5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

LYN Power Tools Discussion, Bosch, Hitachi, Milwaukee, Metabo, Hilti

Eng_Tat
post Apr 23 2012, 11:02 PM

2,215 posts

totally_skint, its the model name 2-26dre, wish had another unit/model tongue.gif
jinxxx, attach two photos to droolsss brows.gif

i think i had most of the holes covered for normal diy usage thumbup.gif
bosch s4l 5.5,6,8,10,12,16mm + bullpoint and flat chiselling bit+ Alpen forte f4 8mm and cheap makita set 6/6.5/8/10/12mm rclxm9.gif

Eng_Tat
post Apr 24 2012, 09:59 AM

2,215 posts

jeff, hehehe clean after i used it so far, plus havent properly abused yet. probably just went tru 20 x 6mm holes only and i am feeling of selling this one off without any drill bit for rm530, any takers?????. lol

jinxxx, actually i will used the tile bit with with bnd cd70k drill, i also have diamond bits, but i tried it, and will simply run and scratch on tiles if you get what i mean. i think this one should be easier to use. that why i am looking wolf craft attachment.

ozak, guess collection tools is my new hobby. jkjk icon_rolleyes.gif

actually i am buying this tools to use for my upcoming new house wiring. i found fl wiring person that is willing to do my house for rm100 perday but he does not have proper equipment for conceal wiring. So my next toy will be bosch diamond cutter and skil laser leveller. each item is rm300 if i am not mistaken. blush.gif
Eng_Tat
post Apr 24 2012, 11:18 AM

2,215 posts

ozak, that is so true end of the day got alot of diy tool lying around.
i got cheap jig saw, orbital sander, corded drill, cordless drill, cordless srew driver plus small working table, hitachi straight die grinder, Sata socket sets...haih i also got Annovi Reverberi BC320 130bar high pressure cleaner.... etc.
Eng_Tat
post Apr 25 2012, 10:20 PM

2,215 posts

congrat bro, they are the same spec except that dfr comes with two chuck 13mm keyless chuck and sds plus chuck. if not mistaken price is around rm720.

sidenote anyone want to buy sds plus rotary hammer now i would actually reckomen bosch as they have special offer = GBH3-28DFR free DMF10Zoom for rm1000+, can drill 28mm holes + comes with free metal detecter worth rm200++, if i had extra $$$ i want to get the detector as well smile.gif

QUOTE(meezan @ Apr 25 2012, 09:40 PM)
Nice tool bro, by the way what the different DFR & DRE. Now finally i bought GBH2-26 DFR yesterday..now just wait the tool buy from on9.. :-)
Eng_Tat
post Apr 26 2012, 10:12 AM

2,215 posts

aneip router is for wood working, can wiki here for more details smile.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wood_router
Eng_Tat
post Apr 29 2012, 02:53 PM

2,215 posts

the very old bosch tool is dark green color, new one are all blue. meazan yours are the current model and blue color. yours look like used abit???
Eng_Tat
post Apr 29 2012, 09:37 PM

2,215 posts

meezan yours comes with what in the box??? mine comes with 10/12/16mm s4l + flat chisel. yours should come additional chuck.

QUOTE(meezan @ Apr 29 2012, 09:32 PM)
Some say green one not too many accessories include inside the box but the blue one can see a set of bit and chisel.
Eng_Tat
post May 9 2012, 04:40 PM

2,215 posts

phoenix, you can get bosch dmf10 or gms120 rm200-350, they are cheaper than dtect at 2k+
Eng_Tat
post May 12 2012, 07:19 PM

2,215 posts

sr, izzit only the particular hole or all. and you might hit the steel bar, the only option is to drill another place.
Eng_Tat
post May 26 2012, 11:14 PM

2,215 posts

last time i ask is around 290-300. what is your max budget bro?

QUOTE(amirsubhi @ May 26 2012, 10:01 PM)
Guys, I'm getting SKIL ROTARY HAMMER 1715, around RM320, do you think its overpriced? Or should go with makita instead

Oh btway, SKIL brand owner is Bosch? as the service center i ask was at Bosch

http://www.skil.com.my/skil/l0/cs/os.php
Eng_Tat
post May 28 2012, 03:05 PM

2,215 posts

Yesterday my dre 2-26 kena abuse kaw kaw, doing chiselling for wiring. looks like the flat chiselling bit cannot tahan one will blunt so fast. any other brand recomendation for bit i am using cheap bosch.
Eng_Tat
post May 28 2012, 09:18 PM

2,215 posts

bosch is rm10-15 each, plus the one i bought is old stock made in france one. new one are made in china. hilti is too steep already i think is rm30+ or 50+

Eng_Tat
post Sep 3 2012, 05:08 PM

2,215 posts

bro, i am using this model. it powerful enough and durable as well. i did for conceal wiring the entire house.

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 3 2012, 04:55 PM)
How's the chiselling performance of the Bosch 2-26 DRE in hammer mode?
Eng_Tat
post Sep 4 2012, 06:55 AM

2,215 posts

yes.

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 3 2012, 05:21 PM)
Enough to break bricks?
Eng_Tat
post Sep 5 2012, 07:15 AM

2,215 posts

bro look for flat chisel. bigger one is faster can cover more area.

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 4 2012, 09:18 PM)
Thanks Eng_Tat.

What tool bit should I use to break off old wall tiles and old mosaic floor tiles?
Eng_Tat
post Sep 6 2012, 08:09 AM

2,215 posts

what is your budget? hr2470 is rm500. those china one is 200-300 already.

design same like 2-26dre model also 2-26dre but brand is diffrent
http://www.mudah.my/Navato+800W+Rotary+Ham...des-5518528.htm

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 6 2012, 12:38 AM)
I meant identical copies with the same name and packaging.
Eng_Tat
post Sep 6 2012, 03:47 PM

2,215 posts

I did saw few on mudah adverts at cheap price, 250-400 but i am not sure is fake or not. btw i got 2-26 dre for rm560.

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 6 2012, 03:30 PM)
Went to authorised Bosch dealer today and was told there are fakes with Bosch name and packaging.
Eng_Tat
post Sep 6 2012, 10:09 PM

2,215 posts

take dfr if you need the 13mm keyless chuck to used with steel and wood bits. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Sep 6 2012, 08:51 PM)
Is the extra hundred plus bucks worth it for the 2-26 DRF?
Eng_Tat
post Oct 28 2012, 09:53 PM

2,215 posts

menck the popular one :
Bosch 2-26 Dre is around rm560-650
Hitachi dh24pc rm420-480
makita 2470 around rm480-550
Hilti, expensive i think cheapest also 800++
Skill 1715 rm290
Eng_Tat
post Oct 29 2012, 01:00 PM

2,215 posts

menck, just buy which one suits you but i can tell most of the time we only used 6mm 8mm and and occasionally 10mm holes only because we are not tradesman, i am using 2-26 dre can drill up to 26mm. tongue.gif i also abuse my tools until balik modal already.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0232sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:01 AM