124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Silver as investment V2, Don't cry, buy now.

chef
post Oct 3 2011, 07:38 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 3 2011, 07:16 PM)
Care to share the other sites via PM  blush.gif My main concern is it will just go "poof" in a matter of hours like what happen to the lunar dragon from perth mint.

Any info if this is going to be a limited mintage?
Hey guys, don't do panic purchase o.k? This I'm sure is not limited mintage. Let's observe first.

I ordered some pre-order before, but the company have no capacity to fulfill, keep my money for more than 1 month, then when I complain, they just refund the money. So if you don't want this to happen to you, DON'T PANIC BUY, like singaporean, when you see a queue, just go queue!! ha ha....

Anyway, It's likely a replacement for fortuna, but only for asia. It's just WHO get the silver pamp dragon first, but those who buy later will be getting the lowest price. So don't start ordering all over the place like nobody's business.

Except for kooks 2012, panda 2012 and lunar dragon, GRAB wherever you can find them, they are limited mintage.

chef
post Oct 3 2011, 07:45 PM

311 posts

Been finding for info if it's limited but found none. Even PAMP themselves did not announce anything about the mintage.

SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 08:08 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(8181 @ Oct 3 2011, 07:16 PM)
Care to share the other sites via PM  blush.gif My main concern is it will just go "poof" in a matter of hours like what happen to the lunar dragon from perth mint.

Any info if this is going to be a limited mintage?
i don't think it is limited mintage item. now is still 2011. but i sure will buy some and i think PAMP will release new design every year to make them a series product.

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(chef @ Oct 3 2011, 07:38 PM)
Hey guys, don't do panic purchase o.k? This I'm sure is not limited mintage. Let's observe first.

I ordered some pre-order before, but the company have no capacity to fulfill, keep my money for more than 1 month, then when I complain, they just refund the money. So if you don't want this to happen to you, DON'T PANIC BUY, like singaporean, when you see a queue, just go queue!! ha ha....
Anyway, It's likely a replacement for fortuna, but only for asia. It's just WHO get the silver pamp dragon first, but those who buy later will be getting the lowest price. So don't start ordering all over the place like nobody's business.

Except for kooks 2012, panda 2012 and lunar dragon, GRAB wherever you can find them, they are limited mintage.

chef
panda no mintage lah, bank of china will increase the mintage one. 2010, increased from 800k to 1.5m, 2011 increased from 3m to 6m. very hot item.

This post has been edited by SGKSY: Oct 3 2011, 08:11 PM
magpie9
post Oct 3 2011, 08:16 PM

64 posts

I start to realize that the main reason that silver price is very much volatile is there's only 15% of silver investors compared to 85% silver consumers in the world.

Silver if were to recognized as a safe haven, there has to be a more silver investors than consumers ... another problem is the margin traders out there, who purely goreng goreng and make the price so volatile sad.gif

However, im still having faith and still keep buying on dip ... we have to attract more ppl to become investors than pure consumers smile.gif
SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 08:23 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Oct 3 2011, 08:16 PM)
I start to realize that the main reason that silver price is very much volatile is there's only 15% of silver investors compared to 85% silver consumers in the world.

Silver if were to recognized as a safe haven, there has to be a more silver investors than consumers ... another problem is the margin traders out there, who purely goreng goreng and make the price so volatile sad.gif

However, im still having faith and still keep buying on dip ... we have to attract more ppl to become investors than pure consumers smile.gif
i think we need a volunteer to compile the reasons of buying silver. it is for newcomers. once they know the reasons ,they won't ask whether he should buy paper or physical since physical is the only choice.......
JonYeap
post Oct 3 2011, 08:27 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 3 2011, 08:23 PM)
i think we need a volunteer to compile the reasons of buying silver. it is for newcomers. once they know the reasons ,they won't ask whether he should buy paper or physical since physical is the only choice.......
I totally like this idea bro. Really good one. As for newbie like me, it is kinda hard to differentiate which one to choose, the pros and cons.
also, a list of websites for price and etc already up. maybe need to do some editing here and there. and confirm will look nice on the first page. haha
keii-kun
post Oct 3 2011, 08:30 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 3 2011, 07:38 PM)

chef
any good lubang for kooks 2012? SGKSY can do preorder or not?

SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 08:32 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 3 2011, 08:30 PM)
i don't like to do pre-order, i only sell what i like and what i have. I treat silver like investment, not business. But i can provide you a link to buy, if interested, PM me.
chef
post Oct 3 2011, 08:39 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 3 2011, 08:08 PM)
i don't think it is limited mintage item. now is still 2011. but i sure will buy some and i think PAMP will release new design every year to make them a series product.

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:11 pm
panda no mintage lah, bank of china will increase the mintage one. 2010, increased from 800k to 1.5m, 2011 increased from 3m to 6m.  very hot item.
limited mintage means there's a limit to the number of mint. you just say 2010 is 1.5m and 2011 is 6m. that's mintage lah.

Panda demand is on the rise, the old panda all have limited mintage, which is my next target to get. not easy and a lot of money needed. I'm really becoming a collector now..

chef

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(keii-kun @ Oct 3 2011, 08:30 PM)
Hi Keii kun,

I ordered a little extra for myself, if you want you can have it. But got to wait for me to receive it first though, which I think will be 2 to 3 weeks time....sigh... slow people work slowly...

chef

This post has been edited by chef: Oct 3 2011, 08:41 PM
SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 08:48 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 3 2011, 08:39 PM)
limited mintage means there's a limit to the number of mint. you just say 2010 is 1.5m and 2011 is 6m. that's mintage lah.

