136 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V15, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

TSbenny888
post Oct 10 2011, 12:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:57 AM)
TB backup your data to internal SD. After that you can copy out the TB folder and keep it save on your PC. Next time you want to restore, just copy this folder back to your internal SD, reinstall TB and your ready to restore. You can also select to backup to external SD, then you can just take out your external SD and keep it somewhere safe.
In Titanium Backup, under preferences you can choose to backup to external micro SD card. You have to create first a TitaniumBackup folder in the external card first
lolz1120
post Oct 10 2011, 12:06 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:40 AM)
nope..wipe is not format your internal SD..wipe only wipe data..so TB data still inside your SD..unless your do repartition then it will format your internal SD

Added on October 10, 2011, 11:42 am
one time i backup my contact using kies..thought that i might able to retrieve is back..once i flash using odin, i unable to connect to kies already...so better used TB to backup..for contact, used sync with your gmail
U mean if i flash stock rom with odin i won't be able to connect to kies anymore?
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 12:12 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 10 2011, 12:06 PM)
U mean if i flash stock rom with odin i won't be able to connect to kies anymore?
no u can. but u need to force reinstall the driver first for kies to recognize ur device.
alieamin
post Oct 10 2011, 12:12 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

which are most reliable apps for benchmark? Quadrant?

going to compare i9100 and i9100g
SUSdestEX
post Oct 10 2011, 12:13 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 10 2011, 12:12 PM)

cf-bench alie
alieamin
post Oct 10 2011, 12:15 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 10 2011, 12:13 PM)
cf-bench alie
ok going to post both results later.

thanks bro notworthy.gif
lolz1120
post Oct 10 2011, 12:24 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 10 2011, 12:12 PM)
no u can. but u need to force reinstall the driver first for kies to recognize ur device.
Erm, how do i force reinstall it?
winshoo
post Oct 10 2011, 12:30 PM

47 posts

I am planning to get this phone from Digi but I am still very bothered by the rants that I read on the web about its battery usage 'cuz the phone drains the battery easily due to its high consumption of CPU process and it's running on Android. And the other thing that bothers me is the new batch that Digi releases which is the i9100G model.

Is it a MUST to root the phone? If I root it, will it benefit me in terms of longer battery life? I am new to this phone rooting etc (Only learnt about it LAST night). I've read that i9100G owners have to be careful when rooting 'cuz of compatibility issue.

I am not a gamer, I don't really play games on the phone. I just want a toy that allows me to make phone calls, do messaging, b****ing on Facebook, cam-wh***ing a bit, capture lovely photos and shoot some silly HD videos for Youtube.

Can someone knock some sense into me before I walk to a Digi centre and purchase this phone which might (but hopefully NOT) become the greatest regret of my life? tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 12:40 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 10 2011, 12:24 PM)
Erm, how do i force reinstall it?
at kies setting there. try look for it, din run kies for decades d so forgotten wat's the exact steps wink.gif

QUOTE(winshoo @ Oct 10 2011, 12:30 PM)
I am planning to get this phone from Digi but I am still very bothered by the rants that I read on the web about its battery usage 'cuz the phone drains the battery easily due to its high consumption of CPU process and it's running on Android. And the other thing that bothers me is the new batch that Digi releases which is the i9100G model.

Is it a MUST to root the phone? If I root it, will it benefit me in terms of longer battery life? I am new to this phone rooting etc (Only learnt about it LAST night). I've read that i9100G owners have to be careful when rooting 'cuz of compatibility issue.

I am not a gamer, I don't really play games on the phone. I just want a toy that allows me to make phone calls, do messaging, b****ing on Facebook, cam-wh***ing a bit, capture lovely photos and shoot some silly HD videos for Youtube.

Can someone knock some sense into me before I walk to a Digi centre and purchase this phone which might (but hopefully NOT) become the greatest regret of my life? tongue.gif
if u dun mind charging daily (which is the normal thing for the current smartphones), go get it. i dun think u need custom rom so I9100G mayb more than enuff for u.
Shizuru
post Oct 10 2011, 12:41 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(winshoo @ Oct 10 2011, 12:30 PM)

You will not regret. looking at your usage the battery can easily last you all day or more.
Battery life is never an issue for me, my phone isn't rooted and still on stock rom. Rooting is not a must.

The phone is great as it is thumbup.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 12:42 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 10 2011, 12:41 PM)
You will not regret. looking at your usage the battery can easily last you all day or more.
Battery life is never an issue for me, my phone isn't rooted and still on stock rom. Rooting is not a must.

The phone is great as it is thumbup.gif
eh? i tot u edi ventured into checkrom? laugh.gif
lolz1120
post Oct 10 2011, 12:42 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 10 2011, 12:40 PM)
at kies setting there. try look for it, din run kies for decades d so forgotten wat's the exact steps wink.gif
if u dun mind charging daily (which is the normal thing for the current smartphones), go get it. i dun think u need custom rom so I9100G mayb more than enuff for u.
Okay thx! biggrin.gif will try to figure out.
Flashing stock rom will be my last resort, will try to unroot it and see if superuser goes away.
Shizuru
post Oct 10 2011, 12:47 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 10 2011, 12:42 PM)
eh? i tot u edi ventured into checkrom?  laugh.gif
LOL.. not yet. still in ROM choosing state sweat.gif
Reading XDA till head rclxub.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 12:49 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 10 2011, 12:47 PM)
LOL.. not yet. still in ROM choosing state sweat.gif
Reading XDA till head  rclxub.gif
go for criskelo la tongue.gif

alieamin
post Oct 10 2011, 12:53 PM

1,279 posts

ok here is the result.

test bed.

i9100 VS i9100g

Tools
-quadrant
-cf-bench

Sorry i have a problem installing screen capture doh.gif
so the result captured using lousy phone camera laugh.gif

Result.

i9100
-quadrant 2893
-cf bench 6390

i9100g
-quadrant 3138
-cf-bench 5904

i9100

i9100g

This post has been edited by alieamin: Oct 10 2011, 01:05 PM
Shizuru
post Oct 10 2011, 12:54 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 10 2011, 12:49 PM)
go for criskelo la tongue.gif
haha.. one more to check out rclxub.gif
What ROM that has the most themes? whistling.gif
JayceOoi
post Oct 10 2011, 12:59 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 10 2011, 12:12 PM)

Run NenaMark2 too. GLBenchmark 2.1 if can. These test 3D performance. Thanks. notworthy.gif
Fallenangelz
post Oct 10 2011, 12:59 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 10 2011, 12:54 PM)
haha.. one more to check out rclxub.gif
What ROM that has the most themes? whistling.gif
hmm, not reli sure. but most of them oso got jkay installed
redkord
post Oct 10 2011, 01:01 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Oct 10 2011, 11:29 AM)
Yes there is, but apparently it doesn't fit international versions well, some users have already reported that. Guess it's meant for korea version.
got one for international version 2000mah..
need to check the model number first..

for international version is Samsung EB-K1A2EBEGSTD

korean version is EB-K1A2EBSG.
JayceOoi
post Oct 10 2011, 01:02 PM

Pro Blogger
2,741 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Oct 10 2011, 12:53 PM)
so the result captured using lousy phone camera laugh.gif
Just press Home button (don’t let go) then quickly press and release Power button to take screenshot of your Samsung Galaxy S2.

136 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:34 PM