58 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Apple iPad Discussion Q&A Thread v5, Ipad mini or ipad 4???

lightning69
post Mar 17 2012, 08:49 AM

2,298 posts

Welcome to the Apple club, but I feel sorry for the person who bought the zoom from you. biggrin.gif
GymBoi
post Mar 18 2012, 04:03 PM

1,401 posts

Hi guys .. I got a question about buying the new iPad from US or SG. Will the package be EXACTLY the same as when it reaches Malaysia? I know warranty is international but what about the power plug and stuff? Is it the same also?

The apps store should be no problem coz we can create US app store account and also MY app store account right ?
th3_UnFoRs33n
post Mar 18 2012, 07:34 PM

123 posts

Any nice chinese books/ebooks or related apps to recommend?
Eidilfitrix
post Mar 18 2012, 07:36 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Mar 18 2012, 04:03 PM)
Hi guys .. I got a question about buying the new iPad from US or SG. Will the package be EXACTLY the same as when it reaches Malaysia? I know warranty is international but what about the power plug and stuff? Is it the same also?

The apps store should be no problem coz we can create US app store account and also MY app store account right ?
1. To answer on your question regarding the wall adapter, absolutely no problem with the US.
2. Warranty is international.

evolution120
post Mar 18 2012, 08:02 PM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

Any idea when ipad3 will reach Msia? Or
At least some estimated date?
Eidilfitrix
post Mar 18 2012, 08:30 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 18 2012, 08:02 PM)
Any idea when ipad3 will reach Msia? Or
At least some estimated date?
No idea, hopefully next month. We'll just have to wait for the announcement after the second batch has done which is on this march 23rd. Hopefully the news will come on Monday, March 26th.
s2000c
post Mar 18 2012, 09:39 PM

1,006 posts

coming soon to malaysia, feel like this time have lot more stock compare with ipad 2 launch, no long Q in sg and hk.
yiyibrowers
post Mar 18 2012, 10:46 PM

751 posts

I wanted to ask can we use the Iphone charger to charge Ipad? Because my Iphone charger got a bit hot lol when I charge my Ipad
omaryoma
post Mar 19 2012, 12:23 AM

181 posts

hello...im planning to buy ipad 2........can dis ipad read usb flash drive or hard disk?...so that i can play movie just from it.....
evolution120
post Mar 19 2012, 01:34 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Mar 19 2012, 12:23 AM)
hello...im planning to buy ipad 2........can dis ipad read usb  flash drive or hard disk?...so that i can play movie just from it.....
memory card yes, but not sure of hard disk
TSAgito666
post Mar 19 2012, 08:30 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(omaryoma @ Mar 19 2012, 12:23 AM)
hello...im planning to buy ipad 2........can dis ipad read usb  flash drive or hard disk?...so that i can play movie just from it.....
how about get a laptop? whistling.gif
jinaun
post Mar 19 2012, 03:27 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Mar 18 2012, 10:46 PM)
I wanted to ask can we use the Iphone charger to charge Ipad? Because my Iphone charger got a bit hot lol when I charge my Ipad
iphone charger is rated at 5v 1A, while i think ipad charger is 5v 2amp i believe

whether it will spoilt ur charger i dunno lor
Ernest90
post Mar 19 2012, 10:02 PM

113 posts

get ipad 2 or ipad3 better? which is more worth it?
christcwl9
post Mar 19 2012, 10:33 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 19 2012, 01:34 AM)
memory card yes, but not sure of hard disk
How to do that bro? Need install wat apps?

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:02 PM)
get ipad 2 or ipad3 better? which is more worth it?
See whether u wan high resolution screen , 5MP camera, and a quad core gpu or not biggrin.gif I don need those as I'm ok with current resolution of ipad2 and I use dslr or my nokia n8 to take picture, tongue.gif I'm not a hardcore gamer that's why i chose the ipad2 smile.gif rm300 off now, but it may be not that much for u tongue.gif

Ernest90
post Mar 19 2012, 11:20 PM

113 posts

icic if is better then ipad 2 big diff i would get ipad 3 if not much will consider for ipad 2

Added on March 19, 2012, 11:20 pmicic if is better then ipad 2 big diff i would get ipad 3 if not much will consider for ipad 2

This post has been edited by Ernest90: Mar 19 2012, 11:20 PM
evolution120
post Mar 20 2012, 12:20 AM

In nickel we trust.
4,306 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Mar 19 2012, 10:33 PM)
How to do that bro? Need install wat apps?
See whether u wan high resolution screen , 5MP camera, and a quad core gpu or not  biggrin.gif  I don need those as I'm ok with current resolution of ipad2 and I use dslr or my nokia n8 to take picture,  tongue.gif  I'm not a hardcore gamer that's why i chose the ipad2  smile.gif  rm300 off now, but it may be not that much for u  tongue.gif
ifile and this adapter

btw, my friend got rumours that they will launch ipad3 here around early april~mid april.. not sure how accurate the rumours is, so.. anyone here can clarify it?

silrave
post Mar 20 2012, 01:21 AM

5,893 posts

wanna ask is it 16gb of ipad enough ?
i heard my fren say ipad those hd games need a big capacity of space
thinking to get one but not sure is it true
FADIL FLHR
post Mar 20 2012, 02:37 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Mar 20 2012, 01:21 AM)
wanna ask is it 16gb of ipad enough ?
i heard my fren say ipad those hd games need a big capacity of space
thinking to get one but not sure is it true
if u got extra money to get 32GB...better get 32GB...
like my friend say..."16GB mana cukup bro"...
"32GB baru syok...Boleh simpan Video and games banyak2"

haha...
kayroll
post Mar 20 2012, 08:06 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:20 AM)
ifile and this adapter

btw, my friend got rumours that they will launch ipad3 here around early april~mid april.. not sure how accurate the rumours is, so.. anyone here can clarify it?
How much for that adapter? smile.gif
lightning69
post Mar 20 2012, 08:58 AM

2,298 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:20 AM)
ifile and this adapter

The adapter only allow to transfer file but cannot watch movies straight from the external drive right?

Added on March 20, 2012, 9:00 am
QUOTE(jinaun @ Mar 19 2012, 03:27 PM)
iphone charger is rated at 5v 1A, while i think ipad charger is 5v 2amp i believe

whether it will spoilt ur charger i dunno lor
The charger is interchangable. iPhone charger will charge the iPad but slower. The iPad charger will charge the iPhone reallly fast.

This post has been edited by lightning69: Mar 20 2012, 09:00 AM

58 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0225sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:18 PM