Panda demand is on the rise, the old panda all have limited mintage, which is my next target to get. not easy and a lot of money needed. I'm really becoming a collector now..

chef

Added on October 3, 2011, 8:41 pm

Hi Keii kun,

I ordered a little extra for myself, if you want you can have it. But got to wait for me to receive it first though, which I think will be 2 to 3 weeks time....sigh... slow people work slowly...

chef
chef, i got a china reliable source. i plan to buy previous year panda from him too. I will make first purchase with him after china long holiday. If it is proved reliable, i will recommend to you.

chef, you ordered from australia ,right ? i think you ordered from the same website i am talking about, hehe.

bigwolf
post Oct 3 2011, 09:19 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 3 2011, 07:00 PM)
I think the current price of bar is RM 130 - 140, depending on which one. So many in the market, and within a few more days time, the market will be flushed with supplies as most dealer will have already received their shipment from overseas.

chef
nice... cheap bars flooding the market brows.gif
SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 09:29 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Oct 3 2011, 09:19 PM)
nice... cheap bars flooding the market  brows.gif
but you are not likely to get the bar at the price below 130. Only goldchan will sell at the price below 130 and with lower profit margin.
Angel.inlove
post Oct 3 2011, 09:32 PM

26 posts

There is spike for silver, is it the time to buy more?
magpie9
post Oct 3 2011, 09:34 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(jian5481 @ Oct 3 2011, 04:53 PM)
Well, browsing back previous thread, someone stated it's arnd USD100. So assuming shipping 20pcs of Panda costs USD100, current price is < USD 39.50.

Not too sure bout the calculation, correct me if i'm wrong.

(39.50 * 20pcs) + 100 = USD890

If including tax, I assume only the 15% tax doesn't include the shipping fee, it will be USD118.50

Current exchange rate is 3.21, so:

890 + 118.50
= 1008.50 * 3.21
= RM3237.29

Each coin would be RM161.86?

Not sure if there are any resellers selling 20pcs of 2011 Panda @ RM161.86/pcs
I think you need to add USD 25 and RM 40 (both their bank and your bank) bank wire fees as gainesville currenly only accept bank wire from Malaysia.

Today's exchange rate should be 3.24 d smile.gif
SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 09:34 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Angel.inlove @ Oct 3 2011, 09:32 PM)
There is spike for silver, is it the time to buy more?
i only heard buy the dip, it is dangerous to chase high. but it is your own decision .....
abusyahmi
post Oct 3 2011, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:34 PM)
I think you need to add USD 25 and RM 40 (both their bank and your bank) bank wire fees as gainesville currenly only accept bank wire from Malaysia.

USD1: RM3.24 wow the usd gaining everyday.
SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 09:39 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(magpie9 @ Oct 3 2011, 09:34 PM)

you have to add another USD 25 and RM 40 because gainesville coins require 10% deposit before international buyer can lock the price. so the cost should increase around RM242, average price should be around RM173. Last week, got people asked me to sell panda at RM172 and cod in kl, that one really want me die.....
Angel.inlove
post Oct 3 2011, 09:41 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 3 2011, 09:34 PM)
i only heard buy the dip, it is dangerous to chase high. but it is your own decision .....
Yea, i agree as well, i had bought some when the dip to around 28usd, the now 31sth, IMO, it not that high and got the potential to climb further. Just my 1/2oz of opinion. rolleyes.gif
chef
post Oct 3 2011, 09:46 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(SGKSY @ Oct 3 2011, 09:39 PM)
you have to add another USD 25 and RM 40 because gainesville coins require 10% deposit before international buyer can lock the price. so the cost should increase around RM242, average price should be around RM173. Last week, got people asked me to sell panda at RM172 and cod in kl, that one really want me die.....
It's not what he meant,

the USD 25 and RM 40 is charges for every TT you do to overseas supplier, have you not purchase overseas before? I'm sure you do, this charges is required for EVERY transaction. of course, some bank varies charges... the RM 40 I mean.

chef

PS That's why, slowly as you find out more and more hidden cost, plus the market price movement, you will know why many dealers in malaysia have to mark up a little higher to cover these kind of cost, it's not that they are greedy, it's just there's many hidden cost, especially the customs! and GOLDCHAN already shared with us his bad experience with paying "TAX", not only once...

SGKSY
post Oct 3 2011, 09:52 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(chef @ Oct 3 2011, 09:46 PM)
It's not what he meant,

the USD 25 and RM 40 is charges for every TT you do to overseas supplier, have you not purchase overseas before? I'm sure you do, this charges is required for EVERY transaction. of course, some bank varies charges... the RM 40 I mean.

chef

PS That's why, slowly as you find out more and more hidden cost, plus the market price movement, you will know why many dealers in malaysia have to mark up a little higher to cover these kind of cost, it's not that they are greedy, it's just there's many hidden cost, especially the customs! and GOLDCHAN already shared with us his bad experience with paying "TAX", not only once...
i know it is TT charges for every TT transaction......now if we want to purchase with gainesvile coins , we have to make 2 wire payment , one is for 10 deposit and one is for the 90% balance. So have to add 2 times of (USD25 +RM40) to the original calculation. It is what i meant......

Correct me if i am still wrong .....

124 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:15 PM