125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2011, Chelsea 1- 2 Liverpool - Maxi+Johnson!

leftist
post Oct 14 2011, 04:20 PM

734 posts

kasi panasssssssss laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by leftist: Oct 14 2011, 04:21 PM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Oct 14 2011, 04:26 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Pre Match Interview.

Well handled by the King !
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Oct 14 2011, 04:42 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Read this & this
Duke Red
post Oct 14 2011, 05:48 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 14 2011, 04:42 PM)
Read this & this
This sticks out.

8)What is your score prediction for the game?
2-0 win for United, the real Reds.

I could care less for match predictions unless it's backed up by a well written piece of journalism. The thing here is; "the real reds"?

Let's take a little walk down memory lane shall we?

Liverpool FC was officially formed in 1892 but adopted a red kit only in 1894. Although Newton Heath was formed in 1878, they wore a green & gold kit and only in 1902 were Manchester United officially formed and only then did they start wearing a red kit. So, what is the definition of a "real red"? It isn't conclusive who can lay claim to the title since I don't know what it means. All I know is we wore red first.

I think King Kenny handled himself really well, certainly much better than Roy Hodgson did. You got the feeling that the latter would piss in his pants each time Fergie looked his way. King Kenny played down the match and rightly so because there is no point in winning this "big" one and losing our other games as we have done in seasons before. From a result oriented standpoint, this game is worth a maximum of 3 points, same as the rest. From the perspective of fans however, the winner has bragging rights if only for a short while. However, that isn't Kenny's concern, it's ours. To him, it's just 3 points and 3 points against the mancs is worth just as much as 3 points against anyone else.
Ichighost
post Oct 14 2011, 08:28 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 14 2011, 06:48 PM)
This sticks out.
I could care less for match predictions unless it's backed up by a well written piece of journalism. The thing here is; "the real reds"?

Let's take a little walk down memory lane shall we?

Liverpool FC was officially formed in 1892 but adopted a red kit only in 1894. Although Newton Heath was formed in 1878, they wore a green & gold kit and only in 1902 were Manchester United officially formed and only then did they start wearing a red kit. So, what is the definition of a "real red"? It isn't conclusive who can lay claim to the title since I don't know what it means. All I know is we wore red first.

I think King Kenny handled himself really well, certainly much better than Roy Hodgson did. You got the feeling that the latter would piss in his pants each time Fergie looked his way. King Kenny played down the match and rightly so because there is no point in winning this "big" one and losing our other games as we have done in seasons before. From a result oriented standpoint, this game is worth a maximum of 3 points, same as the rest. From the perspective of fans however, the winner has bragging rights if only for a short while. However, that isn't Kenny's concern, it's ours. To him, it's just 3 points and 3 points against the mancs is worth just as much as 3 points against anyone else.
agree on this one.. nod.gif
leftist
post Oct 14 2011, 09:56 PM

734 posts

leBron will watch the game tomorrow rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
led_zep_freak
post Oct 14 2011, 10:00 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(ahmar @ Oct 14 2011, 03:27 PM)
hey man, i was at miri last year doing my internship.. usually i watch at chili pepers (if not istaken) its a 24-7 tempat makan with two screens.. or maybe can go to chique..its like a bar.. but the songs cover up the game as well..
Is Chili Peppers at Miri Town?

Anybody else here happen to be in Miri as well? biggrin.gif
SUSdemamkuning
post Oct 14 2011, 10:07 PM

91 posts

will Mrs Henry attend tommorow? tongue.gif
Rotuham
post Oct 14 2011, 10:38 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(leftist @ Oct 14 2011, 09:56 PM)

leBron will watch the game tomorrow rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Suarez is like 5 feet 11 inches and lebron dwarfs coates who is about 6'5 ohmy.gif

Hopefully we win tomorrow.We never seem to win when FSG come to watch us play sad.gif

Everyone seems to predicting a draw and my gut feeling is also the same unsure.gif
Anyway,i will take a draw over a loss any day.

This post has been edited by Rotuham: Oct 14 2011, 10:58 PM
dillonyong
post Oct 14 2011, 10:56 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Oct 14 2011, 10:38 PM)
Suarez is like 5 feet 11 inches and lebron dwarfs coates who is about 6'5 ohmy.gif

Hopefully we win tomorrow.We never seem to win when FSG come to watch us play sad.gif
Come on! Dont focus in jinx. Let's relive the moment of victories instead.

Read this: THE MANCUNIANS’ NIGHTMARE: MY TOP 3 FINEST MOMENTS OF LIVERPOOL VS MANCHESTER UNITED

YNWA!
Rotuham
post Oct 14 2011, 11:00 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Oct 14 2011, 10:56 PM)
Come on! Dont focus in jinx. Let's relive the moment of victories instead.

Read this: THE MANCUNIANS’ NIGHTMARE: MY TOP 3 FINEST MOMENTS OF LIVERPOOL VS MANCHESTER UNITED

YNWA!
Hehe.I have some superstition that if i mention the jinx and make everyone aware of it,it will go away somehow laugh.gif
Everdying
post Oct 15 2011, 12:21 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

whos in penang? im staying at hard rock til sunday...need to find a place thats decent enough to watch...
Immunityx7
post Oct 15 2011, 12:30 AM

111 posts

user posted image copy from fb
chaiyya345
post Oct 15 2011, 01:12 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 15 2011, 12:21 AM)
whos in penang? im staying at hard rock til sunday...need to find a place thats decent enough to watch...
go to Liverpool official cafe in batu lanchang.. they serves tasty nasi lemak too
blissandecstasy
post Oct 15 2011, 07:42 AM

208 posts

oh well. cant wait. bring it on! user posted image
Duke Red
post Oct 15 2011, 09:12 AM

6,112 posts

It's match day and I'm stoked! The day can't pass quickly enough for me. Watching the game with a bunch of Liverpool fans but I've to meet my mates for a birthday party after and they're all mancs! All I ask is that the boys play well and give their all. If they do, the result should take care of itself.
normeck
post Oct 15 2011, 09:40 AM

3,158 posts

hope the results will be on our side and your friends birthday party will go well....hahahhaa
SUSdemamkuning
post Oct 15 2011, 10:44 AM

91 posts

i hope KD wont push Gerrard tonight
normeck
post Oct 15 2011, 10:46 AM

3,158 posts

Battle of King and Sir smile.gif
wts6819
post Oct 15 2011, 11:31 AM

875 posts

After 2 weeks without feeding football into my eyes. I felt very desperate to watch the match tonight. Urghhh...!

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:52 AM