, 01:54 AM)
yerpp, i mean after engine goes really hot and running for few minute, in cold start the sound knocking not appear.
serdang?  rclxub.gif will try my luck in melaka 1st
try go to GT one auto Proton SC at Malim there. Just behind Pasar Borong Taman Merdeka. There got a few skills foreman compare to Proton Edar SC at Jalan Tun Fatimah. There sukkk.

unknownhammie
post Oct 17 2011, 11:54 AM

399 posts

serviced 30k...d... kns damn long also.
muslayer
post Oct 17 2011, 12:09 PM

276 posts

Dam, my car kena bang from behind chevrolet suv

This post has been edited by muslayer: Oct 17 2011, 12:13 PM
shelby_yong
post Oct 17 2011, 12:11 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 17 2011, 12:09 PM)
Dam, my car kena bang from behind cherovelet jeep.
sad case,, so claim his insurance or settle outside?
mosh
post Oct 17 2011, 12:13 PM

149 posts

Dam, my car kena bang from behind cherovelet jeep.
deng........

so how's the damages ?
pupumaru
post Oct 17 2011, 12:15 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 17 2011, 11:18 AM)
so dono to go subang. .
aiya macam tu ka...not familiar with that area..unless can COD at wangsa maju there tongue.gif

Dam, my car kena bang from behind chevrolet suv
shocking.gif kena buttseks

zapdos9
post Oct 17 2011, 12:16 PM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(jacqueslim @ Oct 17 2011, 02:18 AM)
Normally wat do they charge for our first service eh?
Lube,oil filter, and oil gasket. Some might offer magnatrap but you can opt to refuse it.

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Oct 17 2011, 02:28 AM)
Ini sedap sikit.. Tapi apa pun tak paham, bagi translate sikit..
Btw K.Lee.. Tmr i got ur partial dream job.. Job is driving all the new VW cars for a media test drive to penang for 2 days.. makan, minum, sleep, fark all cover by company.. haha.. I get to drive Golf R.. hehe.. Jeles??
I jelly. rolleyes.gif
muslayer
post Oct 17 2011, 12:17 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Oct 17 2011, 12:11 PM)
sad case,, so claim his insurance or settle outside?
She said settle outside if not too expensive, now at CoSE checking quotation how much to repair,

Damage is the bumper crack, boot a bit hard to close, behind boot dent, internal behind body bend in.

Estimate cost of repair RM 1.7k

This post has been edited by muslayer: Oct 17 2011, 12:18 PM
shelby_yong
post Oct 17 2011, 12:20 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(pupumaru @ Oct 17 2011, 12:15 PM)
aiya macam tu ka...not familiar with that area..unless can COD at wangsa maju there tongue.gif
shocking.gif  kena buttseks
genting klang near wangsa maju ma.. which area of wangsa maju u familiar?

Added on October 17, 2011, 12:20 pm
QUOTE(muslayer @ Oct 17 2011, 12:17 PM)
She said settle outside if not too expensive, now at CoSE checking quotation how much to repair,
Damage is the bumper crack, boot a bit hard to close, behind boot dent, internal behind body bend in.

Estimate cost of repair RM 1.7k
SHE*... lenglui ma? then sure claim insurance liao lo...

This post has been edited by shelby_yong: Oct 17 2011, 12:20 PM

126 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:36 AM