QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 1 2011, 07:31 PM)
may i ask why dun u guys record the match onto a tape and go for your whatever occasions and watch it later?
watching it live seems more meaningful at least for the passionate fans/supporters
hehe
Discussion FOOTBALL FANS, SURVEY
Oct 1 2011, 07:33 PM
82 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: 1 vote for <insert party> = 1 vote for Zahid |
Oct 1 2011, 08:46 PM
391 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: LambatPancut.com |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 30 2011, 08:31 AM) I don't do anything crazy but everyone that knows me knows how important Liverpool is to me. I'll skip weddings and family dinners, even if it's a close relative's birthday but they're used to it by now. Even if they don't like it, they'll have to accept it. It takes a lot to keep me from watching a game. u need to balance it bro. that is self centered. i front they said nice2 onli. at back kutuk u kao2. u hurt their feeling. how come relative wedding is less important than ur liverpool? u got almost 50 match to watch entire season. |
Oct 1 2011, 08:49 PM
229 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
Oct 1 2011, 08:52 PM
883 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Osaka,Japan |
Oct 2 2011, 02:49 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(little_mozart @ Oct 1 2011, 08:46 PM) u need to balance it bro. that is self centered. i front they said nice2 onli. at back kutuk u kao2. u hurt their feeling. how come relative wedding is less important than ur liverpool? u got almost 50 match to watch entire season. Perhaps but it's the way I am. Non-football fans often wonder why football fans get so emotional during games and why we go to great lengths to support out clubs. The reason they can't understand us is because there is often no logic to it. Why have people killed themselves over a football game? Why do people spend their life savings to follow their team around Europe with no financial gain? It's all wrong but sometimes you do it anyway when there is a strong enough reason. If you've read my posts, I think you'll note that what people think of me doesn't really bother me. We all have our 'flaws' and this is mine. This post has been edited by Duke Red: Oct 2 2011, 03:45 PM |
Oct 2 2011, 03:58 PM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Got to agree with mr duke. Everyone has their own opinion.Once i try to be like mr duke,skip close relative occasion just to watch my favourite team in action but then I need to balance it well so in future there is no hurt broken among us,well u know typical malay in front they say ok but behind us u should know the fact. But nowadays i m more on football fans not only football club fan.If there any footy game i'll watch it,because football is pure entertaining medium for me.
Oct 3 2011, 10:56 PM
590 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 5 2011, 03:57 PM
60 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Thanks for all the support guys.
I have another scenario. E:G; No matter what situation that you are going through you will watch the game? anything either exams,weddings,work or anything. This post has been edited by dar121191: Oct 5 2011, 04:50 PM |
Oct 5 2011, 04:26 PM
950 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(dar121191 @ Oct 5 2011, 03:57 PM) Thanks for all the support guys. if she is fanatic of the club that she wanted to watch, she wouldnt have scheduled her wedding on that day I have another scenario. e.g: A couple is getting married today.and during the reception suddenly she leaves to watch a football match.she is a fanatic football supporter. |
Oct 5 2011, 04:44 PM
I know a couple from Singapore who got married on the night if a Man Utd vs. Liverpool game a few years back. Thankfully both were Liverpool fans and rushed to a bar after the wedding to catch the match.
Oct 5 2011, 04:51 PM
60 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Oct 5 2011, 05:44 PM) I know a couple from Singapore who got married on the night if a Man Utd vs. Liverpool game a few years back. Thankfully both were Liverpool fans and rushed to a bar after the wedding to catch the match. Haha,thats cool.bro you seem to be a very fanatic fan.i need your ideas for the assignment. E:G; No matter what situation that you are going through you will watch the game? anything either exams,weddings,work or anything. |
Oct 6 2011, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(dar121191 @ Oct 5 2011, 04:51 PM) Haha,thats cool.bro you seem to be a very fanatic fan. I'm not going to lie and say I'll make sacrifices for every game. If it's a big game on the other hand like the upcoming blockbuster on Oct 15th, I'd skip anything. Yes, I'd even get out of work if I had an event on that night. I'd get a colleague to stand in for me. The good thing is everyone knows how important the club is to me so usually, they'd make an exception.i need your ideas for the assignment. E:G; No matter what situation that you are going through you will watch the game? anything either exams,weddings,work or anything. |
Oct 6 2011, 10:34 AM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 1 2011, 07:31 PM) may i ask why dun u guys record the match onto a tape and go for your whatever occasions and watch it later? i wonder if anyone really do this? cuz its not live, I feel like there's no more excitement to it... the most I'd do is watch the full match highlights including misses, goals, fouls, cards, fights etc.. I don't think I will purposely download the full 90min match to watch it as tho I'm watching a movie.. |
Oct 6 2011, 10:37 AM
It isn't he same watching it live is it? If I have to miss a game, I'm on the internet and update myself via livescores. Not as thrilling watching a movie when you already know the ending.
Oct 6 2011, 10:44 AM
2,631 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
ya but i wonder is there anyone who resist checking the results, then watch the full match replay without knowing the score...
Oct 6 2011, 10:52 AM
40 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: under the moonlight |
QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Oct 6 2011, 11:34 AM) i wonder if anyone really do this? cuz its not live, I feel like there's no more excitement to it... the most I'd do is watch the full match highlights including misses, goals, fouls, cards, fights etc.. I don't think I will purposely download the full 90min match to watch it as tho I'm watching a movie.. same boat..i prefer to watch football matches real time(although there are few seconds lag between the one at stadium and in our tv...once i got a tweet from mates screaming Goalll and i only saw the goal about 5 seconds later)lagi teruk kalau streaming...it lags as much as 1,2 minutes although i do rewatch the game again if it is interesting,because sometimes i get too exited i often overlooked the all the movement before the game |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:33 PM |