5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2011, Chelsea 1- 2 Liverpool - Maxi+Johnson!

Rotuham
post Oct 30 2011, 03:17 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Oct 30 2011, 03:00 AM)
overall the team playing well ..just frustated with adam sometime too selfish and too slow to get back in position..lucky lucas cover for him tonite..

suarez and carroll definitely showed alot of improvement , downing just unlucky again ..among the 10 shot that hit the post , I think he got 3 from there.

skrtel is more comfortable playing with agger which both produce good perfomance tonight

enrique do well with his pace and strength and glen should train more as I think Martin Kelly is better than him atm

Henderson try really hard to create counter attack chances everytime he get the ball and improve alot in tracking back on right side.
I think downing has been really poor for the past few games but i din say much of it because i thought he will improve in time.But him being anonymous in the game doesnt help much either.

I dont think we are asking him to do messi ronaldo stuff but his supply for carroll is non existant.I think enrique does a better job at this.

Other than that,i pretty much agree with everything you said.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Oct 30 2011, 03:20 AM
Rotuham
post Oct 30 2011, 04:05 AM

36 posts

I just want to say one thing.I will be happy with this ''bad'' performance and 3 points rather than last week play well against norwich but only 1point if it means we reach cl spot.
Rotuham
post Oct 30 2011, 06:07 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(demamkuning @ Oct 30 2011, 05:22 PM)
Next Game:

Liverpool vs Swansea

05 NOV 11.00PM

STAR SPORTS
( CHNL 813)
Thanks.Luckily not 12.30 again.
Rotuham
post Oct 31 2011, 12:19 PM

36 posts

Some people are so obssessed with our club that our captain injury news is posted faster there than here

I think kenny needs to drop downing.It worked for henderson earlier when he was dropped.

Anyone have any idea on aurelio?is that guy even alive doh.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Oct 31 2011, 12:20 PM
Rotuham
post Oct 31 2011, 04:56 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(REDShaun @ Oct 31 2011, 01:18 PM)
well to be honest, they have the right to say anything they like. the more they say the more the saying "karma is a b*t^h" comes to play. and besides they can't live without us.  wub.gif

Stevie G will be away and that is fact. But by having an already flooded midfield, i really do not see a major problem. it's time for the rest to live it up.

on another note, don't go over there to read the sewage that comes out from there.. what's the point?
leave the sewage to scums and we should just flush them out of our heads  whistling.gif

Swansea is doing good tho, might be tough knowing they are riding on a high now  flex.gif
I dont agree we have a flooded midfield.Meireles,aquilani and shelvey all gone.Now only left lucas,adam,spearing.same like last season.

Arggh tottenham won and are ahead of us with one game in hand.Today against stoke,newcastle are going to experience their first defeat of the season. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Oct 31 2011, 05:04 PM
Rotuham
post Oct 31 2011, 09:47 PM

36 posts

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/media-watch...for-world-award

Just saw suarez is in the shortlist for Balon D'or along with aguero and silva.

Although i am a big fan of aguero,i will say suarez is a much better player all-round.Aguero might have scored more but suarez has more technical ability and more to his game than just goals.
Rotuham
post Oct 31 2011, 10:24 PM

36 posts

I just wanted to ask you guys something that i have never understood all these while.

How did carroll pass his medical before signing for us while being injured? rclxub.gif
Rotuham
post Nov 5 2011, 07:03 PM

36 posts

http://www.liverpoolfc.tv/news/media-watch...gry-at-cup-date

The club is angry at barclays and the football league for the fixture pile up.

Is it coincidence that united's two fiercest rivals are put in this situation?I am not convinced there isn't any corruption in english football. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Nov 5 2011, 07:03 PM
Rotuham
post Nov 5 2011, 11:59 PM

36 posts

Typical stuff from us again. shakehead.gif Bellamy needs to come on for henderson and adam needs to be careful.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 12:27 AM

36 posts

This is what happens when you favour british signings ahead of ability. doh.gif

Newcastle spent nothing and they are on top of us.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 01:02 AM

36 posts

Difference between rafa and kenny,is rafa bought rubbish because he didnt have money but kenny buys rubbish with money.

This british crap thing is irking me now.All the best performers are not even british.I really feel we are cursed as a club.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 01:09 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(ForsakenFaith @ Nov 6 2011, 01:03 AM)
And this is why to me Rafa > KD as a manager. smile.gif
If this was roy,the so called anfield faithfuls would have been booing him and calling for his head.
I am disappointed by the hypocrisy of liverpool fans. doh.gif
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 01:18 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Nov 6 2011, 01:11 AM)
roy is different , at first he get my support but after that he gave shit interview when games against mu tat season. blame the players for the loss and etc
If i remember well,before this game kenny was already making excuses for a bad result in the similar way roy would do.
Now talk about double standards.Terrible performance and terrible result.I would have forgiven if it was a good performance but bad result.
However,this is unacceptable.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 01:31 AM

36 posts

Walao luckily arsenal trashing at OT still keep us ahead by goal difference. laugh.gif

It really irritates me that the gk's have the best game of their lives at anfield always.

Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 01:34 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 6 2011, 01:27 AM)
its really funny to read some of the comments here.....i mean i can understand if people start questioning if KD is the man to rebuild Liverpool or maybe some are even doubting if he is capable of leading us to 4th...

but to say that the team is a bad as last year under Roy and yet we're hypocrites not to criticize KD...i am just baffled...did you guys actually saw the football under Roy last year? 
some people here really have short term memory ..

i have nothing against Roy but to say that our current football is as bad as last year is just pure nonsense...
Roy got bad results after spending 20million.Kenny is getting these type of results after having spent 60million plus.

Why dont you just reply straight to me instead of this indirect digs?
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 01:54 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 6 2011, 01:38 AM)
If I recall correctly we were nearer to the foot of the table last season under Roy as opposed to being nearer to the top of the table.
The fans never supported roy in the first place.Signings like konchesky and poulsen were booed by the crowd soon enough yet when downing,henderson and adam put out passion-less and poor performances consistently nothing is said of it.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 02:18 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 6 2011, 02:04 AM)
I agree that as compared to Roy, KD has added advantage.  The crowd already loved him when he arrived.  Roy just didn't had the advantage...

but lets be fair...it took roy about 10 games to show the supporters what he has in mind..in terms of how football is played...Seriously..you're happy with that football? the football that plunged us to near relegation zone and early knockouts by lesser teams ...?

And Konchesky....a defender is to protect...he made schoolboy mistakes in several matches and let in goals...So Roy bought Konchesky.  Kenny bought Enrique.  lets compare apples to apples then..
And Poulsen? serious, you didn't know why he was booed?  you really think he is a better player than Adam? I agree Adam is no Alonso. But to demand the fans to turn on him because we also turned on Poulsen is rather strange, don't you think?

I do agree, Downing haven't been delivering goals nor flying down the wings....lets see if he'll improve. 

Hendo? still young, not playing in his favorable position...give the boy some time..
I am not denying the fact that they were crap.I am just amused by how the ''fans'' instantly put down konchesky and poulsen as flops very soon into the season yet now the british signings are doing poorly for about more than 10games already but nobody says anything.At least the critical fans are consistently critical about poor performances.

Who should take responsibility for playing him out of position since it isnt working?You seem to assume many things.I wasnt happy with roy's football like everyone else but why excuses are made when we still fail to get results like last time?

Also kenny personally drove adam to melwood sign for us.What message does this send to other players when you show favouritism?Adam seems undroppable at the moment despite his hot and cold form.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 02:38 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Nov 6 2011, 02:25 AM)
I dont agree with booing or publicly humiliating players too.  I don't like the nickname `Cun*cheskly too....  But even you admit they were crap.  So good riddance. 
The thing is i am puzzled what exactly is your point? you want us to boo Adams too? You want to see more postings such as `Downing is a waste of money'?  I don't get you .... 

KD driving Adam to Melwood also wrong? my goodness? So this kind of favoritism will bring disharmony?  doh.gif  doh.gif

SAF personally pleaded with Rooney to stay while he got rid of Stam like a leper..
SAF publicly defended Cantona despite all his troubles... while he also ruthlessly sold off Ince when he was getting to big...
That's management.
I am just asking fans to be consistent and call a spade a spade.Downing,henderson(he will be a future star), adam all have been playing poorly yet when we point out that we get abused and told to be patient.As for downing is a waste of money,the longer he goes on like this the more accurate this statement becomes.
People travel spend their monies,time to watch the game and yet this is what they get.The players get paid high wages,no distraction of europa or cl football
and top training facilities at melwood and when the time comes to put in hard work,they fail to show up.

SAF and rooney was just an act staged for rooney to increase his wages.Cantona scenario is like kenny defending suarez.

Kenny favouring adam is a totally different issue.Lets just leave this and hope SG comes back as soon as possible.Truth is, we still arent good enough to win without him.
Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 02:47 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Nov 6 2011, 02:37 AM)
KD had to drive Adam to Melwood because Adam did not have the stamina to drive himself up from Blackpool laugh.gif

Just chill and enjoy the games. Anything is better than bankruptcy. Plenty of time to be critical of the team after a season or two.
Our aim is top 4.But we have man city,united,chelsea,arsenal and spurs for that.We arent better than any of them at the moment.

Spurs are ahead with one game in hand and newcastle seem set for a top 7 finish.If this continues,the best we can hope for is fifth.

Our aim in 08-09 was to win league but we fell short of it due to too many draws.Our aim now is 4th place but we are getting too many draws.
Deja vu for me.

Rotuham
post Nov 6 2011, 02:49 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Nov 6 2011, 02:39 AM)
cannot compare la , king kenny himself flew back to Liverpool to finalise the Downing deal , leaving us to see Steve Clarke in Pavilion only  sad.gif
Hmm,you have a point but i still have this feeling that adam is kenny's blue eyed boy.Maybe because both are scottish.I might be wrong but i am just stating my opinion.Plz dont get angry to whoever reading.After all i am not running LFC and i dont know what goes on behind the scenes.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Nov 6 2011, 02:50 AM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0214sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:44 PM